We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
HURLEY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect get-a-way from our busy lives. Great staff, comfortable room. Check-in was a breeze, Front Desk Associate was very helpful and pleasant. Gave us a chance to recharge, we will definitely be back! Location is great, excited to see the renovations when finished. Very nice pool and breakfast areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN W
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the comments and are so glad that you were able to recharge. We all need more of that in life :) We are always here when you need us! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have...

Bethel, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Bridgewater Best Western in Superior Wi is doing almost everything you would expect from a quality motel. From the parking lot to the interior of the hotel they have created a mariner theme keeping with the history of the area. Check in was fast, accurate and the person at the front desk was great!. Our room was freshly decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michael! Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel! I am so happy to hear that your stay with us went well. The feedback is appreciated and I am excited to share this with our team during our daily meeting. It is always nice to hear what guests find value in when staying with us so...

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed march 10/11th. Check in was seamless and the staff was knowledgeable. We requested an extra room with no issues. Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, bagels, english muffins, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juices and coffee. The rooms and pool are in good shape and the TV has plenty of channels. We enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray S
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate it so much. I'm happy to hear that you had excellent service from our staff at the front desk and were able to enjoy all that our breakfast has to offer. It is always great to know what we are doing well to make your...

Detroit Lakes, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Hotel accomidations were very good and the boys enjoyed the pool and breakfast b4 starting there day! Very easy to find and parking was easy in and out. The staff was very helpfull when checking out and understood the problem and took care of it qiuckly! we would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934trentb
Roseau, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This affordably priced hotel is located in Superior Wisconsin, but right where the big bridge is that leads to Duluth. Quick drive to Canal Park, the dry docked ship Irvin, downtown shops in either cities. I have stayed here twice now!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cranberry70
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I booked this hotel using hotels.com and the room was paid for before we arrived. Upon leaving, I was told the hotel wouldn't print off a hotel receipt as I booked it online through Expedia. She eventually printed off the receipt but was told by her that they don't usually print off a receipt as I didn't book directly through...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 201jillr
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for the feedback and great review! I am so glad that things went well for you while visiting us at the BW Bridgeview. I also appreciate the feedback regarding the problem you encountered while trying to get a receipt. I will make sure that we look into how we can improve the process of...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Have stayed here over the years and it was always very good. They've now remodeled and it's even better. Great location and great staff. the location lets you see Superior or Duluth within minutes. It's at the bottom of the bridge that connects the two cities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ken! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review us on tripadvisor! I wanted to thank you for the really great comments. We are thrilled that you were happy with our remodel and that the staff and location have continued to exceeded your expectations. If you have any further comments, questions or concerns please feel free to...

South Haven, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stay here when visiting relatives in the area. The breakfast is great and the poolside family suites are wonderful. We have a child with special needs and being able to attend to him and watch my other children enjoy the pool is always a plus for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kelly! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to rate and review us on tripadvisor! I am so glad that everything worked out so well for you and your family during your stay with us. It is always so great to hear positive feedback and I will make sure that I share this with my...

Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Manager Anna F. was patient and professional as my daughter explained that she had received an earlier price quote for 2 rooms by the pool for a birthday party. On arrival the price had more than doubled. The earlier price quote was honored . The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hats off to Anna . We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegrands2324
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My family and I stayed at the Bridgeview Hotel / Best Western in Superior, Wisconsin in October 2016. There were little options for hotels in the area, and the hosts of the wedding we were attending had reserved a block of rooms here. The price was out of line for what we got. Upon entering the hotel, the smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blue4blue4blue
Nikki A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review

Hello - I am so sorry to hear that things did not go well for you during your stay with us. I am also sorry that you did not get a response from me. I am unsure of what happened there but want you to know that this is not our standard and would love to touch base with you...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
5.5 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
9.0 km away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
4.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
454 reviews
4.9 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#10 of 33 in Duluth
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Price Range: $120 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rochester, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a few rooms that do not directly face the pool. Try to get one of these.”
JRDEagan_Minnesota, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were located on the first floor just down from the lobby.”
P4182YPmichaell, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It may be possible for the noise level may be higher when full. Rooms faceing back are quietist.”
cranberry70, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool rooms can get noisy”
thegrands2324, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Got a pet? They will put you on the ground floor close to an exit. Just ask.”
PitchMinnesota, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5