We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at the Brumder Mansion. We stayed in the Gyneth Suite. Our room had a comfortable king size bed, a fabulous whirlpool tub and a walk in shower that I would have loved to take home with me. Our stay started out with a tour from Tom. We loved it!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M-E-R54738
Julie C, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Tom and I are so happy that your stay was a wonderful one at Brumder Mansion. Thank you for the five star review. So looking forward to your return.

Herdcyclone
Reviewed 6 March 2016

If you want to stay in a place very 1920ish, this is your place. Great decor, and just a good place to hang out, whether in your room, or in the living/sitting rooms. I also went to a play (open to the public for that) in the basement. Room was clean. It was pretty quiet too, didn't really hear anybody...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herdcyclone
Julie C, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Tom and I are very happy and pleased to hear that you had a grand time in our historical bed and breakfast, and that you enjoyed the show and the breakfast. We do accommodate for special diets like gluten-free, and make a point of asking our guests if they are allergic to anything and their food preferences. We appreciate your...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This was an amazing relaxing get away! Definitely will be back. The Georges suite was out of this world.. The whirlpool tu. Was awesome and I have honestly never slept so good. I could smell breakfast the minute I woke up. What a elegant surprise

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa R
Julie C, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Tom and I are so pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful George Suite, which is our favorite room! Glad you enjoyed the comfortable king sized bed, and all the perks that come with the George Suite. We are very happy that you had a relaxing time in our home, Brumder Mansion. Thank you so much for the 5 star review!

St Charles Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2015

After reading several reviews about this place before I booked a one night stay, I now wonder if we were staying at the same Brumder Mansion ?????? This place was possibly the WORST B&B we have every visited! The nightmare began when we approached the stairs outside and my husband almost took a fall because the railing was loose...The glass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuZQ415
Julie C, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We were very surprised by your very negative review, and are sorry that you felt things were so horrible. We read your review and checked out your complaints. Horrified about the toilet seat, fired the person who should've told us immediately, and bought a new one lickity split. If things were not satisfactory, all you had to do is notify...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We got a friendly tour upon arrival (that we didn't expect). Nicely decorated place with theme rooms in full victorian style, however our bathroom was a little rough around the edges. Probably not good enough for a clean freak. Room and bed was comfy, but very warm. After letting the AC unit crank a few hours, it was fine. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill D
Julie C, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star rating! We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us. So glad you enjoyed the Gold Suite and found the bed to be comfortable, enjoyed our dvd library, the free drinks and cookies. Your review was very helpful to us. The Gold Suite bathroom has the original subway tile and it is...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and I had no idea what to expect. When we pulled up there was someone out front tending to the flowers. It was the owner Julie. She gave us a warm welcome. Her husband Tom then took us on a tour of the place and gave us some history on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fuelling03
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

This was our first experience to a b&b. We were a little hesitant, however this place exceeded all our expectations. We arrived and were immediately received by the owner, Tom. He carried our luggage in and made us feel welcome. We stayed in the Emma suite, which is the newest addition therefore we did not see any ghosts...which was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary L
Julie C, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so happy and pleased that Brumder Mansion exceeded your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the 5 star review. Looking forward to your next visit with us!

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had arrived at the mansion and was immediately greeted by a host Zane. We were obligated into a tour after driving almost 3 hours which was OK because we wanted to see it, however the tour was very dragged out. There was a spot upstairs with "refreshments", as stated in the booking info there would be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank themockingjay87
Julie C, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your 4 star rating. So pleased that you enjoyed your "remarkable" and "comfy" room, and enjoyed your delicious breakfast at Brumder Mansion. We are disappointed that you had some issues. We have several people giving tours, including ourselves; the owners, because most of our guests are...

Greenfield, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed three days in the biggest, most expensive room. It was our anniversary. Room was cold and filthy with lots of cob webs. Electric fire place did not work. Bed was falling apart. No customer service in the evenings. Breakfast was below average every day, along with moldy toast, and bitter coffee. Can cook a better meal at home. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Constance H
bunkermonkey60, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are at Brumder Mansion 80% of the time. You came over Thanksgiving weekend, 2014, and we had left two days before you checked in on Thanksgiving evening. We usually stay in the George Suite, your room. You were given a discount for staying 3 nights. While we were...

Delafield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This is a fantastic historic mansion converted into a very quaint bed and breakfast. We needed a night away, and found we could walk to a nice restaurant. Since it is right here on Wisconsin Avenue, you can get to a lot of the happenin' cool stuff downtown right from the front door. What we did NOT get in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charles R
bunkermonkey60, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Brumder Mansion, and appreciate its antiques, charm and amenities. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the lack of spirit activity. We don't advertise this as a certainty on our website that you will experience anything, as the only people on our payroll are the living staff. Any unseen staff...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#7 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,753 reviews
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
864 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast is a romantic, 1910 Victorian, Arts and Crafts mansion that offers beautiful common rooms full of antiques, old world charm, and the original craftsmanship and artistic treasures that were lovingly built into this warm, relaxing place so long ago. Our five guest rooms and suites also have antiques, and each has its own personality. All have their own bathrooms, and either an electric or gas fireplace. Four suites have both a whirlpool, and a lovely marble shower. All guest accommodations have access to robes, complementary water and drinks, cookies and desserts, wine, and hair dryers, ironing boards and irons. They all have flat screen televisions, DVD players, and access to a large selection in the Brumder Mansion dvd library located on the second floor. Brumder Mansion also has a theatre in its basement area, where guests can buy a ticket and enjoy the play being presented on the Brumder stage. Check out Milwaukee Entertainment Group's website, linked on our website, for upcoming shows. The theatre area and the first floor rooms can also be rented for events, and meetings. Weddings and receptions have also taken place here. We also offer a full, delicious breakfast, with coffee or tea, made by our chef. Come and enjoy a stay in Brumder Mansion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3046 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53208
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $215 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brumder Mansion Hotel Milwaukee
Brumder Mansion b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Roselle, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely wouldn't recommend staying in "Emma" Suite”
 of 5 bubbles perrsephanie18, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The George Suite is sumptuous and perfect for 4 to share - 2 bedrooms, sharing 1 bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 511nancyk, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A great stay after a museum visit or game. Check out the Envoy bar at the Ambassador Hotel just down the street. Gatsby would feel at home.”
 of 5 bubbles ssvvpp, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved Marion's suite - beautiful decor, whirlpool, AMAZING shower.”
 of 5 bubbles O6031JAkristinm, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Gwyneth Suite. Romantic and large room with adjoining bathroom.”
  • Our romantic room! Huge and comfy king size bed, chaise lounge and fireplace!
  • The awesome whirlpool bathtub for two!
 of 5 bubbles AmandaAmanda12, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5