We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (14)
Overview
Hotel website
6A Kanga Rd Yandoit, Sailors Falls, Daylesford, Victoria 3460 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
50
13
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
13
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit breakfast box wine glasses board games hot water my partner communal kitchen enjoy the scenery explained everything cold weather creature comforts an amazing experience minute drive two nights attention to detail google maps weather was great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Nestled into a beautiful landscape cosy tents did not disappoint on our weekend getaway. Plenty of onsite parking however it is good to note you can not drive up to your tent site. The check in tent is warm and welcoming and the whole check...More

Thank Melissa R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highly recommend Cosy Tents for a relaxing weekend away! Great location near Daylesford, Hepburn Springs and Castlemaine with plenty of things to do during the day to keep you busy. The facilities were very good, two BBQ areas with easy to use gas bbqs and...More

Thank golden87
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

An amazing campsite with a modern twist. Really great for first-time campers or someone who does not want to the hard yard as setting up the tent etc. You have showers, toilet facilities, cooking station and your own fireplace in your tent. During the cold...More

Thank Kaushik D
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Accomodation The tent room is cosy, clean and perfectly stocked. You may only charge two devices through a double usb output within the tent so maybe bring along a power bank if youre staying over a couple days. Plenty of mini logs and firestarters to...More

Thank KevinSchwarz
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I’ve just come back from our stay last night as I surprised my best friend with a night here as a present for her 21st birthday and I really can’t fault it! As we had been out celebrating the night before, aswell as having some...More

Thank z0egrech
View more reviews
About
Description
Nestled in the hills of the Hepburn Shire is a luxury camping getaway. Cosy Tents is a unique experience that combines the essence of a luxury hotel with the outdoors. Enjoy a relaxing retreat in your own More European canvas tent situated on a private 40 acres property. Each canvas tent is fully furnished with the essentials and all the creature comforts for you to enjoy. Full queen size bed, luxury bed linen, Bluetooth speaker system, onsite cooking facilities and access to hot showers just to name a few. We aim to focus on the little things that really make your stay that much more cosy. Cosy Tents is also minutes away from Daylesford village, which boasts some of the best fine dining restaurants, art galleries and boutique shops all in the centre of Victoria's spa country. The luscious surrounds and picturesque views of this charming little village brings visitors always coming back for more. Pop a bottle of red as the sun sets and listen to the tune of the crickets while your open campfire crackles through the night. So why not pack that overnight bag and come spend a night/or two with us at Cosy Tents, Hepburn Shire. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Number of rooms
12
Location
Australia > Victoria > Daylesford > Sailors Falls
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Number of rooms
12
Location
Australia > Victoria > Daylesford > Sailors Falls
Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Tangenong Cottages
42 reviews
10.60 km away
Peppers Mineral Springs Hotel
682 reviews
10.65 km away
Hepburn Springs Motor Inn
116 reviews
10.77 km away
The Dudley Boutique Hotel
167 reviews
10.85 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Lavandula Swiss Italian Farm
245 reviews
6.11 km away
Guildford General Store
27 reviews
9.17 km away
The Grande Hotel
172 reviews
10.90 km away
Dig at Newstead
37 reviews
12.80 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Big Tree
6 reviews
4.60 km away
Simply Dvine Cooking Classes
9 reviews
6.52 km away
Chocolate Mill
212 reviews
8.03 km away
Prani Glow Day Spa
190 reviews
13.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gail M
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Travelisme1720 | Reviewed this property |
There are no power points in the room but there is a USB port that you can plug your cable into to charge
0
Votes
Honeymoon4Infinity
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CosyTents | Property representative |
Hi Honeymoon4Infinity, We are primarily targeted to couples and unfortuanately the campsite is not suitable for families. Our tents are set-up with queen size beds and unfortunately do not offer additional bedding for the... More
0
Votes
Maggie L
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from CosyTents | Property representative |
Hi Maggie, our prices are $225 p/n (Sun-Thurs) or $255 p/n (sat night). Unfortunately we are currently booked out for 30 Sep, however you can visit our website to check all other availability. Cheers, Cosy Tents
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had Llandelio and loved it - it's only 100 meters from the parking area and right next to the dam"
Travelisme1720
22 May 2018
Read review
"We were in the 'Newport' which was close to the bathrooms."
longtimet
11 Oct. 2016
Read review
"Newport tent was further away, near bathrooms and nicely elevated."
MapleBacon
3 Sep. 2016
Read review
"Rooms away from the campfire are quieter"
rebeccakara2016
22 Apr. 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing