We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse\/Onalaska
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Evansville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom was disgusting. the mattress felt like it was 10 years old. I did not sleep at all. and it smelt bad from someone cooking on the 3rd floor.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyg645
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear stacyg645, We're sorry to hear your stay was not very good. We don't have any kitchenettes so I'm not sure what someone would be "cooking". Brenda Front Desk Manager

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights Baymont. They are currently in the process of remodeling the hotel (they were working on the 2nd floor while we were there. Nice breakfast with waffle and omelet maker. Pool and hot tub were wonderful. It was large enough for my kids to play (3-5 feet) and I still had room to walk around without getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer H, Thank you for your nice review and you are right 3rd floor has been remodeled but the touch up to remove paint, etc. has not been completed yet. We hope to see you on your next trip through town and again thank you for your review. Brenda Front Desk Manager

La crescent
Reviewed 1 week ago

My bed had fresh blood stains on it. And when called to complain the lady told me she could just bring me up a new sheet. Room was nasty. Now on to breakfast worst I have ever seen! Litterly out of everything they had some Frosted Flakes and raisin brand. Had to go in their fridge and get the whole...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deannac84
Jeffrey J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear deannac84, I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay here at the Baymont Inn. We had housekeeping look into the "bloody" sheets and nothing was found, we did move you to another room. The breakfast room has a fridge that the milk and yogurt is kept in. The milk is self serve along with the...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a good location but it really needs to be updated. The pool is missing tiles and I went to go up the stairs of the pool and the whole thing was duct taped and broke apart. The bed was really lumpy. Also we checked in and the heater was set at 45 when it was -3...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear Daniel J, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating the whole hotel, also we are aware of the pool ladder and do have one on order we are just waiting for it to arrive so maintenance can install it, also I did have maintenance look at the pool and hot tub and he didn't...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hair Dryer broken - stay thought we couldn't figure out how to use it - eventually came up, couldn't fix it or get us a new one - just opened another vacant room so we could use that hair dryer.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickgF2426RG
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear patrickgF2426RG, We're sorry to hear the hair dryer didn't work in your room but good to hear that the front desk was able to make sure you could use one. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through town. Have a great day. Brenda Front Desk Manager

Bloomer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 736angier
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Baymont Inn is clean, has comfortable beds and is adequate. Nice pool and spa. Not a choice for a special stay but perfectly adequate for a place to sleep. Breakfast was very poor though. First morning the yogurt was warm and second morning there was none at all. Staff refused an early check in although hotel was obviously empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blnavarremary
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear blnavarremary, Thank you for your review. Our check in time is at 3pm and depending on how early you came to check in would decide if rooms were available and/or an early check in fee would apply, also thank you for letting us know about the yogurt, I will have maintenance make sure the refrigerator is at the proper...

Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndab724
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Longview, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Postville, Iowa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly, We have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed it. It is off the main highway and very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52tedhughes
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear 52tedhughes, Thank you for the nice review, we hope to see you on your next trip in the area. Have a great day and again thank you. Brenda Front Desk Manager

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
7.2 km away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
1.0 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lacrosse Onalaska
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Onalaska (La Crosse Area)
6.3 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a free hot breakfast in the morning & a 24 hour pool and spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska

Address: 3300 Kinney Coulee Rfd North, Onalaska, WI 54650
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites La Crosse / Onalaska
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Baymont Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the hot tub room!”
 of 5 bubbles CandeeS_13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor seemed to be under construction but that may be the same with all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles jandm2010, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Southside rooms face the freeway. Not sure how noisy they would be.”
 of 5 bubbles DaJamaica, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Interstate 90 on one side of the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Crownline-SS, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the remodeled rooms”
  • Updated Fridge Microwave TV
  • Split bathroom and prep area...
  • Shower
  • King Room
 of 5 bubbles BudByrd, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay