We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Doubletree.comUSD 152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Douglasville
Reviewed 9 April 2017

No vending on floor, but clean rooms, great location and there were some snack type foods downstairs that could be added to your room. (No prices posted though) Great restaurant in hotel! Right across from Outlet mall, gas station and Culver's!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinerI3670MF
Fred M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear christinerI3670MF, We appreciate your kind and thoughtful review! We're very lucky to have such a great restaurant attached to the hotel. They definitely know how to put together a great meal! We look forward to having you back to visit us again in the future. Fred Marshall General Manager

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I stayed in room 405 a double queen bedded standard room for one night while in Kenosha for business. This was a Radisson that has been revamped. PRO’s • Excellent bed, bedding and pillows! • Has cube fridge, NO microwave • Large work desk with great chair, but only ONE unused outlet to power electronics. • 42” flatscreen TV •...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YepBeenThere
Fred M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear YepBeenThere, I appreciate your thorough review! We are currently working on getting mircowaves in most of our rooms, but they are currently in every suite. We also upgraded from 42" televisions to 49" televisions just before we converted. I just spoke with my chief engineer to have him look at the drain smell issue. This is something that we...

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

All was great except for when we needed to make an adjustment to our reservation through Trip Advisor. We deleted the first night before we arrived but Trip Advisor did not adjust it and when we did not check in for the first night, we appeared to be a no show! We were fortunate that there were still rooms available....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2068QBnancyh
Fred M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Q2068QBnancyh, I apologize for the reservation error you encountered. I always recommend when a reservation (or a change to a reservation) is made through a non-hotel branded site that you contact the hotel a short time after to double check that all changes have been made. I'm glad it didn't affect your time with us and we were able...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I loved this hotel. We were on the sixth floor. The room was big, clean and spacious, and the bathroom was beautiful. New bed linens and towels. The breakfast was delicious! The staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Fred M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Susan J, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I have shared it with the rest of our staff. The staff of the hotel works hard to make sure we give our guests positive experiences. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future!

Reviewed 8 March 2017

You have a thief working for you as a cleaning person. This is unacceptable. I thought for sure that when I called to locate the item that was stolen, I would get it back. Instead, I was met with a casual attitude, making me feel as though I shouldn't expect to get my clothes back. And, I did not receive...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 197maggieb
Fred M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear 197maggieb, I apologize again for the issue you had regarding the lost and found item. I know you and I spoke personally on the phone and I was able to offer you compensation for the lost item. If there is anything else regarding your experience you would like to share I would be happy to hear it. I do...

Bismarck, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I was in town for one night on business - it was a last minute change and passing through town decision. I worked for most of the night in the hotel bar and was up late. I woke up in the morning and found water all over the floor with an awful smell - neither the toilet or shower had...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timgR8613FA
Fred M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear timgR8613FA, I truly apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. I have discussed the failure of our front desk associate to make it right with them directly. Based on the discussion that you and I had via email, we have deposited 20,000 hilton honors points into your account. If there is anything else that I can do...

Kenosha, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Wrong room type although charged for the higher price room twice as well as the lower price. Charged for services not rendered. Make sure you check bedding if you asked for hypo-allergenic. Make sure you check with your credit card after a stay to make sure you weren't mis-charged.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeta738
Fred M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Janeta738, I apologize for the confusion regarding your recent experience. I would like to double check and make sure that we corrected the double charging issue. If we have not, please reach out to me directly, I will be happy to make sure that gets corrected. I would welcome any additional feedback you have regarding your experience.

Chicago
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I booked this hotel on Orbitz 2 weeks ago. I received a confirmation e-mail of my booking the hotel from Orbitz. I did call the hotel to confirm my reservation as well after booking (did not have to, but felt like doing this). We stayed in the area to attend my daughter's volleyball tournament - so after a full day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliefeldprad
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Julie, I am so very sorry about the experience you had. I am so sorry that you had to drive home at 11pm. I feel horrible about the situation you experienced. We were overbooked due to the conversion change taking place, for some reason we were being booked as the Radisson still, even though we changed brands on Thursday....

Welch
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The location is great, the amenities are ok but the condition was lacking. They are currently renovating it but it needs it badly. The elevators are all beat up looking & make a lot of weird noises which is discomforting. The carpet in the hall & in the room was dirty & in poor condition. The beds are super comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BYZplay
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry you were placed on the floor that has not been remodeled yet. We are on the last floor of the hotel now. We are just opening up the 4th floor, we started at the top floor. We will be completely done within the month. The elevators have...

Danville, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 615shawnj
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
5.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
181 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
13.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Milwaukee and Chicago is our DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha hotel, just off I-94. Travel easily to various corporate headquarters from our hotel including Uline, Snap-On and Jockey as well as Lakeview Business Park. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers appreciate our many amenities including complimentary WiFi, the heated indoor pool and whirlpool and on-site dining at The Chancery. Get work done in the business center then head to the 24-hour fitness center to relieve some stress with a great workout. For a truly relaxing getaway, order room service and unwind in a spacious room or suite. Choose from one king or two queen beds in a standard room or opt for more space in a suite with a separate living area and additional sofa bed. Each room provides premium linens, a 49-inch HDTV, coffeemaker and updated bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Address: 11800 108th St, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1607
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Price Range: $176 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
11 months ago
Noblesville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are Loud.”
ORD-TGU, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel !”
  • This is exactly what our beds looked like when we got to our rooms.
493terid, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was told by a server to next time get a room on a low floor, away from ice machines, away from loud wedding guests”
eraserheadgirl, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the top floor”
RandallL911, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room by the ice machine”
TraciLee1970, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Doubletree.com
USD 152* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUSD 158
Expedia.comUSD 152
Orbitz.comUSD 152
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates