We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Algoma, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We have stayed here several times before heading out on early morning flights. The park & stay rates are great & can't be beat! The rooms are clean & ok. They do have the continental breakfast ready at 4am for those leaving really early which is nice. The shuttle has always been effiecent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy A
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being our loyal fan! I am glad that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are happy to know that you find our accommodations and facilities worthy of the price. Thank you for your business and see you again soon in our hotel

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I have stayed here multiple times and the staff are always friendly. The rooms are clean. They have a shuttle service available. The hotel in easily accessible and not far from many restaurant options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill L
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you being our loyal fan! I am glad to you always you enjoy your stay with us! We are very thankful that you appreciate our efforts in providing an excellent customer experience. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Washington, DC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

My husband got to the hotel very late Friday night. We were exhausted and went straight to bed. Yesterday morning I woke up with an itch on both of my wrists, turns out that the bed was infested with bedbugs!! We actually saw a bedbug crawling on the bed!!! We only stayed one night there and moved to another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrissiJaner
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We sincerely apologize about the unsatisfactory experience that you had. with our accommodations. Rest assured that we'll have a pest control visit in the facility and remind our staff of their duties. We hope that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business...

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 October 2015

stayed here and was not happy. lobby and hallways smelled, staff was rude and disorganized. we had 4 charges on top of our room charge. they over bill and they refused to get anyone that could help refund. they didn't credit us points as well told us we should have the bank call them for issues.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spadula68
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We sincerely apologize about the unsatisfactory experience that you had at our facility. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business...

Gillett, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 September 2015

My family and I were taking a trip and stayed here for the night prior to our flight. We were given our room and upon arriving, the bed was unmade, garbage overflowing, wet towels on the bathroom floor. We went to the front desk and were given a new room. When we arrived there were no pillows, the window wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven M
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 September 2015

First, I originally booked 2 days through booking.com, but once I got there and stayed the first night and got the chance to see the property, I chose to leave and go elsewhere. Upon arrival, there was no air conditioner running to cool down the lobby on a 90 degree day. It was even WORSE when I got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roxann2014
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that...

Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I had gotten a hotel room this past week and the gentleman checking me in took a photo copy of my license and credit card, I thought it was strange and I was concerned about this. We were checked into room 205 first and upon entering there was an odor, sheets were filthy, and there was mud and dust everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brianna S
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas...

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I wasn't expecting much after reading the reviews, but I didn't have a bad experience there. The room could use some updating, sure, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lacking (at 7am there were a few donuts, bread items, and a waffle iron,) but at least I was able to grab some coffee and toast before my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMHarding
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I hope you'll return to enjoy a five star experience.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Do not stay here! The first room I had smellednlike a wet dead dog. We were moved to another room that smelled only of a dying dog. Theyr're was a very cummish stain on the sheets, the carpet by the AC was soaking wet, and the bathroom floor was sticky. There's probably bed bugs. I used my own dirty t...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed the worst. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again someday and to...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Here is how I rate hotels: Mattress: good. Shower: great! Water is so hot ! Don't burn yourself! TV: small old, with only few channels. Toilet: terrible. You need to flash 3 times to get business to be clear. Service: terrible. We stayed for 2 weeks, supposedly we should get service every Monday and Thursday, day 10, there is NO...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regina L

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
4.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
23.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#51 of 54 in Milwaukee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#39 of 54 in Milwaukee
403 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This airport hotel is situated near a Milwaukee Mitchell International airport serving 24 hours free shuttle to and from airport every hour.It also provides Complimentary wireless internet and 24-hour business center and business services and free continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Address: 6541 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $61 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Milwaukee Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is nice in the moring.”
 of 5 bubbles Wisconsinbiker, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so if disabled call ahead to stay on the first floor. There are lots of spots by doorways to park close.”
 of 5 bubbles KateW881, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 211”
 of 5 bubbles donationk, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front & Middle part renovated good”
 of 5 bubbles nnworth, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For better safety, please travel south.”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5