We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Holiday Inn corporate was hard to find for booking (got a 3rd party that tried to upsell me) so I called the hotel direct. Desk manager that night was great and worked through several details with me with patience and more attention to detail than I asked for. Breakfast and dinner are great -- new gluten free items. Wait staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Dear Paula J, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that accommodations and the service you received were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more...

Roseville, California
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A basic Holiday Inn...or is it? Stroll the property and find 10 Original Remington Sculptures! These are usually in major museums of western art. Then a delightful stroll along the picture perfect river-walk and we found The Pour House for a drink and across the street Zacatecas, with amazing Mexican food (but that's another review)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelFan95661
Laura D, General Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

You’ve wonderfully described the atmosphere of our hotel and community. We have a fantastic collection of Fredric Remington statues throughout the building. Our excellent location in Neenah's historic downtown provides scenic walks along the river, the sailboats and lighthouse is a must see in the summer! Many of our great events in downtown start in June offering concerts in the...

Hortonville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Everyone on the hotel staff was very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Everyone was very happy to help. So many staff members that weren't even working with our event were wishing us well, because they knew we had our wedding

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristineMilheiser
Laura D, General Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience, it was our pleasure to be a part of your special day! Our dedicated team work to make every detail perfect to build lasting memories. I have shared your feedback with our entire team, thank you and congratulations! Laura D. General Manager

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel as a last minute option. Our first room had some issues so we needed to switch. This room was just fine. The hotel does need some basic room remodeling to be done but overall the room was very quite, warm and comfortable. The best feature the hotel has is free cold bottled water and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trvlbdee
Laura D, General Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you took advantage of the complimentary bottled water and fruit provided in the lobby. We are pleased to hear that the room made you feel warm and comfortable, for that is something we strive for. Thanks again for taking the...

Merrimac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for a conference. The check-in was quick, but when we arrived at our floor, we noticed a strong deodorizing scent. Makes you feel as though the hotel is trying to snuff out mold or other unpleasant odors. The entire hotel: the lobby, hallways, and room feel like it was last remodelled in the 90s. The had room 417....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hahnje
Laura D, General Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Neenah Riverwalk. We are here for our guest and want to make their stay not only comfortable and relaxing but also enjoyable. I am glad to hear you received efficient service throughout your stay....

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a somewhat older property that is well maintained. I enjoyed its location, in the small downtown area, rather than the increasingly common and boring locations along the nearest freeway. The room was well kept, clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Italyvacationer2010
Laura D, General Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and will be passing it on to our staff members. They always enjoy hearing that a guest's stay was positive. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to have...

Greenville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I recently had our wedding at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk in Neenah and we were very disappointed. The hotel itself was fine; we have no complaints about our room and we received good feedback about the food during our reception. The hotel is in a nice location, there is an on-sight bar and restaurant and a complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abby H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Dear Abby H, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Let's face it, if you're looking for a hotel in Neenah, Wisconsin, the options are thin. Very thin. The Holiday Inn has a rich history of mediocrity. Built on the site of the "Valley Inn," a venerable, early 1900s, Mediterranean styled "grand hotel," a local developer razed this strcture and in its place, built the Fox Valley Inn, a striking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddyt64
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Dear Freddyt64, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to see your high scores for the Service and Value. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was a great hotel, yea the hot tub was out of order, but everything else was great. Housekeeping was super and left me little treats. Love it. Super pretty and the staff was very helpful. I will be going back, for all Packer games.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zult2013
Westwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed for one night. The staff during my check in and out were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves good breakfast at reasonable price. The hotel really needs some updating. Looks like no money has been spent in recent years to update the facility, which is a pity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oruvan n
Laura D, General Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty and helping us to make this a great hotel, guests love! We strive to provide exceptional customer service to all guests in all departments of the hotel. Our goal is to make your experience feel like home. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our entire team! We are continually making product updates....

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel
2.2 km away
Days Inn Neenah
Days Inn Neenah
#2 of 4 in Neenah
217 reviews
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
459 reviews
7.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, enjoy a worry free atmosphere - Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah. Great service, clean rooms. Quality and convenience in downtown Neenah, WI! The Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah is ideally located near Hwy 41 (1 mile) , the Outagamie County Airport and Fox River Mall (9 miles), the EAA Museum (15 min.) and Green Bay/Lambeau Field (35 min.). The Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah has 107 remodeled sleeping rooms in sight of the Fox River/Lake Winnebago, Riverwalk Parks, shopping and the historic Paper Baron Mansions. Mostly walking distance to area businesses: Bemis, K. C. Corp., Theda Clark Hosp., Alta Resources and more. With 13,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, skilled planners, and exquisite banquet/catering menus, plan your wedding or special event for 5 or 500. Make memories at the Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah! Free high-speed wireless everywhere! Free HBO, parking, and shuttles to and from the Outagamie County Airport. 24-hour pool, hot tub, and exercise facility. Full service restaurant, lounge, room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

Address: 123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956 (Formerly Holiday Inn Neenah)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Price Range: $104 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Neenah Hotel Neenah
Neenah Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until the remodeling is done.”
 of 5 bubbles kenneth123, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book one at another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mikemT5980BK, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 442stevep, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your bed size is what you reserved or requested”
 of 5 bubbles daniels848, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovations are complete before reserving.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelingfool2299, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5