We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.


Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Makes you feel like they're doing you a favor by allowing you to stay at their motel. If you get a discounted rate at this motel they do not give you the breakfast discount. It's her policy but she tried to blame the night clerk. They cater to the one time guest not the long term guests. Been traveling for...

Thank l0ngtimetraveler
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel this way as the majority of our guests are loyal customers, many of which return week after week for work. I hope you were able to find lodging for your crew that meets your needs.

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly, rooms were dated and the walls were super thin. Very little lighting at the back of the hotel which made me quite nervous. Boys really enjoyed the pool. Overall it was fine for 1 night.

Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We have several projects in the works that I'm sure you will be pleased with on your next visit. New Carpeting for the rooms has been ordered and we are researching our options to brighten up the back of the property at night. If you have any ideas or other...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This motel is a pleasant stop, and the personnel were very friendly. After we left to continue our trip, I remembered about a hundred miles down the road that I had left a shirt in the closet. I called the motel, and the clerk said she would look for it. I really didn't expect the get the shirt back, but...

Thank younghighschool
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Stuart, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I arrived at an airport before noon with a 5 plus hour drive ahead of me to the hotel. My luggage did not arrive until after 10:15 PM. I called the BW customer service number on my card asking if I could change my reservation. Answer: a very abrupt NO; when I asked for some consideration due to the circumstance...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Norman B
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team in Tomah, I would like to apologize for the poor service you received both from the airline and the Central Best Western customer service number. If you should ever find yourself in this predicament again, please try contacting the staff/manager at the local property phone number. In my experience, they have been more understanding...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Was very surprised to see attached Perkins Restaurant which we do not patronize due to poor quality of food and service and then find out that we would get $3.00 coupon off for breakfast or they would give us a bottle of water and a banana or apple? Then we asked for first floor room and were placed on 2nd...

Thank maryjanes777
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

We do offer a pre-packed "Grab & Go" breakfast consisting of bottled water, fruit, granola bar, and a muffin for those guests that prefer to get on the road rather than having a cooked-to-order meal in the onsite restaurant. With the Cranberry Festival going on, we were sold out for Friday and had very few rooms available for Saturday. Many...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed here on our way to North and South Dakota. It was a very clean comfortable room. There was a fridge and microwave in our room. The shower was very nice and the water temperature was great. There is no breakfast, but we were given a discount coupon for the attached Perkins. It was a very good breakfast. There...

Thank Lynn244
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would like to apologize for the late night noise. Have a great rest of Vacation. We look forward to your next visit!

leawood, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The overall stay was pleasant but needs to have a huge over hall to catch up with the rest of the hotels changes, update the carpet, update all, Cant beat the costumer service, needs to bring back complementary breakfast, going to lose costumers if not.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael F
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to report that we have been reviewing carpet samples over the last week and we hope to get that part of the project underway before the Holidays!

West Java, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

very nice place with a great staff. the best pool I've seen in years. could really swim in it. the 3 dollar coupon for Perkins on site was alright, Perkins staff very receptive, but wish Best Western would of had a breakfast.

Thank matthewcT49SA
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you were able to get a good swim in. We do have the largest pool in town!

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Needed a place to stay for a quick night. The receptionist was very helpful and nice. She was also doing housekeeping as when I got to our room she was delivering linens to a room. I was disappointed in the part we stayed. Strange odor in the back stairwell and hallway. Leaving the next day it was a member of...

Thank Kathy G
Sara W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff does a great job of helping out the other departments whenever they are able to. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is supposed to be a nice hotel. It's a 3 star class with 4.1 stars trip advisor. They even won some trip advisor award last year. I call BS... First we get to our room and there is trash scattered throughout and there was food pieces and dead bugs on the floor. There was also bugs, grime and...

Thank Ryan C

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.8 km away
Cranberry Country Lodge
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
3.5 km away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
143 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is conveniently located at Interstate 94 and Highway 21. Located midway between Chicago, Minneapolis and Milwaukee, the BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is a perfect destination for both corporate and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel features family dining at Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. Indoor and outdoor recreation include: a spacious pool, sauna, and whirlpool, fitness center, game and video arcade, fishing pond, volleyball court and a business center. Free wireless Internet. The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is convenient to top companies such as Toro, Exopak, Caridinal IG, and Ocean Spray. This is the closest hotel for government travelers to Fort McCoy and Volk Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel

Address: 1017 E. McCoy Blvd., Hwy 21 and I-94, Tomah, WI 54660 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Tomah)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Price Range: $89 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tomah Hotel Tomah
Holiday Inn Tomah
Tomah Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tomah
#4 Business Hotel in Tomah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly hotel, but you can request a non-pet room.”
 of 5 bubbles E3154FYrichardc, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had second floor first time staying here, I would ask for the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 378tammyd, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles L5999SQrobertg, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the building facing the courtyard are quiet”
  • Everything was bright, clean and fresh
  • The ducky!!
  • Well lit
  • Lots of toiletries and towels
  • Spotless bathroom
  • Lots of room to move and relax
  • King size comfort
  • Clean and tidy
 of 5 bubbles marfar1, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“not parking lot side and not near housekeeping”
 of 5 bubbles 747beah, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay