We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Plymouth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Plymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Plymouth
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am always satisfied when I stay here. The rooms are nice and clean and the pool is well-mantained. This time they let me check in early for no extra charge. I'll definitely be staying here again! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkolic
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear from you that you stay was excellent & satisfied. We the staff & management will like to thank you for reviewing our service on line, & it really means a lot for our staff. We have already shared the review with out staff family members. Will see you back again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and very quiet. Nice breakfast selection. Pool area clean with towels readily available. Excellent location from down town area. Only negative was absolutely every soda machine was empty. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra G
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, We at AmericInn Plymouth Wisconsin will like to thank you for your wonderful stay at this location, we have already contacted our vending supplier regarding your concern for soda machine which was empty & which has been taken care, thanks for your review. We will like to thank you again & see you again if you are back...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this AmericInn. The staff was GREAT to work with; the pool room was well kept and the hot tub worked very well; the room was comfortable (though there was a bit of a smoke smell at first--from another room perhaps? It wasn't enough to really bother us). I also enjoyed the breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremiah W
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Jeremiah, AmericInn Plymouth Wisconsin & its staff will like to thank for feedback regarding your stay. Service at this location is top priority. Reviews from our guest really means a lot of appreciation from outside our hotel, where our staff gets recognized. Once again thank you.

Salem, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Bathtub was chipped in several places under the bath mat. Bedspread had some kind of mark or stain on it. I stayed in another AmericInn the night before and got an upgrade on my room for being an elite member and also a small bag with snacks and water. Wonderful service. Same chain but entirely different experience. About same price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizloislane
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for inconvnience you had during stay, all the issues you has been resolved except the chip in bath tub which professional bath remodel will be taking care. Vending was empty due to we had blizzard snow strom day. Once again we will like to offer you a free night for your future stay. Please...

woodstock, illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Overall the hotel is very nice and clean. Water pressure was good. The beds are soft and comfortable. Pool and hot tub are nice and the pool area was very clean, but the the pump that runs the hot tub is extremely loud and you have a hard time hearing conversations. Our room was very clean, we had a handicapped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bren M
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We will like to thankyou for reviewing our staff & property. Management has spoken to our morning Front Desk Associate & necessary action has been taken. AmericInn Plymouth will like to offer you 25% off for your future stay.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This Americinn was standard....rooms were actually very quiet and beds comfortable which was great as we were all tired after a long day. Granted, it is the slow season here.....but we had a hard time finding anyone at the front desk, both during check-in, at breakfast and at check-out. We had a special request for a rollaway bed in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MychelleLovesTravel
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at AmericInn Plymouth will like to thankyou for reviewing our property regarding your stay. We were short staffed due to snow blizzard where employees called in so our front desk associate had to do multiple jobs which they were not prepared & because of that rollaway was not delivered upon request, & doing double shift night shift...

Cudahy
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Breakfast selection was very nice. I would return to this hotel. Real easy to find. Pool area looked real nice tho on this trip I did not have the time to take advantage of it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise B
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Denise, We at AmericInn Plymouth will like to thank you for reviewing our property. Staff at our hotel really works hard to provide good service. Please stay in future with us & enjoy rest of our amenities.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Overall visit was ok. Room had dirty sheets when I arrived. Seemed that house cleaning decided to brush out the crumbs and close up the bed, it had badly wrinkled sheets that someone clearly had slept on before me. when I put my head on my pillow that night, I discovered that housing keeping put a "clean" pillow case on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildlifelover2
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We will like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay for which we have already brought up to housekeeping department. It was a special day for our staff to bring kids to work to see what there parents do at work. Again our management is extremely sorry & will like to offer you a 1...

Chesterland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at the AmercInn in October 2016 while attending a ChumpCar race (amatuer level) at the Road America racing complex. I booked about 2 weeks before our event and was able to get a king-size bed for my girlfriend and I for 2 nights, $99/night + tax. Due to the nature of racing, I spent very little time at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David S
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

David, We at AmericInn Plymouth Wiscosnin will like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Service is our highest priority in todays industry. We are happy to hear from you regarding your stay was comfortable & enjoying. Yes we are closest hotel to track & for which it becomes more convenient for driving & relaxing. Once again our...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I've stayed at the AmericInn in Plymouth, WI twice now, and both times they have failed in customer service and satisfaction. The first time I stayed, I called the hotel directly for early check-in, which they told me would not be a problem. When I arrived however, the clerk at the front desk was apparently unaware and told me it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8870TA
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca We had guest checked in early @9.55 am morning, check in time is 3.00pm despite of that if you are not happy we are extremely sorry since we were sold out day before. We have refunded $150.00 to your discover card which you could have mentioned in the guest response. Again our staff had done everything to get...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
10.3 km away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
98 reviews
1.4 km away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
221 reviews
16.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
16.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in heart of Plymouth, 4 miles from Road America Racing Track. Hotel has finished with major renovation from inside & outside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Plymouth

Address: 1708 Eastern Ave, Plymouth, WI 53073-4291
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Plymouth
Price Range: $109 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor was quiet.”
lizloislane, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All pretty similar”
435peterm, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be as far away from the pool as possible = no passing inmate traffic and no kids noise from the pool.”
dik-bardon, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“A family would love room 218”
233petern, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“upper level”
mljacy66, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5