We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 17 hotels in Sturgeon Bay

Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

181 reviews
Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good13%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lake michigan”(43 reviews)
“quiet side”(11 reviews)
“bedroom condo”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
Special Offer: LOWEST PRICES OF THE YEAR
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
150
24
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
150
24
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake michiganquiet sidebedroom condowhite sand beachdoor countylarge grassy areaexcellent propertyfalling asleeplovely condobig jacuzzi tubslight bitannual summerunits facecan walk for milesfavorite spotsfull kitchenhear the waves
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Everything was wonderful! The pix on the website really don't do justice to the property. Plan on returning soon. Stayed in 2 BR condo with windows opened all day and all night with cool lake breezes and falling asleep to the waves had us sleeping...More

Thank TanKatLuvr
Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 16 June 2017

You make me want to stay here! I agree that the web page does not show the beauty that Glidden Lodge has to offer. We are working on changing that. We hope you will come back and visit us. Take care.

Reviewed 14 June 2017

As a group of five girlfriends who have known each other over 40 years, we love to spend long weekends away from our busy lives reconnecting through fun experiences. We have been to Door County several times over the last 10 years. This was our...More

Thank donnastravels2017
Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 16 June 2017

Well you are some lucky girlfriends indeed! Unit 118 just opened up as a rental unit and you were it's first guests. I am so glad to hear the accommodations made your stay more enjoyable then your past Door County visits. With the water, sand...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017

I've stayed at many properties on the Door, but the Glidden remains my favorite. The location is perfect; the resort's beach is part of a three-mile stretch of perfect sand along the shore of Whitefish Bay. It was fantastic to get out of bed in...More

Thank gbmorr
Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are always delighted when a return guest gives their own account of how they see Glidden Lodge through their eyes. Our website, ads, and reservation personnel can explain Glidden but it means more coming from a fellow traveler....More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Glidden Lodge is one of a kind in Door County. We have stayed there many times and it has never been a disappointment. All of the condos are large, fully equipped, well maintained and are very clean. All are direct waterfront on Beautiful Lake Michigan....More

Thank CSNS13
Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 25 May 2017

We are so lucky to have the beauty of nature all around us with the Lake, sandy beach, trees, and being out in the country. You summed up our place so eloquently. We appreciate all of our return guests because you have the ability to...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Glidden Lodge, lovely as always. The furniture isn't the most comfortable and probably could be updated but we love it there with the beautiful view of lake Michigan...heaven on earth!!!More

Thank jjnanc
Response from GliddenLodge, Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to to review our property. We are in the first phase of researching furniture so we can have comfy new furniture for Spring 2018. I am glad the views and the scenery were to your liking. We always try...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678936
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (19)
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MsLmiller05
4 October 2017|
Answer
Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
The fall colors are beautiful at this time of year. And yes we are near Whitefish Dunes State Park which has beautiful walking trails plus it's right on the shores of Lake Michigan. Also Cave Point County Park next to... More
0
Votes
Poet_2013
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
Sorry we are pet-free facilty.
0
Votes
spelterini
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
Yes guests receive daily maid service which includes garbage removal, towel exchange if needed, remake bed if there are no clothes or items on the bed, tidy kitchen and bath, and vacuum as needed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are exceptional and offer exquisite views."
Read review
"We had room 103 - first floor with amazing view of the water"
Read review
"all rooms face the lake"
Read review
"All rooms have a great view of Lake Michigan. Different size rooms on each level"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite