We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosy Tents

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(14 reviews)
“wine glasses”(6 reviews)
“board games”(4 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)Write a Review
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
39
11
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
11
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwine glassesboard gamesfresh fruitbreakfast basketcommunal kitchenexplained everythingmy partnercreature comfortshot watertwo nightsattention to detailcomfy bedgoogle mapsbluetooth speakermain campelectric power
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night, wish it was longer. Great place off the beaten track so nice and quiet. Only a short drive to Daylesford. Tents are really great. Very clean and comfortable with cooling fan and Bose sound system. Great bbq facilities and fire for...More

Thank Nial F
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Cosy tents provided all the facilities one could possibly need on a short trip away while galmping. The toilets were clean, brightly lit and had all creature comforts (except a hairdryer, which is fair). The kitchen facilities were also similarly clean and provided for all...More

Thank Rachel K
Reviewed 24 October 2017

It was an awesome weekend gateway from Melbourne to celebrate Valentine's day. Tent was awesome, good facility such and very clean bathroom. The tent itself quite clean, but you're in the middle of nowhere, a little bug or ants should be expected. It's located about...More

Thank Ronaldy O
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was our second Glamping experience but first one in Daylesford with Cosy Tents. Our Beaumaris tent was very hot in the afternoon when we checked in but very cold at night even with my trackies on. There was no fan or heater in the...More

Thank belkhon
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A beautiful location in the bush. Very quiet and peaceful. The tent we had was huge and lots of space. it was great having a couch in the tent and also a table and chairs outside to enjoy the view. It was good having a...More

Thank Bernie B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Honeymoon4Infinity
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CosyTents | Property representative |
Hi Honeymoon4Infinity, We are primarily targeted to couples and unfortuanately the campsite is not suitable for families. Our tents are set-up with queen size beds and unfortunately do not offer additional bedding for the... More
0
Votes
Maggie L
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from CosyTents | Property representative |
Hi Maggie, our prices are $225 p/n (Sun-Thurs) or $255 p/n (sat night). Unfortunately we are currently booked out for 30 Sep, however you can visit our website to check all other availability. Cheers, Cosy Tents
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were in the 'Newport' which was close to the bathrooms."
Read review
"Newport tent was further away, near bathrooms and nicely elevated."
Read review
"Rooms away from the campfire are quieter"
Read review
"If its summer go to blackwood, it is cooler"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing