We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hostess okay. Husband is just an awesome guy, and I loved conversing with him. We were there for a Victorian Christmas dinner with six others. The food was average at best (chicken was tough, soup was lukewarm, salad okay, dessert table very nice). The service of the table waiters was exemplary. The home, what we saw of it, was beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ront7432
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Our group of 12 enjoyed high tea and had the most marvelous experience at Schuster Mansion today! We were all thoroughly impressed! As a group of Home Stagers, Interior Designers, and Realtors, we really could appreciate how the owners and our hosts, Rick and Laura, have brought back the beauty, glory, and historic integrity to this fabulous home. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _artsyjazzer
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Not being a B&B type Laura Sue and Rick have swayed my opinion since this weekend's visit to the Schuster Mansion. Their teamwork and mutual passion for what they do and provide is crystal clear and inspiring on both a business level but even more so their great role models to couples of what mutual passions and teamwork can do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My first high tea was on Victoria Island, Canada and yesterday we enjoyed Victorian high tea at the Schuster Mansion. Our host and hostess made us feel welcome, and obviously enjoy sharing the history of the mansion with their guests. The mansion was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. We were seated at a beautifully set table with with 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti O
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2016

To say that I was disappointed would be an understatement. I have lived and travelled in many cities around the world and have come to expect a very high level of service and food when it comes to High Tea. Shuster Mansion did not meet my expectations on any level -but mostly with regard to service. My guest and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra G
schusterbnb, Owner at Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is amazing how there can have two completing different stories of the same event. We never claim to be perfect. We just try to give our guests a wonderful time whether while they spend the night or come for High Tea. And we will NEVER be able to please everyone. We did tell her up front that we would...

Alaska
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Rick and Laura Sue are great hosts and full of great stories. They will make sure you are comfortable. Make time for the mansion tour. Lovely place. Very clean. There is some renovation in progress but it did not hinder our stay. Mollie's Suite is very comfortable. It could sleep 4 with a queen bed and 2 singles. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwaAlaska
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was lovely. There is a lot to look at. Coffee and a sweet treat were delivered to our room, before breakfast, at an agreed upon time. There are four breakfast choices that you may have, again your choice and the time is agreed upon the night before. The food is lovely, served upon fine china. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidamy617
wisconsin
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Best B & B we ever stayed at, and the price is reasonable. Will go there again. The Inn keepers were very nice and accommodating. The Pias room Devine. Very Victorian and well renovated to nearly original.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abushlady
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were very excited to stay at the "highest rated B&B in Milwaukee" and loved our room! However, we were surprised at the passive aggressive comments made by innkeepers for booking "economy", which is just the room. During virtually every interaction we had with them, it was pointed out that we were economy. We were told at check-in we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zihua1836
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Two night stay at the Shuster Mansion for a wedding in downtown Milwaukee. Rick and Laura Sue were very attentive hosts and desirous to please my husband and me with breakfast options (food was fabulous, by the way). Laura Sue helped locate a spa within a reasonable distance for a last minute pedicure, and on the (early) morning of departure,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa1372016

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#4 of 54 in Milwaukee
855 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,430 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Schuster Mansion is the newest B&B in Milwaukee's Historic Concordia Neighborhood. Converted to luxury apartments in the 20s, owners/innkeepers Rick & Laura Sue take great pride in returning this architectural gem to its original splendor. Situated just 5 minutes from downtown, it's the perfect destination for your private weekend getaway. Our spacious Victorian suites will surround you in luxury and our wonderful homemade breakfasts can be enjoyed at your private in-suite breakfast table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3209 W Wells St, Milwaukee, WI 53208-3325
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $166 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schuster Mansion Bed And Breakfast
Schuster Mansion Hotel Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only was there for high tea”
 of 5 bubbles SandraG845, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are a good deal, but share a bath. Would be fine for a family sharing or close friends.”
 of 5 bubbles kwaAlaska, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is a very busy street, so seek a room in the back”
 of 5 bubbles Davidamy617, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose economy”
 of 5 bubbles Zihua1836, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Serenity Room has a jacuzzi tub!”
 of 5 bubbles AnneB557, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay