We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi

Hotels.comUSD 52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 56*
USD 52*
USD 56*
USD 56*
USD 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Hatboro
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda R
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Milwaukee
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie S
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Clive
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly S
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Milwaukee
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle R
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T K
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The wallpaper in the bathroom was adhered by staples. Room smelled musty and carpet floors were dirty. The shower rod used a small shampoo bottle wedged up to hold it up. Hotel said free wi-fi, although I could never get connected. The guy working the front desk overnight was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy H
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please know that your comments and concerns are of utmost importance to us. As such, I have forwarded on your comments to our maintenance staff to fix the aforementioned items in need of repair. I can assure you that the type of issues you...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David B
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Milwaukee
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was impressed by the housekeeping, especially the bags in the waste baskets were opened so wasted could actually placed in the container rather than the usual annoying practice of putting them on so nothing can go in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our accomodations to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your words of praise to our housekeeping staff. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we will continue to do everything...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good Hotel room and breakfast, but staff did not know how to get to area attractions. Overall, nice location, pleasant staff for the mostpart

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari M
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Dear Shari M, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize on behalf of our staff, as we have several new associates at the front desk, and they are still familiarizing themselves with directions to the many attractions and points of interest Milwaukee has to offer. Please know...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is sad.... we stay at the College Ave/Oak Creek Days Inn whenever we come up to see family. It has steadily been going downhill. This time, phone did not work, the first floor room I had asked for 4 MONTHS ago did not happen. As we both have bad knees, the second floor was a little challenging. Adults fighting...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
rdole07, General Manager at Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi, responded to this review

Dear Kathy K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that this stay did not meet the level you have come to expect from us here at the Days Inn Milwaukee Airport. Please know that we have reviewed your valid complaints with your room and have our maintenance staff working...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.2 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi

Address: 1201 W College Ave, Oak Creek, WI 53154 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oak Creek
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Milwaukee South Hotel Oak Creek
Days Inn Oak Creek
Oak Creek Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Racine, Wisconsin, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Oak Creek Wi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best viewz”
jerkins44, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper - go on the 2nd floor. Staying on the first floor, we heard every step above our heads”
DempsterS_13, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“as a rule I wipe down my room especially the bathroom to make sure I don't pick up a virus.”
MaggieM774, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel!”
940Marie, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel/motel. The rate is cheap and affordable but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!”
PaulA619, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 52* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 56
Expedia.comUSD 52
Orbitz.comUSD 52
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates