We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Wautoma

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Wautoma
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wautoma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We had 4 family members and there were only 1 small bar of soap and 1 small shampoo, the top sheet on one of the beds was missing, there was only 1 luggage cart and it was missing when we checked out, the sauna was out of order, the coffee maker was in the bathroom ( not right ! )...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank planes4fun
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The room was in need of some remodeling, like the flooring, the furniture, needs to be updated. The tv, was very old ,and poor picture. The window treatments, also need to be replaced

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karleen K
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for choosing Super 8. I do agree the hotel could use some updates and every year we do try to pick a project or two to improve the hotel. We hope that in the future you would try us again sometime.

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 March 2016

When we arrived Friday evening we were looking forward to a relaxing quiet stay to recharge our batteries. When we got to our room it was evident that we were going to have to deal with some loud "neighbors". We asked the front desk if we could be moved to a quieter area of the hotel and they took care...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2319MF
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I'm very glad to hear that the front desk clerk was quick to solve the problem at hand, and that you still were able to enjoy your stay with us here at the Super 8 in Wautoma.

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Went in not expecting too much and was pleasantly surprised overall. I stayed 4 nights and the room was basic and comfortable. Naturally there are things that would make this motel better but it was adequate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Super 8 in Wautoma again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buffsabres1
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about the Super 8 in Wautoma, Wisconsin. It was nice to hear you found your room to be comfortable and clean. And it is always nice to hear good things about our staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to...

Winfield
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen D
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review

Algonquin, Illinois
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I again I do not think this Super 8 is nearly as nice as others. If there was any competition in Wausau they may not be as busy. The room was fair with very dirty carpet and it had the worst breakfast bar of any Super 8 I stayed at. We will look elsewhere next time. Last they did not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: All Super 8 hotels come in different shapes and sizes. Our hotel is a little dated but we strive on making your stay pleasant by providing a clean room and hotel. Also we do our best to accomodate most situations, those in our control anyways. I'm not sure what could have happened with the fact that the...

BD, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiesE3674JD
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review

Waubeka
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 810sallyn
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I stayed 1 night for business and although the hotel is older the room was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8989CGdavidg
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Super 8 in Wautoma, Wisconsin is an older building as you noted, but I'm happy to hear that your room was very clean, we always strive to keep not only the rooms but the whole hotel very clean. I was also pleased...

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Worst customer service I have ever experienced. The manager is very unprofessional and rude to my husband and I. Surprised that Super 8 would let someone like this work for them, especially in a management position. Stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelline W
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review

Interesting that we see that you have not even stayed here with us. However it looks like you made a prepaid, non cancelable, non refundable reservation which you did not keep. So now you're mad becuase you will not be getting a refund for something you agreed to!

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wautoma
0.1 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI
33.4 km away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
82 reviews
34.4 km away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
39.8 km away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
36.1 km away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Green Lake
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Wautoma

Address: W7607 State Road 21 and 73, PO Box 578, Wautoma, WI 54982
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wautoma
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wautoma 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Wautoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wautoma
Wautoma Super Eight
Wautoma Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Wautoma staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wautoma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms are pretty much the same. Quiet & Comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles K9267LYmaryb, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi, have to request room with fridge/micro, light breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms!!”
 of 5 bubbles anjtribe87, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor facing the hotel parking lot...”
 of 5 bubbles 518christinap, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are "basic," Rather typical for a small town in WI. Heat worked. Hot water worked. Fine for me/us.”
 of 5 bubbles susans550, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms in the same line. First floor gets the second floor footsteps.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrymartin, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5