We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Superior Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
525 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1111 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Description
The Superior Inn is conveniently located just minutes away from Duluth and Superior attractions such as: Fairlawn, Great Lakes Aquarium, Spirit Mountain and Canal Park. We offer free high speed wireless internet ...More access, free continental breakfast and a swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. 69 rooms. Internet specials and weekly rates available. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
69
Price range
USD 98 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Superior
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
513 reviews
.16 km away
Androy Hotel
35 reviews
.98 km away
Budget Motel
12 reviews
2.15 km away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
199 reviews
2.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 91 restaurants in Superior
Thirsty Pagan Brewing
305 reviews
.61 km away
Anchor Bar
450 reviews
.45 km away
Vintage Italian Pizza
103 reviews
.93 km away
Hammond Bar & Steak House
109 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 42 attractions in Superior
Richard I. Bong Veterans Historical Center
88 reviews
2.51 km away
Fairlawn Mansion & Museum
63 reviews
3.09 km away
SS Meteor Maritime Museum
51 reviews
2.89 km away
A World of Accordions Museum
13 reviews
1.21 km away
Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
28
26
16
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
26
16
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat steakhouseyoung girlextra pillowshot tub and poolcomfortable bedwould stay againfresh fruitonly drawbackeasy accessrooms are cleanhammondfridgeratesbridgedeskmarathonroll
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

That’s all I got. Being close to some good food, across the street from a Kwik Trip and being clean earned some extra points, but if you need a good mattress and a quiet new gets sleep, I’d stay elsewhere. Eh is all I got...More

Thank Todd H
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We were on the road and needed somewhere to stay one night. This hotel was fine. Nothing special but clean enough. It was a little more money than I thought it should be. The young girl at the desk was a little frazzled when I...More

Thank Sandy S
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night, and not too bad of an experience. The kids were able to go swimming in the pool. There was also a hot tub on site. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Rooms had a mini fridge. A small breakfast was...More

Thank Rachel W
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Pleasant stay, reasonably priced, a bit dated bathrooms but good hot shower. Comfy Beds. Only drawback was loud chatty next room neighbors with thinner walls. Employees were very nice and gave good recommendations for area.

1  Thank Amy S
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

They “can’t have party’s” but had one anyway then told us that there’s “to many kids” in the pool all because of one other customer complained bc he “comes here every Saturday” to “relax” so there telling me that all because of one old hag...More

Thank alaynasapik6
Response from Kay B, Owner at Superior InnResponded 29 May 2018

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our front desk staff is required to maintain a pleasant and safe pool area so that all guests are accommodated. If you would like to discuss this with me, I am available at...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brock C
29 July 2016|
Answer
Response from pgrandys | Reviewed this property |
Check in is at 3:00, however you can call prior and if a room is ready they will get you in sooner.
1
Vote
Mary C
15 March 2015|
Answer
Response from SuperiorInn | Property representative |
Thank you for the inquiry. Our toll free number is: 800-777-8599.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"some where in the middle upstairs i found was the best"
Read review
"The smell and humidity of the pool is really strong in the rooms closest to the pool so we always get second..."
Read review
"Only if you are desperate."
Read review
"They seem good at all locations of the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing