We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Round Barn Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Round Barn Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Round Barn Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I will never stay here again. The odor hits as soon as you walk in the door, very musty and old smelling. No luggage carts to speak of. The room looks clean until you look behind the nightstand between the beds, gross to say the least. Window was filthy also, all kinds of marks all over it. Bed was soft...

1Thank A V
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize that your experience at our hotel was less then what you expected. I am sorry the room want not up to standards. I do thank you for bringing this to our attention. All of this will be addressed, and I do hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will give us...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

There are not a lot of lodging choices in Spring Green. The few B&Bs were all booked during our visit and there are no major hotel chains here. The Round Barn was an acceptable choice. The room was large and clean although the lighting was poor. The owners have obviously made an attempt at upgrading an older property by adding...

Thank Harvey G
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We enjoy hearing from our Guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will be addressing the other comments that you had. Thank you for bring this to our attention. We do hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Sincerely Pam

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We recently stayed overnight at the Round Barn Lodge. We were meeting some friends at a nearby campground and we’re not much for roughing it, so we booked a hotel room instead of staying at the campground. We chose the Round Barn because my husband’s parents stayed there many years ago for their honeymoon and we were curious to see...

1Thank LKR
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for your experience of your stay with us. We have read all of your comments very carefully and will be addressing each and every one of them. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We want our guest to be comfortable and to be able to have fun and relax. We strive to make every...

Castalia, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Not a fancy hotel, by any means, but very clean and pleasant. Had several surprising amenities, such as a whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, flat-screen TV and (our favorite) the Starlight machine, which projects "stars" on the ceiling/walls. We finally decided that the Starlight machine was a 21st century Magic Fingers analogue, but enjoyable. Again, nothing overly fancy, but quiet and...

Thank Caitedid
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We strive to make your stay with us a pleasant one. We take pride in giving our guest comfortable and clean rooms and to make you feel at home. That type of room is our Deluxe Suite with the fireplace and starlight projector. We are glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Outdated moldy smelling rooms, pool down ALOT! No refunds or discounts for this. A guest while we were their said they preformed CPR on a house keeper and they acted as if they could care less and never thanked him! No Continental breakfast, half the building is not used. Manager seemed rude and distant. Would NOT recommend! If you have...

Thank Wendy574
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nothing special. The website says the restaurant at lodge is open but it's being remodeled Clean room and a very clean pool area and hot tub. Free coffee in the morning. Was there early in June. The grounds need a good clean up

Thank Paul B
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review. We take pride in giving our guest comfortable and clean rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. We do hope to see you again if you are ever in the area again. Sincerely Pam

Spring Green
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was blown away today as I finished my last lap in the Round Barns' pool. The hot tub was down and I spoke with the man doing maintenance. He was working very hard trying to get the tub going for week-end guests I figured. He told me he was sorry I couldn't use the hot tub,but what he said...

Thank Susan M
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and keep them safe. We want to make you feel at home and have a good and relaxing time. We are proud of our pool and whirlpool, so many families have such a good time in the pool, so we always make sure it is...

Richland Center, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed here multiple times and it is usually a fun and relaxing time. We just stayed the last weekend in January with our Two babies 18 months and one month old. We had a horrible time. First of all we didn't have any juice or milk for our 18month old and there was nowhere in...

3Thank mommaloveshmw
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed there Nov 1st -3rd it was for a late anniversary get away..I can not say enough about this hotel. Great price. very clean rooms. service was excellent.. pool was very warm and the whirlpool was so relaxing.. And the staff was beyond helpful and went way out of there way to make us feel welcome.. We loved this...

1Thank laurajo1970
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I read all of the reviews before I travelled to Spring Green. I am very happy to say that I disagree with most of them. I had a delightful time at the Round Barn Lodge!!! 3.5 to 4 stars at least!! Just adored the very nice room (Room 103 to be exact). It was a spacious hotel room complete with...

1Thank GW22031

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Dining (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (9)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Green
6.1 km away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
280 reviews
24.5 km away
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
24.6 km away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
35.4 km away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
98 reviews
28.6 km away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Round Barn Lodge

Address: E4830 US Hwy 14 & 60, Spring Green, WI 53588
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Spring Green
Price Range: $111 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Round Barn Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Round Barn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Round Barn Hotel Spring Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Round Barn Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Stoughton, Wisconsin
10 months ago
Madison, Wisconsin

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Round Barn Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the courtyard are away from the parking lot and may be quieter and have fewer headlights in the windows.”
Bikergrrls, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked having a room right across from the pool and game room. Very convenient with kids.”
AgingHipster, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“if you are looking for a quiet room dont stay close to pool area. the one wing is all new and updated, not sure about other rooms.”
jennycO9718VD, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We like the firts floor but any room is great.”
158davidh, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Quiet on the 2nd floor”
okdudee, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates