We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very upset with this property, 3 separate occasions can back from long day to find room not made up, had to complain to front desk. Also for the money no free breakfast, 1/2 price and not all that. this is a very old property and you can tell by the not so updated amenities and lights. Also lack of outlets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wirelesman
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear wirelesman, I am very sorry your stay with us went as described- that is not how we like our guests to feel. Thank you for brininging the housekeeping issue to our attention during your stay, I only wish we were able to accommodate you to your liking. We are in the process of updating our property for future reference....

Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenfW534NP
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey P
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

GRAND JUNCTION
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were driving from Colorado to Maine and picked this place because it was about the only place with room left. It was downtown and lots of construction going on. The room was adequate. We are at the restaurant and would not return again because of the service. The bartender was not someone I would want to deal with again....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripjoe
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear tripjoe, Thank you for notifying me of your experience at The Claridge Restaurant. I am embarrassed that you received that sort of treatment as it is unacceptable. It may help to know that this employee is no longer with us. We pride ourselves in our guest services and are always trying to improve so thank you for bringing this...

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texteacher
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have stayed at this facility for 3 years now. They just remodeled the front lobby and it looks wonderful. Right off the lobby is a restaurant and bar. The prices are average and the food is really good. Waitress is very nice and always keeps your coffee filled and hot. The manager of this hotel was the sweetest and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear Ronald B, Thank you for noticing all our hard work. It was great to have you here again and look forward to seeing you in the future! Safe travels, Jenn- Guest Relations

Elk River, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We booked a queen room with a balcony. Having the balcony was nice, so you could go out there to smoke. Having a bar and restaurant onsite was nice after a day of riding. The hotel is old, dirty and needs to be updated. Lost the hot water in the middle of the shower, which also happened to our friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gia2828
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear Gia2828, Thank you for writing. We always try to accommodate groups here and are more than happy to move rooms at check-in if requested. I am sorry that your stay was not what you had expected. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future! Safe travels, Jenn- Guest Relations

Poultney, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno G
DaysInnRhinelander, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I've stayed at this property for many years as myself and dozens of friends book rooms for our annual Northwoods golf outing. I've always found the property to be clean and well maintained and it's employees to be some of the friendliest and most accommodating staff I've ever dealt with. Thank you all for doing such a great job.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844ronalda
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear 844ronalda, Thank you for leaving your thoughts! I am so happy to know you enjoyed another stay with us and look forward to seeing you again, next year. Safe travels, Jenn- Guest Relations

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The customer service at this hotel is excellent, but it needs to be. From the moment I got there, things started to go wrong. For starters, there was massive road construction all around the hotel, and if I had not been familiar with the area, would have been impossible to find the entrance to the parking lot. I received no...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessi S
DaysInnRhinelander, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Dear Jessi S, It was so nice to meet you! I'd really like to thank you for being so understanding during your stay, however I am extremely embarrassed by how you were treated by the restaurant staff-there is no excuse. The bartender has been made aware of the lack of professionalism she had exhibited. Had I known you had requested...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
1.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
41 reviews
1.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
102 reviews
6.8 km away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
106 reviews
32.9 km away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#6 of 12 in Eagle River
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Rhinelander, the Days Inn and Suites is Rhinelanders only full service hotel in the city, serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and a lounge to relax after a hard days work without having to leave the facility. This Rhinelander hotel offers well appointed guests rooms and suite accommodations, each featuring cable television and high speed internet access. Guests can enjoy dinning at the onsite restaurant or relax with friends at the bar. ATM/Cash Machine, Copy Center, Dry Cleaning, Elevators, Hospitality Room, Ice Machine, Laundromat, Restaurant, Safe Deposit Box, Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, Bar / Lounge, Game Room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 70 N Stevens St, Rhinelander, WI 54501-3156
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range: $105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhinelander
Rhinelander Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet rooms are limited to a section near the back door. i requested NOT to be right next to the door and they were happy to accommodate me.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidT913, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles TJOpad, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pets are allowed in certain rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Virgil1944, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The suites upstairs (if you can find them) are definitely worth the upgrade - they have washer/dryer, full kitchen & living room.”
 of 5 bubbles 302billyb, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A room not facing the parking lot might be preferred though we found the place very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles geeman1017, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5