We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stayed at Racine Architect for the third time earlier this week. I'll be honest.--The room I stayed could use some updates here and there, and I have overheard from one of the hotel staff that remodeling was being planned. Originally, I was going to give three or four stars, but I changed my mind because Melanie, a trainee at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dyachi
Mollie G, Front Office Manager at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a positive comment! I am so pleased that Melanie was able to give you such a great experience on your way to dinner. We are currently in full swing on updating the hotel an I hope that the next time you are in town you will stay with us and enjoy all of the...

Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel are always very friendly and helpful. Christine at the Front Desk especially went above and beyond to assist us! Thank You Christine! Our main complaint with this hotel is the handicapped accessibility for parking both at the hotel and the restaurant. You cannot expect handicapped people to climb up and down stairs in the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank petewilliam
Mollie G, Front Office Manager at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate our guest feedback and use it as a tool to improve. I am so glad that Christine was able to meet and exceed your expectations! I will bring up the handicap accessibility, as we are currently making improvements to the hotel. I...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

There are no words to describe this dump. Given the limited options available in Racine for hotels, we ended up here. The lobby and front desk areas have been renovated. Kind of. The hallways, elevators, rooms, ceilings, carpets, etc are disgusting. Dirty, stained, threadbare, stuffy, smelly, etc. during our stay there was no A/C on the fifth floor. Some rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliemiami
Mollie G, Front Office Manager at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

As a Hotel operator I appreciate your feedback on all aspects of your stay. I want to personally apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to ensure 100% guest satisfaction and we did not meet that goal. We discuss all reviews with our team members and use it as a tool to improve...

Waunakee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I stay in a lot of hotels and am a gold elite Marriott customer and will move to platinum this year based on my travel in 2016. This has to be the worst hotel I have stayed in a very very long time. The check in process was at best clunky and at worst a customer service mess. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank copygirl
Mark j, General Manager at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

First I liked to thank you for being a Marriott Gold Elite Member. We know you have many lodging properties to choose from when you travel and we appreciate you being a very loyal Rewards Member. Our goal at the Architect Hotel & Conference Center is to guarantee 100% guest satisfaction and we fell way short of the mark. Please...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I was part of a large conference group so the staff was busy, but the front desk staff was not very friendly during the four days I was there. Catering and restaurant staff were friendly. Room was not cleaned very well. Coffee maker was not cleaned after I used it, although the coffee was replenished. I have very short hair,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler7507047
Mark j, General Manager at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your must current stay at the Architect hotel & Conference in Racine. As a Hotel operator I appreciate your feedback on all aspects of your stay. I hope you had a very successful 4 day conference and enjoyed our great catering food & beverage. I want to personally apologies for all the issues...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Clean dated rooms. Comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly staff. Snacks available at the check in counter most of time. Ample parking spaces for travelers. Good room service. Reasonably priced and prompt delivery of food. Room price too much for the quality and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emtsnts
Mark j, General Manager at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your Tripadvisor review. I am glad you enjoyed our Room Service food and that the delivery service was prompt. We take pride in having a friendly helpful team that delivers on our promise of 100% satisfaction. We are currently updating all of our guestrooms in preparing to convert to Marriott’s newest brand, Delta Hotel...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Ok so I stay in hotels regularly and with my wife and daughter, for travel softball when I showed up to this hotel with our whole team and they gave me a room with a king size bad and no bed for my daughter when I complained they said I reserved the room as is. I stayed in 16 hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill Sam K
Mark j, General Manager at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Architect Hotel & Conference Center and reviewing your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology on not delivering on your reservation request of a room with two beds. I wish I would have had the opportunity to correct your issues while you were here. We strive to deliver on our promise of 100% guest...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I was there on a weekend and found the staff friendly and helpful. My room was on the fifth floor away from the road so it was quiet. The room was nothing exceptional but comfortable. It has a very nice bar and a restaurant which serves a great breakfast buffet and if someone was planning a big event it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J Craig W
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing a much-needed overhaul. The bigger they go the better. I've been staying here for more than 6 years. It's consistent but not great yet. More than a bit dated. Spotty AC in some rooms. Outlet-challenged in guest rooms, so you have to unplug something to plug something else in. BUT everyone on my team knows to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellysR2868ZM
Mark j, General Manager at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank for completing a TripAdvisor review online about your most recent stay at our hotel. Thanks for choosing our hotel for over the past 6 years as a place to stay when you are in the Racine, Wisconsin area. I am glad you enjoyed the eggs that Tracy prepared for you at our daily breakfast buffet. He sincerely enjoys meeting...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I had a conference in Racine at the Architect Marriott. The hotel is changing to a Delta Marriott in the future. There was no big issues while I was there due to the changes taken place. However the AC in the room did not work so the room was muggy and warm. I opened the window in the evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uawr0b
Mark j, General Manager at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review on our hotel. I hope you had a successful conference and will be back in the future to see the end product of our renovations. I am sorry that on your most recent stay you had issues with the A/C. This is the first phase of the renovation which is installing a new...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
7.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
83 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)
6.7 km away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
281 reviews
14.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marriott Racine hotel is situated conveniently between Milwaukee and Chicago and near Kenosha, Wisconsin, offering an ideal location for business and leisure travelers to the region. The hotel's beautifully renovated accommodations are complete with new flat screen televisions, new fitness center with state of the art cardio equipment, luxury bedding, high-speed wireless internet, and complimentary business center. The Marriott counts among Racine hotels with excellent proximity to the burgeoning arts community, Lake Michigan and local businesses. Nearby major companies include SC Johnson, Diversey Inc., Case New Holland (CNH), Putzmeister, Andis, BRP, Wheaton Franciscan Health, and All Saints. The brand new 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill features affordable dining in a relaxed atmosphere. Relax in Racine's largest indoor pool. Over 10,000 sq ft of flexible event space makes the Marriott popular among hotels in Racine, WI for weddings, reunions, meetings, spiritual retreats and conventions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7111 Washington Avenue, (Hwy 20), Racine, WI 53406
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Price Range: $119 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racine Marriott Hotel Racine
Marriott Racine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles witraveler225, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be near the lift if you want to cut down the walking”
 of 5 bubbles ExpertComptable, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd or 4th floor is best if you want a view of anything other than the AC units on the roof.”
 of 5 bubbles O934OJwilliamd, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room overlooking the interior garden”
 of 5 bubbles DianaB966, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the "renovated part of the hotel"”
 of 5 bubbles wiscomommy, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5