We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Port Washington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Port Washington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This is a friendly and pleasant hotel right the center of a charming town, right beside the harbor and beautiful Lake Michigan. The rooms are clean and there are laundry facilities upstairs which makes it a great stop on a long trip. The bar is particularly wonderful and friendly and, even when travelling alone, I am greeted and treated warmly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear Kay R Thank you for your nice comments about the Holiday Inn Port Washington and specifically Laura in our Bar. Those comments mean a lot to me. When possible call us and ask us for an upgrade to a Lakeview room. It is such a treat to go to bed and see the Moon simmering off Lake Michigan Hope...

Bristol, WI
Reviewed 12 February 2015

I've stayed at this hotel countless times in the last thirty years and have never truly been disapointed. That being said, the walls even in the newer portion of hotel are thin enough to hear your neighbor. In our case four ladies who stayed up to 2:00am. The staff at the hotel is very nice and the rooms are quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sloomis31
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear Sloomis Thanks for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Port Washington. We do have some carpets that need some attention and hopefully that will be taken care of soon. As far as a Good Winter Stay, I am hoping Spring gets here soon Thanks again for you comments RT

Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Port Washington may be just 2 hours from Chicago but it's a world apart. We love dropping out (and into) Port when we stay at Harborview. Watching the sunrise from a lakeview room is the best way to start the day. Staff has always been great even when nearly overwhelmed by 2 bus loads of kids. A big thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seabird_6
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Seabird Thank you for staying with us in Port Washington. Glad you enjoyed your stay. When Debbie gets back from her vacation I will tell her thanks Hope you come back soon RT

Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

My husband and I decided to tske a bresk from the hectic holiday schedule and stay one night xmas eve. .We feel ee had the cleanest nicest room we have stayed in lately. .The pool wad watm snd inviting ..the hot tub as well but not too hot to enjoy it...We even had breakfast thete xmas morning at a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Elizabeth G Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad you enjoyed yourself at the Holiday Inn Port Washington Port is a fun town and we are right in the middle of it all Hope you do make it a tradition RT

Webster City, Iowa
Reviewed 6 January 2015

While it was a little hard for me to figure out how to get into the parking lot (not hard to confuse me though :) Everything else went perfect. The ladies at the front desk were pleasant and very helpful. They started a little chit-chat (some people don't realize how important that is) which made us feel right at home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieSegar
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear Katie Thanks for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Harborview. You stayed in one of our suites. It perfect for a small little family. As you mentioned you should have stayed longer to take in the wonderful views of Lake Michigan. Be sure to come back in the Spring RT

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in the cold weather. This is the place to be in the summer. Right on the edge of Lake Michigan. Rooms are what you'd expect with the brand. Ozaukee county bike trail goes right through here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wausau2013
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Hi Our hotel is such a wonderful location you are able to appreciate Lake Michigan with ease and in many ways. By parking your car and walking around Port itself you get many views of the lake. Or by walking around the marina and even walking out to the Lighthouse you can feel the Lake if you desire. Or just...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Perhaps we were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews about the hotel being dated, but we were happy with our room and the hotel facilities. We really enjoyed our view of the lake and being able to walk around the charming downtown area. Breakfast was really good and served in a well lit room with large windows. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windsurfer_2003
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear Windsurfer: Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. The Views are wonderful and Port does have a quaint New England atmosphere. Please come back when the Surf's Up RT

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Stayed last night at the Holiday Inn in Port Washington. Was excited to have what I thought would be a great hotel for a business turned out to be probably one of the worst kept Holiday Inn's I've seen. Everything about the hotel is extremely dated. My room for some reason had two beds even though booked for one, my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2jzgte
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Hello 2jzgte: Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do have a great locations. We will go through the room you were in and correction the situations. We plan to start some rehabbing of rooms and we have all ready enhanced our internet RT

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We took our first trip to Port Washington and chose this Holiday Inn without seeing any reviews or recommendations. We were VERY pleasantly surprised when we drove up and saw the hotel and its location to the harbor and downtown Port Washington. The hotel itself had a quaint feel to it, yet had all the amenities of most modern hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson B
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear Mr B Thank you taking the time to comment about our hotel. Quaint is a nice word to use about our hotel. The views are wonderful on a dark night with the moon right out side your window. Hope you had save travels back to the Carolina's and next call a head and I will get you a doctors...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 21 October 2014

As others have said, this hotel has a great location and if it wasn't so dated it could be a fabulous destination. I was visiting with group and had called the hotel a week in advance to arrange for a larger room or suite. I was assured we would have a deluxe queen lakeview room on the third floor for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crowesnest
R T, Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear Crowesnest I am sorry we did not meet your needs. We strive to give all requests. If you do come back to Port please reach out to me so that we can try and win your trust back Thank you for taking the time to respond RT

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Washington
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
13.9 km away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
20.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
29.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harborview Port Washington Hotel,, located just 20 miles North of downtown Milwaukee on the shore of Lake Michigan. There are no other Wisconsin destinations that can offer the same sort of East-coast, New England-like charm. The Holiday Inn Harborview is one of the few Lake Michigan harbortown hotels in Wisconsin, offering a unique & charming boutique hotel experience. All guests are sure to appreciate the convenience of being adjacent to the Port Washington Marina, downtown shops & boutiques and some of the finest restaurants in the Milwaukee area including our very own Rusty Anchor Saloon & Eatery! For nearby recreation we are one of the only Port Washington, Milwaukee, Cedarburg, Mequon and Grafton area hotels near: charter fishing on Lake Michigan (3 boats on property), Interurban Bike Trail (starts on property), Elkhart Lake Road America and Kohler Wisconsin. In addition, being one of the few Cedarburg area hotels, many guests will take the short 8-mile trip to experience the Cedar Creek Winery & antique shops in historic downtown Cedarburg. For corporate travelers, the hotel is conveniently located near WE Energies Port Washington Power Plant, Concordia University, Charter Steel, SKF, Simplicity, Allen Edmonds, Tecumseh, Leggett & Platt, Columbia St. Mary s and Kleen Test Products. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port Washington

Address: 135 East Grand Ave, Port Washington, WI 53074
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Port Washington
Price Range: $132 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Port Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Washington Hotel Port Washington
Port Washington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Port Washington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Port Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st and 2nd floors are pet friendly. Stay on the Port side and the views are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 859dianaw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the lake view rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles johnaS6170FP, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for waterview. Rooms that face street will be more noisy”
 of 5 bubbles bloggerkeeper, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get one on the waterfront side”
 of 5 bubbles conniem461, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake or harbor view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles christophersF7895YO, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5