We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016

As with most of the reviews on this Ameri Value, it was what it was. We work 3rd shift and requested a room on the back side of the hotel. Guy at desk said no, the street side rooms are quiet and have an air conditioner for background noise, "No Problem". Noisy as He11....8 cars in lot........plenty of rooms anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane J
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello Jane, I am so sorry you did not have a good experience when you were here. I am the new manager here at AmeriVu and as of Dec 1, 2016 we have new ownership at the hotel. We are a local family owned operation. I invite you to come back and see us again! We have made A TON...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Inn was OK. We did have a surprise as we were getting ready for bed and the connecting door opened. For some reason it was not a double door but a single door that could be unlocked from the other side but not our side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettys1943
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello, I am the new manager here at AmeriVu Inn and I wanted to let you know that we have new ownership here at the hotel as of Dec 1st, 2016. I'm sorry to hear that the connecting door didn't work properly, we have been working hard over the last month to make lots of changes and get things fixed...

Savage, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Had stayed here long ago. Vowed to never come back, but new owners are working to make it better. Room, Lobby and pool areas were clean and inviting. TV was an issue with strange cable boxes. Breakfast was better than expected. Very nice owners. Booked for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TerryB18
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello, I am the new manager here at AmeriVu. We had a change of ownership as of Dec 1, 2016. I appreciate that you are coming back next year and we can't wait to meet you! We have been doing a lot of work cleaning things up, so it will be a lot different when you come back. (AND, we...

Minnesota
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed at this well remodeled location for a long race weekend... Very much improved with new owner fixing needed amenities. Hot tub, free breakfast, and good shower... What more do you really need.?.? :) Already booked again for next year....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I I stayed this last weekend with my parents and the owners and one of their employees went above and beyond their duty helping me with my parents. They made it feel more like a home instead of a business making sure myself and other guests had all of our needs met

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheri M
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 22 July 2016

They renovated but the lights didn't work in the bathroom. The security in the motel is a joke. Their card readers are unreliable from the entrance to the motel and to the rooms. The halls were not air conditioned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanessafash
Management response:

Hello I am sorry that you had a bad experience! I would like you to know that as of Dec 1 the hotel is under new ownership. The comments that you have made were correct. We have already addressed the security issues and the card readers. As far as the renovations you are also correct. We agree we have not...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week. The people that run it are very nice. The room was clean however they did not clean our room two separate times. Everyday I had to ask for towels. This hotel needs a lot of tlc. Paint would be a good start. We did not eat the breakfast but it looked ok. Nothing special. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello, I wanted to let you know that as of Dec 1st, 2016 AmeriVu has new ownership. We are a local family owned operation now! In the last month we have made a lot of changes with lots more to come! I'm sorry your stay wasn't what you expected and I hope you will come and try us again. If...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We had traveled on a Red Eye flight from Las Vegas to Minneapolis, and then drove to New Richmond arriving at 6:30 am. Since we had been up for about 25 hours we were hoping to get into our room early (even willing to pay if we had to), when we arrived there were 3 cars in the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie K
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry you didn't have a good experience. We had a change of ownership as of Dec 1st, 2016 so A LOT has changed and will continue to change. I hope if you are in the area you will try us again, we are a local family owned hotel! Again, I am sorry about your experience and...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

After having confirmed email reservation desk tried to tell me rate was wrong and tried to charge me double the confirmed rate!! Never stay here. Only 3 hotels in town Amerivu/Riverfront Inn is horrible. The others much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
AmeriVuInn, Manager at AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry you had a bad experience here. I wanted to let you know that we had a change of ownership as of Dec 1st, 2016 and things are MUCH different than they were. We hope if you are in the area, you will give us another chance. Thanks. Amber

Iowa
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

The AmeriVu inn and suites was a nice hotel,the room was comfortable and i enjoyed the view from the balcony.Everything was clean and the staff was friendly,they were always trying to help and make sure everything was alright. The manager said they recently remodeled the hotel and it looked like they did a good job. The breakfast was good,i had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jvjvjz123

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Richmond
2.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Richmond
23.9 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
30.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Asteria Inn and Suites
Asteria Inn and Suites
#3 of 3 in New Richmond
82 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond

Address: 814 N Knowles Ave, New Richmond, WI 54017-1226 (Formerly Riverfront Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New Richmond
Price Range: $98 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverfront Hotel New Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from AmeriVu Inn & Suites of New Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are some rooms with 3 beds--hockey family!”
 of 5 bubbles 799heidiw, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor for those with knee problems! Even though we were aware there were people above us there was very little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles happymiles, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My niece stayed in a suite- she said it was awesome!”
  • Sunrise
 of 5 bubbles Deborah215, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Love the ground floor as the rooms had the relaxing patio areas!”
 of 5 bubbles DeeBrule, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to south end of New Richmond for a better hotel, a better invested extra $20 bucks”
 of 5 bubbles janej869, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5