We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Sparta
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Hotel had many nice amenities, courteous staff. Hotel was clean and close to downtown activities. The Continental breakfast was delicious with several selections to choose from. I will stay here the next time I'm in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 608cathy
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed visiting our town and property, and look forward to being of service to you and your family/friends in the future. If there is anything we can do to make your next experience even better,...

Merrill, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Excellent location. We were able to walk to our daughter's dorm, and walked back to the falls. Nice breakfast selection with extras: yogurt and oatmeal toppings. Plenty of food right up to end of serving time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking a moment to write about your experience here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. If there is ever anything we can do to make your next sray even better, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to being of service...

Wausau, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

It's an older hotel but very clean with a very helpful and welcoming staff. You get a lot of room for the price! Nice breakfast and you get a free pass to the AnyTime Fitness that is located in the dame parking lot area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maria B., Thank you for posting about your experience with us here at the Best Western Plus Campus Inn. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of some of our accommodations. We hope you will visit us again in the future, and if there is anything we can do to improve a future stay please...

Prescott, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The staff and hotel were both excellent they go above and beyond for us every year when we are there for the rodeo. We have people in our group from all over the upper Midwest any everyone highly recommends and enjoys this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ___ R
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for our property. We too enjoy being of service to you and all rodeo guests. Each year this event grows and we look forward to many more with you all! We wish you the best of luck with all other tournaments, and hope you have a great...

Summerville
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very nice hotel conveniently located near University of Wisconsin - River Falls. Walking distance was amazing. This will be my preference, as long as cost is reasonable, for all my visits to see my child.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jill P., Thank you for taking a moment to write about your past stay with us. We enjoy being of service to those visiting a family or friend on campus, and will continue to offer a special discount to those doing so. For any campus event we do book up quite early, so be sure to call ahead for...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

The Best Western Plus in River Falls is a very nice place to stay with many amenities. The attached Juniors bar and restaurant has great food and craft beers. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Breakfast includes many items including breads, yogurt, cereal, fruit and hot items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamp511
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for writing a review of our property. We are happy to hear you were able to explore some of what our attached restaurant has to offer. The Junior's management is great when expanding your palate when it comes to beer, and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to them. We hope we...

Chilton, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Great place to stay when visiting River Falls and the campus. As alumni, my friends and I try to come up once a year to visit and this is the place to stay! Close to all the action and just an overall nice place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linsay L., Thank you for choosing to write a review of your past stay with us. We are always happy to serve a past alum, and hope we will have the chance to be of service to you again in the near future. If you ever have any suggestions in regards to how we can make your next stay...

milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

-Horrible Room View with 30% occupancy at Hotel -No Luggage Cart on check-in or check-out -Waited 20 minutes for staff to find luggage cart on check-in & check-out Dirty wash cloth left in room by previous guest No Ice in Ice Machine -Smelly room - strong cleaning odor in room -parking not explained properly by front desk -Attitude at front...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo F
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leo F., I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff for not exceeding your expectations. However, I see no complaints were made/logged during your stay, and if an issue is not reported it can be difficult to properly find a comfortable solution for you. We assure you that the issues you have mentioned are not standard for...

Brush Prairie, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I have stay here every time I'm in the area this is were I call home. The safe is great and property is out standing. Great work out place for use. food and drinking places very close with great selections.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear James W., Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your past stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for always choosing to stay with us when visiting town. We see you have given us a low rating of 1/5 but have listed only compliments to our property, please reach out to...

Haysville, Kansas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The room was very clean . The breakfast was very filling. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and nice. If I ever head back I would definitely stay there again. The location was within walking distance to the local bars and stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshinekansas
Nikkita P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, responded to this review

Dear Past Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your past stay with us, we greatly appreciate your time and business. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and hope we can be of service to you again in the future. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can become even better,...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Falls
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
31.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
33.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
33.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
32.8 km away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn, River Falls is now open in beautiful downtown River Falls. Our new facility will house not only the hotel and bar/restaurant, but also spacious banquet and meeting space. AnyTime Fitness is also located within the facility. Below ground parking garage as well as above ground parking will be available. The best benefit is that downtown businesses, shops, restaurants, and the university are all within walking distance. We are also excited to announce that the entire facility, including Junior’s Bar & Restaurant, is completely non-smoking! We are committed to being as “earth friendly” as possible. We feature a waste water natural runoff area as well as implement an extensive recycling program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn

Address: 100 Spring Street, River Falls, WI 54022-2467
Region: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Price Range: $111 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel And Suites
Riverview Hotel River Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from elevators, especially on weekends will be much quieter.”
  • View to TV and desk
  • Lots of counter space
  • View from room
  • View from doorway
  • View from our 3rd floor room. Room 342
 of 5 bubbles civicnation, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on Spring St side...lots of vehicle noise all night with the gas station right across the road. But we survived!”
 of 5 bubbles pattys239, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a suite with 2 queens. Great size room, only issue was no counter space in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles I3288AWloric, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Find another motel?”
 of 5 bubbles HarleyGirl61, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Depending on the date schedule early as it is all but on the University campus”
 of 5 bubbles U2879HGthomass, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5