We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Place is in need of a remodel. Room was ok, a little run down. Seen areas throughout the hotel where things were broken. Bed was comfortable. No water pressure in the shower. Stayed 2 days, our room was not made up, when we returned the...More
It was very Nice stay ,front desk very Helpful Fast check in , Nice & clean rooms , they Remodeling All rooms. Hot Breakfast weather was nice on that time so we spend Good time together with family , We Definitely come back Again
Thank Dhavalkumar J
Response from Jignesh P, Owner at Super 8 Plover Stevens Point AreaResponded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dhavalkumar J,
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with your family at our hotel. We appreciate you and look forward to making your next and even better stay.
Do not stay at this location. We stayed in a block of rooms with our soccer team. Everyone was charged different rates and check in was over an hour late with no toilet paper or towels available in the rooms. We were asked to vacuum...More
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from Jignesh P, Owner at Super 8 Plover Stevens Point AreaResponded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry about your experience. We will take care of everything addressed here so this does not happen again.
Everyone will get different rate depending on where and when...More
Worst experience ever. The room was very dirty. Trash (cigarettes!) from previous customer still in the room. Bathroom was dirty and room smelled strange. Furniture partly broken. We decided not to stay as we were afraid to get sick in this place.
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Jignesh P, Owner at Super 8 Plover Stevens Point AreaResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry for your experience.
We have replaced all carpets in hotel.
USD 51 - USD 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Plover Stevens Point Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
All I see are bad reviews for this hotel, except the new on from Jeffrey W in January. A lot of the reviews seem to be old. Has this hotel gone under new ownership/managers. Is the whole hotel renovated?
3 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answersHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from Monica G|
Its deplorable. Zero hospitality, management is a joke and the place is about to collapse. The only remodeled area is the lobby. Don't believe the pictures, they're camera tricks.