We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 3 hotels in New London

Americas Best Value Inn

29 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good13%
  • Average10%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible50%
18 Feb 2017
“Disappointing.”
13 Mar 2017
“Not a good place to stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
4
3
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
4
3
5
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Made a reservation a month in advance and called back several days before our reservation to confirm everything is OK. Long story short Long Hot Day, Car Problems, Big Show in area so rooms are at a premium. When we go to check in with...More

3  Thank DougDB
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Upon entering into the lobby I felt like I was visiting a prison, and that's an insult to any prison. The place is absolutely filthy and unkept. The whole building smelled of smoke, and must. The room was disgustingly dirty. Stains on the bedsheets, crumbs...More

3  Thank Matthew C
Response from ABVINN01, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value InnResponded 23 June 2015

Thanks for your comments. As soon as you asked us about the issue, we sent 2 staff person rightaway and sloved the issue. we are really sorry from our part and give us a chance to serve you in future.

Reviewed 21 January 2015

I had an excellent experience here and will book again next time I'm in the area. Everything was clean and fresh, the bed extremely comfortable. I upgraded to the Jacuzzi Room because I work so hard physically, my body and bones needed a soak! I...More

Thank Heather M
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Advice: Spend the $60/night to drive to the nearest rest stop and stay in your car. It's not even worth the list of reasons, just do your self a favor, and don't stay here. Disgusting on every level .

6  Thank amanda T
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

On 7-29-14 I called Americas Best value inn to book a rm.for 1 night.The clerk who answered was very hard to understand, I finally gave up and went across the street to another motel,only to find the parking lot full with out of towners visiting...More

2  Thank Penny K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 57 - USD 74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DougDB
29 July 2015|
Answer
Response from ABVINN01 | Property representative |
We are very sorry about experience Mr. Bennet had at Americas Best Value Inn. Since Vantage Hospitality is aware of your situation and they are working to solve the issue. So its best you contact them. thanks again
0
Votes
DougDB
This place is so bad I just want to let people know that a week later I am still trying to get Vantage Hospitality (The Corporate Badge Holder for Americas Best) to handle this So here is the story, we go to a Americas Best Hotel with a confirmed reservation show up at on 7-10-15. No room No record of our reservation and they ignore my confirmation number. Call Vantage Customer Service they basically tell me I'm lying about having a reservation for 7-10-15 and refuse to do anything to help me out. Now it's 7-17-15 I get a email offering a chance to stay at that motel sometime in the future! Uh dudes my vacation was last week, my stuck on the side of the road with a car that I can't drive in the dark was last week. And you think your responsibility ends with the threat of a $75.00 "administrative fee" against the operator of the American Best property in New London Wisconsin? Tell me do these bush league solutions actually work? I repeat the actions of the owner/operator or whatever your deal is there at New London are not the source of my ire nearly as much as your reaction. I can almost excuse the actions of that place, they are trying to make a living with what is more or less a flop house. (I would never have booked the reservation if I had bothered to look at Trip Advisor first) Your actions on the other hand are inexcusable. I have never had a problem expressing my opinion and with the advent of social media the chance to speak out has increased exponentially. The onus is upon you to salvage my goodwill, I am an aggrieved party and your actions have done nothing but create greater animosity.
18 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ABVINN01 | Property representative |
we are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our performance as for the employee that you mentioned. we have sense let him go for the mix up. we hope that this way we can rectify the situation. we would also like to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't know if there is one."
Read review
"Go to another hotel."
Read review
"Pet-friendly"
Read review
"Anywhere but here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite