We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Portage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Portage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Portage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

There wasn't anything horrible about the hotel... it was just ok. Nothing fancy, very simple. My husband is a fireman and he complained that there weren't enough smoke alarms, but otherwise everything was ok. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but we've had worse. The bathroom was very small, but we've had worse. The pool is nothing to write home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie V
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Days Inn Portage and for taking a few moments to submit a review. At Days Inn Portage we strive to provide our guests with a great lodging experience at an exceptional value. From our "best in industry" complimentary Daybreak Breakfast that includes: eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, raisin bread, juice, milk and...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

100 Greatful that I was able to get a room so quickly done for my family and to 100% standards and the breakfast that was provided was well worth the stay. Theresa

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575theresav
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! At the Days Inn Portage we are strong believers in exceptional customer service as well as great value to our guests. Our complimentary breakfast is, by far, one of the best in the industry. Our guests enjoy eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, mini muffins, raisin bread, hot cereal,...

Sheboygan
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpierce06
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Hugo, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Room size and amenities such as king bed , air cond, fridge and flat screen tv excellent. Dirty bedspread with spots, plastic shower handle filthy! Big red wine spot on nice carpet. We got double billed on Visa and it was rectified 2 days after we got home! Staff very cordial breakfast adequate! Take care of the important details and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhJ7292OL
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. An inspection of the room by our Housekeeping Supervisor did not reveal any of the stains mentioned in your review. You are correct in that the guest room carpeting is new as are all bedspreads. You contacted the hotel several times with regard to what you...

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Air conditioning did not work, was told there was a microwave and refrig in room when booking however was not one in room when we checked in, bathroom light did not work, no hot water for showers and rooms were not cleaned from day to day and no fresh linens.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

I believe you may have mistakenly reviewed our hotel - but actually stayed in a different hotel. The air conditioning works in all of our guest rooms. All of our guest rooms have both a microwave and refrigerator. All guest rooms are cleaned daily by our top notch housekeeping staff. Further, we go above and beyond industry standards by changing...

Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Most Days Inn are holes in the wall hotels but I always do my research in reading reviews, looking at the photos and how many stars the hotel is. I am VERY picky when it comes to staying at hotels. Since it was for only one night and it looked and sounded decent we gave it a try. Pulled up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msdiva25
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the room and how your room was "perfect". At the Days Inn Portage we strive to provide an amazing lodging experience for all of our guests. We take great pride in everything from housekeeping to our complimentary Daybreak Breakfast...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Not particularly clean. Bathrooms very small with small toilets. Front desk clerk very polite. no elevators. Breakfast was decent. No elevators. Repairs needed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gp492016
Brei F, General Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I see that your stay coincided with a major renovation of several areas of the hotel. At that time it was difficult to keep some areas free of renovation debris and construction materials. The dates of renovation were listed on our website for 60-days prior to the work being...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Security is lacking, side enterance doors are not key locked. Our air conditioner unit was not working properly.It did when we arrived but by night and AM the next day it would not run.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24edwardj
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. All exterior doors of the hotel are secured to prevent unauthorized entry from 12:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m. A review of our maintenance log for the dates of your stay does not reflect that you reported the air conditioning issue while at the hotel. Had...

Green Bay
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The reservation was made for the 27th instead of the 28th. We did not stay on the 27th. When we asked if the money could be transferred to the 28th(as it was already taken out!) we were told no but they could charge us again for a room on the 28th.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Brei F, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review

A review of our records reflects that your reservation was made through a third party website - not the Wyndham or Days Inn sites. We are unable to make any alterations to reservations made through a third party. Any changes must be made through the party that you booked with. This was explained to you when you called. Had the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
201 reviews
9.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Resort Hotel & Conference Center
27.1 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Ridge Motor Inn
Ridge Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Portage
55 reviews
28.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
12.8 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come on business or bring the family to our Days Inn Portage hotel. Halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells with access to Interstate 90 / 94 and I-39, our Portage, WI, hotel near Cascade Mountain and Devils Lake State Park makes your stay in central Wisconsin a breeze. Keep fit in the indoor pool, wind down in the whirlpool and get comfortable in your room featuring free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers,hair dryers,and cable TV Parking for your truck, bus or RV is free, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Portage, WI, hotel. Start each day with free Daybreak breakfast, featuring make your own waffles eggs and sausage, all rooms come with free tickets to Chula Vista waterpark AND Noah's Ark Waterpark (based on registered guests limit of 5). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Portage

Address: N5781 State Road 78, Portage, WI 53901-9635
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Portage
Price Range: $68 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portage 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portage Hotel Portage
Portage Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Portage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milwaukee
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Portage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't want a room next to a barking dog, make sure that you request that before checking in and confirm when checking in.”
charlotter822, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Questionable Hotel!”
johnn532, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No Elevators...”
802ashleyh, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Side towards the truck stop you can't hear truck noise.”
151kathib, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I always prefer a down stairs room that is close to an exit. It is just easier because I travel for business and I always have lots of luggage.”
DonandLisaFromUSA, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5