We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Racine

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Racine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marti B
Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel because we were going to out with some friends and didn't want to drive home. The reviews I read on this place were pretty accurate. It is older and in need of some updating. However, it was clean and quiet. One thing that could be improved upon is more protein offered in the free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Kalona, Iowa
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Beds were good but the pillows were awful. Was like not sleeping with one. The air was on the fritz unless you got up and kept turning it back on after it went off it got really hot in the room. Typical super 8 breakfast, more protein would be good. Only the things they had to have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Racine, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience, we strive to provide great service and hospitality during your stay. We are in the process of replacing all the pillows as we've recently replaced the beds. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Markesan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Ours was just a quick overnight visit. Accommodations were adequate, especially given the price discount. We received just what we needed. The staff was very nice and hard working. the carpet could use an upgrade, but the beds and pillows were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParsonsLarson
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Racine, responded to this review

We are glad to know you had a nice time spent with us. We are in the process of upgrading all the rooms interiors which includes the carpets. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel ever!!! Unlike what they show on their website and reviews the rooms were filthy, AC stunk of mold, walls were full of stains and grease, carpets might be vacuumed but never clean. I will never stay here again. It was disgusting! The whole place stinks. I was afraid I could catch some disease there. I didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moiraine D
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Racine, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience, we strive to provide great service and hospitality during your stay. We are in the process of remodling the interior of all the rooms. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Carpet in the room was fairly new and nice. Big stain on the comforter, box spring was wrapped in plastic that was right in plain view. Carpet in halls was loose, and rippling. Screen ar the end of the hall was hanging down and the window was wide open (I closed it one time).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

black stains on ceiling tile, bathroom tiles coming up and large patch in bathtub. Not enough pillow and refusal to bring more. Very thin blankets on the beds and carpet looked dirty. There was not someone at the front desk 24/7. Cracks in parking lot with lots of weeds.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thec00k5
No
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Checked in at 2am after a late flight from Chicago. Checked out the next morning... Just needed a Bed and that was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissadU3741BR
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2016

From Super 8 I expect a clean, modest economy motel. This franchise is not that--was one of the worst motels I've ever stayed in in US. The room was gross--lots of damage and dirty. If I didn't get in so late I would have stayed elsewhere. Examples of specific problems: The shower curtain and bedspreads had stains, there were burn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzan C
ALEXIS
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Absolutely horrible. Beds were hard as a rock. Pillows were paper thin. Sink was plugged. Freezer in the refrigerator did not work. Worst of all was the tailgate party (and its room thumping music) that was allowed to go on in the parking lot until well after midnight which the front desk did nothing about. Oh, and did I mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TONY K

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
3.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
101 reviews
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
6.5 km away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
266 reviews
0.3 km away
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free High Speed Internet in all rooms. Free continental Breakfast in morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Racine

Address: 1150 Oakes Rd., On Hwy 20 and Oakes Rd., Racine, WI 53406
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Price Range: $82 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Racine 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Racine Hotel Racine
Super Eight Racine
Racine Super 8
Racine Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Racine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Racine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
  • eg of bedspread stain--several others
  • eg of room damage--climate control cover broken. Everywhere I looked I saw broken things
 of 5 bubbles suzanc34, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't book withe expedia, orbits, or any 3rd party”
 of 5 bubbles 524maryl, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quiet room hear no noise from outside and inside”
 of 5 bubbles karll341, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Upper floors in case of parking lot crime.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyS699, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Located close to numerous shopping malls, restaurants, and attractions for adults and children (i.e. Racine Zoo, Regency Mall, beaches/lakes, lots of places to eat - fast food and high end)”
 of 5 bubbles laurie2860, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay