We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedarberry Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Cedarberry Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedarberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stay here at least once a year. When we take a little road trip to the winery or to eat at Green Acres we stay here. It has always been clean and the staff does a great job to make sure you get what you need. The breakfast was great for us because we are not big eaters and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trademark29
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Trademark29, Thanks for taking time to share your Cedarberry Inn experience! More and more, "simple" seems to work well! Glad to hear you had another great visit to Sauk Prairie! PS We always get a superb meal at Green Acres, too!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed several nights and found the staff so nice and accommodating. The pool is .heated so was very comfortable to swim in. Great breakfast too! So convenient to meet family in all different directions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy7155
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Dorothy7155 - Thanks for taking time to share your experiences! It's easier to have "Awesome Accommodations" with Awesome Customers, like you! See you next time!

Amery, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We checked into the inn on a Saturday afternoon for a stay that night after being to the Wisconsin-Hawaii football game the coming evening. We arrived there at about 11.15 in the evening after the game, stayed overnight, and were up for a very good continental breakfast on Sunday morning. For us, it was a great location, being a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DittybopperAKN
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

DittybopperAKN - Glad to hear you had a great stay AND the Badgers were able to put Hawaii away! It's always easier to sleep well when the Badgers win!!

Gosport, Indiana
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Common breakfast--only bananas for fruit. There are no refrigerators in $87-$97 rooms-$5 more per day to get one. The toilet, sink and lights were dirty, desk chair uncomfortable, shower very weak, coffee spotted wall. Bed was comfortable and noise minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty M G
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Looks as though we fell short of your expectations. I apologize and we'll do our best to keep improving!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed here a couple of nights while in WI for a family wedding. By hotel standards I would actually say this is a 4, but it was very clean and the pool area massive and well maintained. And it put the other hotel we had visited to shame. Breakfast was only OK, but the place was pretty full the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HikerGail
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

GailD08, Thanks for the review! I hope you had fun in our pool AND great time at the wedding! See you the next time you're in town!

Wild Rose, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Excellent facilities and the breakfast was very good also. I only stayed one evening but the room was very clean. The only disadvantage is my room did not have a refrigerator so I kept my perishables in my truck cooler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Charles B - Thanks for taking time to share your experience with fellow travelers! By the way, we would be happy to add a refrigerator and/or microwave to any room type. The next time you stay, please ask. Also, you're welcome to use the fridge behind our front desk! Hope to see you in the future!

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2015

I stayed at Cedarberry Inn on 8/20 while doing some work in neighboring Praire Du Sac, WI. If you look for a hotel in the area, most sites default you to Madison where you will be paying between $115-175/night; which is highway robbery in my opinion. For my stay on Thursday, we received a rate of $72/night, which was less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank altitudejunky
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

Altitudejunky - Thank you for posting your review and the pictures! You gave your fellow-travelers some good insight to the Cedarberry Inn! Perhaps you can bring friends and family on your next visit and kick back for a little R and R!? Thanks again!

Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Older but clean Motel. Large pool area which is the big draw I guess. Room was fairly spacious. Older design with sink outside of shower. Large counter space for all our toiletries. The shower needed to have a grab handle installed but it did have a rubber mat to help prevent slipping. Good water pressure. Water was not so soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOTROD37
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

HotRod, Thanks for taking time to share your visit to the Cedarberry Inn! I've often said, "We're not fancy, just clean and comfortable". Hope to see you in the future!

Aurora, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We needed a place to spend a night over the Fourth of July weekend in order to attend an anniversary party held nearby. This place was perfect. We had a double queen room which was spacious and extremely clean. Toiletries were very nice. Continental breakfast was not fancy but plentiful and we needed nothing more. The staff, from the initial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LibraryLady_12
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

LibraryLady_12, I'm glad you found us this past 4th of July weekend! It's always fun to get together with family!! I'm sorry that you didn't notice our elevator. It is recessed, but is located across the hall from our breakfast room. I hope we get a chance to host your group again in the near future!!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Needed to find a place in the Sauk City area. There are not too many choices (if you don't want to drive all the way to Madison, WI). The Cedarberry Inn was a pleasant place with friendly, approachable staff. Free Wi-Fi was dependable. Lots of channels on TV. Water pressure (in the shower) was fantastic. Complimentary continental breakfast isn't fancy,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GeoAndP
KMyers_15, Owner at Cedarberry Inn, responded to this review

GeoAndP - Glad you found us and had a great stay in Sauk Prairie! Thanks for taking time to notice the little things that (we think) we do well! I hope your review helps fellow travelers! Safe travels back to Georgia!!

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauk City
18.7 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
141 reviews
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
25.8 km away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
23.0 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
23.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come share with us all the natural beauty and excitement of Wisconsin's Heartland. Sauk City and Prairie du Sac (Sauk Prairie) are on the Wisconsin River, only 25 minutes northwest of Madison on Hwy 12. The river offers perfect canoeing, eagle watching, a walleye hot spot and great scenery. Four seasons of fun include fine shops, excellent dining, birding, camping and a fantastic escape! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedarberry Inn

Address: 855 Phillips Boulevard, US Hwy 12, Sauk City, WI 53583
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sauk City
Price Range: $133 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedarberry Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cedarberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarberry Hotel Sauk City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedarberry Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles billc947, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quieter area, ask for a room away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Trademark29, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles Dorothy7155, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are OK---it's a business area with a Ford dealership next door and a bank on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles DittybopperAKN, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was on the side by the highway however the traffic noise did not get in.”
 of 5 bubbles 650charlesb650, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay