We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'Tween The Lakes Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
510 Underwood Ave, Montello, WI 53949-9250 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate freezer family owned place to stay great location carol wifi fridge wisconsin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent the weekend at Tween the Lakes and found Carol and Bill to be gracious hosts. The rooms (we had 3) are very clean and updated. The location is right outside of town so it’s convenient. They had a grill and fire pit but we...More

Thank Kristy O
Response from Tween16, Owner at 'Tween The Lakes MotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Kristy … Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon … Bill and Carol

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found this place when looking for a nice place to stay for a three day fishing trip. Owners are great. Rooms are super clean. You’ll have no regrets staying here. We will definitely be back. But first we have one more day to catch...More

Thank CMick72
Response from Tween16, Owner at 'Tween The Lakes MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you . We appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back again "Right Where You Belong " … Next time maybe it won't be raining. Bill and Carol

Reviewed 10 September 2018

We enjoyed this motel as a place to stay when we hiked segments of the Ice Age Trail. The owners are very helpful and invited us to a bonfire on the grounds. Our room had the sink separate from the shower and toilet which helped...More

Thank Redwings88
Response from Tween16, Owner at 'Tween The Lakes MotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again .. Carol and Bill

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Love the rooms and perfect location for us when visiting Montello. Great Job with the renovation! Large rooms with plenty of storage and counter space. Rooms are clean and include a microwave, coffee maker and a dorm size fridge (with separate freezer). My only complaint...More

Thank Sue P
Response from Tween16, Owner at 'Tween The Lakes MotelResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you Sue .. very glad you enjoyed your stay here. The problem with the remote is … they are Direct TV remotes … we can't use generic remotes …. if we didn't have these fastened they would disappear quickly … a longer attachment would...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018

We have been in the area many times camping but have quit camping so looked for a motel to stay in picked out tween the lakes and it was a very good experience. Motel just recently renovated so all was clean and fresh. Towels very...More

Thank geramy53718
Response from Tween16, Owner at 'Tween The Lakes MotelResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back again … "Right Where You Belong" Bill and Carol

View more reviews
About
Description
This little gem has been totally renovated. Each room has two queen beds. We have 4 adjoining rooms if you choose and they are available. We also have king suites with a sofa sleeper and wet bar. All rooms have More a mini refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and free high speed WIFI. We have a patio area and fire pit for your enjoyment. There is a large parking lot for your toys. We are between 2 lakes for fishing and very close to downtown shops. If you want a great nights sleep and restful atmosphere this is "Right Where You Belong" Come stay with us. We accept all major credit cards. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
USD 79 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Montello
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
USD 79 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Montello
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Bayview Resort on Montello Lake
17 reviews
.18 km away
Kozy Rest Motel
15 reviews
.91 km away
White Lake Beach Resort
38 reviews
7.99 km away
Crossroads Motel & Cabins
11 reviews
11.03 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Oyster Crackers
22 reviews
1.17 km away
Yahooz Sports Bar & Grill
37 reviews
1.15 km away
Charlotte's Cafe
22 reviews
1.53 km away
Drews Lakeside Bar and Grill
24 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Rendezvous
18 reviews
1.53 km away
Montello Granite Park
17 reviews
1.27 km away
B & B's Country Store
15 reviews
1.19 km away
Montello Movie Theater
22 reviews
1.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EthioB2
24 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Tween16 | Property representative |
The closest airport is Madison.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were not bothered by any noise except a very loud car left early in morning."
geramy53718
12 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Good accessibility to area lakes for fishing or deer hunting in season."
obie6929
28 Aug. 2017
Read review
"Rooms 3 & 4 seem to be in good corner location."
dmmurray54
15 Jun. 2017
Read review
"all rooms newly remodeled. King suite...great room."
redwolfcreation16
8 Oct. 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing