We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Osceola, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 September 2015

At check in, the person was not friendly and did not explain anything about the hotel or where to park. I felt like I was intruding when I asked a question. I had to walk for a very long distance to my room. There were minimal signs. Things were not well marked. Room was horrible. Mold on ceiling above bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn W
Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This place is a real dive! They could not get one thing right from check in to check out. Someone else had keys to our room. Pool had dead bugs every wear and no pool towels. AC was not working in our room and it seemed like most of the hotel. The room was full of cobwebs. Ceiling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biztrav670
olympiaresortmbarton, General Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sincerely regretful for the series of inexcusable situations you experienced. There is absolutely no reason you should have witnessed anything of this magnitude and truly will take notice of our shortcomings. I would be available at 262-369-4961 to further discuss and am committed to guest satisfaction, albeit delayed. . Please accept my apologies and I will assure you...

Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

This place is not something I would recommend unless you don't mind grunge. It is very dirty. The hallways in the hotel are dark, dirty. The walls are marked up and I won't use a railing. Upon entering the conference center and seeing fingerprints all over the doors and windows I did wonder what we were getting into. A vacuum...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julpin
olympiaresortmbarton, General Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

We truly regret you did not find our property to meet your expectations. We will utilize your honest assessment to improve our commercial area cleaning for banquets and focus on all other areas for complete guest satisfaction. We have generally received many positive remarks in relation to our banquet operations, however assure you we will strive to provide future guests...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Worst place in the us. Double charged for a room. Gave me a key to a room with people in it. Then didn't have another room booked up. Made reservations 6 months ago. Extremely dissatisfied. Place was filthy and dirty carpeting throughout. Mistake after mistake. Restaurant 1 waitress 25 tables. You will loose if you choose v

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Victoria M
olympiaresortmbarton, General Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, please accept our sincere apologies for the conditions you experienced. There is no reasonable explanation I may forward however will assure you your comments will be utilized to target deficiencies and allow for improvements for future customers. I may be contacted at 262-369 -4961 for further discussion. Once again, I apologize for our lack of...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Ok resort. Very outdated. Elevators not woeking correctly and the music club room was never open. Bring your own pool towels, old n skippy towels provided. Pool food takes FOREVER and not very limited. Front desk staff was very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoMitaDec31
olympiaresortmbarton, General Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do recognize some areas will need to be upgraded and will hard to display a product more worthy in the future. We do appreciate recognizing our front office staff and will certainly share your comments with all pertinent management for future impact. Sincerely Michael R. Barton

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Karen and Alex are pure delight! We were in town for the fall festival. The room that we were assigned was unpleasant to say the least. Karen took charge and checked us in to the King Suite with a balcony and a beautiful view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evaayyash
olympiaresortmbarton, General Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing two of our associates. We are certainly disappointed your first room did not meet your standards but pleased our service standards were able to change your direction to enable a pleasant stay. We will definitely share your comments with our associates throughout the property to serve as an example of what genuine hospitality can achieve. We...

Reviewed 10 September 2015

Filthy, I wish I could post the pictures of the hair, dirt and insect remain that were on my mattress. Hair in the sink. Moved to a different room and it was okay but the "resort" is dark and dingy, wall paper peeling, spider webs on all the light fixtures in the hallways along the restaurant. I could go on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sally w
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

I visit Oconomowoc a few times a year to spend time with my sister who lives near by in a group home. (PWHO) she loves to swim and enjoys the hot tub. They are always accommodating in providing us with a room near the area of the spa. This is very helpful due to her disability. There is always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
olympiaresortmbarton, General Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and we truly appreciate your continued patronage. We hope to hear you sing during our karaoke events in the future. If I can do anything for you in your future stays please do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Michael R. Barton

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I was pretty nervous to stay at Olympia after reading all the reviews about it being dirty and out dated. However, I was extremely pleased with my stay. The hotel was very big and had a very nice looking spa and pool. My room was bigger than I was expecting it to be from the pictures. Everything worked just fine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elocinnn
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I am extremely gluten intolerant, so I was concerned about attending this banquet. I spoke with the director regarding my concerns, and was assured that I had nothing to worry about. I was instructed to just give them my name upon arrival, and they would take care of me. Instead of being treated like a royal pain, I was treated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon K

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delafield
198 reviews
8.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
20.6 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Olympia Hotel & Conference Center is located in Oconomowoc, Wisconsin between Milwaukee and Madison, and just minutes of I-94. Olympia Resort has become known as one of the Midwest's premier destinations for retreats, reunions, romantic getaways, weddings, meetings and conferences. Olympia is surrounded by recreational lakes, nature and bike trails, shopping, and an active community! Here at Olympia, you'll find a 17,000 sq. Ft. Spa and fitness center offering therapeutic whirlpool tubs, roman baths, saunas, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art strength and cardio equipment along with a menu of services offered by our certified therapists including massage, facials, body wraps, pedicures, manicures and more! We invite you to join us at Rick's Restaurant where we offer a daily breakfast buffet, Friday fish fry, Our onsite evening venue, Club Indigo, offers happy hour, daily drink specials, seasonal sports on the big screen, pool tables, darts, virtual golf simulator, seasonal comedy nights (April-October), Friday karaoke and a Saturday night DJ who is sure to get you out on the dance floor! We hope you'll consider a stay with us! Be sure to ask about our covered motorcycle parking (based on availability). Amenities are subject to change based on groups in-house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1350 Royale Mile Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4605
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Price Range: $133 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
2 days ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None, they were dirty and falling apart.”
O7399ADamyw, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at a different hotel.”
sierraphoenix, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room near a back door otherwise you are in for a long walk.”
sugaeth, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a patio or balcony room with a screened door!”
174gingerg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the drawers!”
Q6713NNsusanm, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5