We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Rice Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Rice Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Rice Lake
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I m staying with my friends in this motel in February and I had good experience no issues for nothing. .and every thing is good in less price so nice all who work in desk help us any time when we asking I stay for 5 days so guy's visit one time ... and we're back soon super 8.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isidoro05
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is good for stay with family I like to stay in this super 8 .... Best part is employees who work in desk they are good and girl who work she is so friendly and help full thanks...see you again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Rice Lake, responded to this review

Dear Mike We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We enjoy hearing from our guests regarding their stay with us here at the Rice Lake Super 8. Thanks

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel advertises as free breakfast and pet friendly. However their "free" breakfast is $10 a person and pet friendly is the farthest from the truth. Whoever was standing next to the front desk when we checked in was pissed off that we even had a dog, confronted us, and said we did not tell the front desk person we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Christina89
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Rice Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest Appreciate the honest and insightful feedback. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. I would like to address some of your concerns as your review does not seem to be a fair assessment of Hotel We Did Not Charge For Breakfast Breakfast Was always Free When you Stay With our Hotels when You had Reservation For two...

Poynette
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was blamed for stealing a comforter that was not even there. I went to the front take upon a late arrival and asked for an additional blanket and was told it was to late to get one. I had to use one that was in my car...very poor service!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbY4213PV
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Rice Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for taking time and put Review for Us upon Your comment I personally contact my staff regarding this issue I found you are stayed with three nights with us check in with our housekeeper and Head house keeper do check your room everyday for cleaning purpose our Housekeeper and had house keeper Told me Blanket was there...

Saint Paul
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Rice Lake, responded to this review

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had to wait 20 minutes while the desk attendant cleaned our room. He was nice but brusque. Bedspread had a bloodstain, bathroom light fixture was missing, side entrance key swipe was broken. The dogs had fun. A

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank broomie23
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Rice Lake, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Our Check in Time start at 3:00 P.m if you check in before that we have to make room clean from privious night Normally our room ready at 12:30 to 1:00 P.M but sometime stayed guest requested for Late check out sometime we allowed depend...

Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I think that super 8 has gone down hill the cleanliness and general appearance gives me the feeling that things are being neglected breakfast was very limited or maybe they forgot to put all the breakfast items out there was nobody around when we went to checkout

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevegK1497GG
Super B, Manager at Super 8 Rice Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely apologies for our Guest for inconvenient stay in our property, But even though we will sincerely take this complain and apologize for the guest .Regarding Police come for our elderly guest had Medical issue cant get up from bed police save there life broking door and get inside about breakfast we do have person serve breakfast...

Stanley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 December 2016

room was very nice, everythiung was clean and allworked well. The front desk was the best , and they even asked how my day was.. will be back

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 381galenk
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Mold above shower, on shower curtain, light exposed n bathroom and fan didn't work. Coffee pot not clean or was microwave.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6596PSsharonc
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The motel looked to be alright, room acceptable,beds good. There was an odor about the motel (not a pleasant one. Would not stay there again. We got several bed bug bites. Was not sure what they were until researching them.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria Z

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Lake
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
306 reviews
1.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
0.8 km away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Rice Lake
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
2.5 km away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
45 reviews
19.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Rice Lake

Address: 2401 South Main, Rice Lake, WI 54868
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rice Lake
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rice Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Rice Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Rice Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check what's on the tv in the breakfast room before you sit down with the family”
 of 5 bubbles aurum79, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Eat at the restaurant next door for a good solid breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles BaldSerb, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a room at some other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 761stephenv, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles StaciAnne5, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“It is always helpful to have a room that is not close to the pool but close to the door for easy in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles SJBMLB, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5