We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glidden Lodge Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (32)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lake michigan”(42 reviews)
“quiet side”(11 reviews)
“bedroom condo”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
Special Offer: Spring Fling Free Night
Hotel packages
Offers from Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
Special Offer: Spring Fling Free Night
Hotel packages
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Glidden Lodge Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
156
24
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
156
24
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake michiganquiet sidebedroom condocave pointdoor countyfalling asleepbig jacuzzi tubannual summerunits facecan walk for milesfull kitchenhear the waveswatching the sunriseon site restaurantthree bedroomour favorite placepull out sofa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed at Glidden Lodge over Labor Day and the following week and had a wonderful stay. The staff bends over backwards to make sure that guest's needs are met promptly and thoroughly. We will be back for our anniversary again next year as there...More

Thank Betty H
Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review! I will share this one with the staff as at this time of the year we could use a boost! It was cool last week but the sun was beautiful! And the lake was gently lapping at the shoreline. Being...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

The room was dirty. There were cob webs in just about every corner. I don't think they dusted in weeks. The windows have screens on them for the beautiful view, but even the screens were filthy. The bed mattresses were horrible. We asked for a...More

Thank Kendy55
Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 6 September 2017

I am sorry to hear about your experience. In the past week we had some openings for a night here and there but essentially we were booked and that is why we couldn't put you in a different unit. If the room was dirty and...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful food, great service and an incredible view of the lake. Ate there on a Sunday night and it was packed. Make a reservation if possible. I had the tenderloin and shrimp and my husband had the walleye. Both were great. My steak was prepared...More

Thank OrangeGTO
Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 29 August 2017

Yes Donny's Glidden Lodge Restaurant is a wonderful, waterfront dining establishment. We are lucky to have such good neighbors. The restaurant is separately owned from the resort but we like to send out guests over there for a great meal and outstanding service. Donny's Restaurant...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Every year there are 6 of us girls that get together for a weekend. This year we stayed at Glidden Lodge and we are so glad we did. We got 2 condos, ground floor, not too far from each other. What a view! The rooms...More

Thank tmuskevi
Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 16 August 2017

We are so glad you chose Glidden for your girl's weekend getaway! You girls were a hoot! We try to make every guest's experience positive with helpful staff, clean rooms, and beautiful surroundings. We are thankful you took the time to review us and tell...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I stayed at Glidden this week for five days in #117 and loved it. The view of Lake Michigan is perfect and expansive, and all units have this view. The kitchen has all needed plates and utensils (wine opener, etc.), the TV was no problem,...More

Thank maura9
Response from GliddenLodge, General Manager at Glidden Lodge Beach ResortResponded 14 August 2017

Well we can't ask for a better compliment than a returning guest who is willing to tell others about the positive nature of their recent stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lesley R
4 October 2017|
Answer
Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
The fall colors are beautiful at this time of year. And yes we are near Whitefish Dunes State Park which has beautiful walking trails plus it's right on the shores of Lake Michigan. Also Cave Point County Park next to... More
0
Votes
Poet_2013
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
Sorry we are pet-free facilty.
0
Votes
spelterini
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GliddenLodge | Property representative |
Yes guests receive daily maid service which includes garbage removal, towel exchange if needed, remake bed if there are no clothes or items on the bed, tidy kitchen and bath, and vacuum as needed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are exceptional and offer exquisite views."
Read review
"We had room 103 - first floor with amazing view of the water"
Read review
"all rooms face the lake"
Read review
"All rooms have a great view of Lake Michigan. Different size rooms on each level"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing