We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“door county”(71 reviews)
“gas station”(10 reviews)
“room was clean”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
Offers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Special Offer:Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
178
79
32
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
178
79
32
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoor countygas stationroom was cleanpool area was cleanbiscuits and gravywould stay here againnice breakfastquiet hotelprice was reasonableking roomthe main highwayfront desk staffpool and hot tubexcellent staynice place to stayhot breakfastfree breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The hotel was clean and Quiet. The breakfast was ready before 6 am and they welcomed you early. The location was great being right off the main road before town. I would recommend staying here if you have a pet. They have a wonderful pet...More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Q754XCrobertam
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 21 August 2017

My wife and I visit Door County 4-5 times every summer. We have always wanted to stay at the Americinn, but have found them to be booked. We got lucky this time. Glad we did, well kept clean rooms, the Pool, Sauna and Whirlpool were...More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank timq70
Response from Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon BayResponded 30 August 2017

Dear timq70, Thank you very much for the flattering review. WE are so pleased you had a great stay! We are thrilled that you were not disappointed and we met your expectations. I will share your great review with the staff as they really do...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

My husband and I spent 2 nights here. Loved the service, clean hotel, and relaxing environment. Their breakfast was very good as well. Staff knew the area and offered great suggestions of things to do.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Diane N
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Everything from service to cleanliness to amenities was just okay. Rooms were clean but tired looking. Bed was just okay. Hot tub was okay except that is seemed to be causing hives on some of the members of our party. The complimentary breakfast was okay...More

1  Thank czimmer31
Response from Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon BayResponded 4 January 2018

Dear czimmer31, Thank you for taking time to share about your family's recent stay. I am glad everyone had a good time and do apologize about the door lock issue. I am glad we were able to resolve that and hopefully not too many rooms...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed here on New Year's Eve 2017. Upon checking in the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean. It was the after midnight front desk staff that was very rude. I asked when I called to reserve the room if...More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank L2745MPsheilam
Response from Lisa W, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon BayResponded 4 January 2018

Dear L2745MPsheilam, Thank you for taking time to share about your recent stay. We do appreciate the feedback. I understand that we had several groups of individuals staying with us, however there were other guests staying that were not part of these celebrating. I apologize...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sturgeon Bay, WI
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 138 - USD 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 138 - USD 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
48mimi_13
28 March 2017|
Answer
Response from auctioneerDePere | Reviewed this property |
Call the Hotel directly!!
0
Votes
Cfairlie
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lisa W | Property representative |
Hello, We do not have smoking rooms as of approximately 7 years ago. The entire state of Wisconsin is smoke free in all public environments. We do have designated outdoor smoking area and rooms near the exits. Please let... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Believe it is the odd number rooms that face trees instead of the parking lot."
Read review
"Nice being at ground lever, blut noticed it did have an elevator"
Read review
"Just know you are paying for a comfortable bed, too, and experience, not a room with a view. I believe all..."
Read review
"2nd floor..first may be a little noisey?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing