We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Falls Church
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Clean, no frills, but lovely staff. Close to children's hospital and they kindly give an extra discount to those families involved with the hospital. Manager who went the extra mile.... My daughter thought she had left her purchased Wisconsin cheese in the room when we checked out and feared it had been thrown out. The staff even searched trash and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3amys
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed here 3 weeks and I can't complain! The staff was excellent, especially Kate at the front desk. Always went out of her way to make us happy during our stay. During all my towel trips (and it was a lot) she kept her smile and great attitude. Though it isn't some big and fancy place, it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Appleton
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We were in town for 'Tosa Fest and needed a place for one night. There was a nice kitchenette with a full size refrigerator in the room. A sign in the lobby said there were dishes and utensils available upon request. It would have been nice, however, to have had a coffee pot and ice bucket in the room without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AppletonPackerbacker
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our rooms to ensure that everything is functioning properly. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Your feedback is very important to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I made the reservation in person knowing I would be staying there later in the summer. Two front desk clerks, Ivett and Tonya were absolutely outstanding! They helped me with the frequent stay program and gave me a tour. My stay was great. This is a convenient location and I had everything I needed. My only complaint was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skigdouglas
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the smoke odors you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with great customer service as well as a convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I look forwarding to providing you...

Iron River, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2015

After my two-day stay, they sent me a survey. I had not been particularly happy with my stay, so I completed the survey, detailing the several areas with which I had been dissatisfied. I am happy to report that I've received an email from their general manager addressing my concerns and indicating that several, if not all, were being rectified....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drien2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to meet your expectations; however, I glad that we were able to address your concerns in a timely manner so that we may continue to improve our service in the future. Thank you again for...

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I've stayed at other Extended Stays in the Milwaukee area. And this one, I'd say was the cleanest. Was I blown away? No. Finding this Extended Stay was a bit of a challenge. I dont recommend looking for it in that area during rush hour. Both Hwy 100 and North ave are extremely busy streets. Trying to make a left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeDot34
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. While I appreciate the comments about our accommodating staff, please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your room upon check-in. I have reviewed your comments with the team and we are committed to ensuring this does not happen in the future. Additionally, I will be making...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
2.5 km away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 5 in Wauwatosa
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
5.7 km away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Address: 11121 West North Avenue, Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Price Range: $106 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd rooms are on rode-rail track side with sunshine. Even rooms are on quite side with facing hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles 98ashutosha, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor (the top floor) is the quieter. End units on all 3 floors are quieter. Corner Rooms on all 3 floors are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles dqc2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the end room on the first floor so noise was not too bad, except from the construction next door.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthwoodsWoman2013, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for any glasses/cups you may need during check-in. They are not stocked in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles adampF9892QI, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor - NOT facing construction or near an entry where smokers congregate.”
  • Pic is worth a 1000 words
  • Do NOT get room facing construction
 of 5 bubbles Gerarddunn, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5