We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The Econ-lodge isn't a 5 star hotel. But it had what I needed. When I arrived at the Milwaukee airport, I called the hotel and the shuttle bus was there within 20 minutes. The driver even stopped by a gas station shop so I could purchase beer for my stay at the hotel. It was quite nice of the driver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Was in Milwaukee with some friends for Germanfest and needed a cheap place to crash at night. This is exactly that. No frills, the room was clean and the bed passable, there even was a sparse continental breakfast. Pretty quiet. Really a pretty good setup. Cheap place to crash when you're gonna spend most of your time out touring and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I was pleased with the great service and friendliness of the check-in staff. The room I got was great, and the sleep quality was fine. However, I felt unsafe with the people milling about in the parking lot. I also noticed where one room on the first floor had a completely open room to where I was suspicious of what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valedc03ls
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise...

Brodhead, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stay here from time to time if we really need a super cheap place and won't be spending any time in the room except to sleep. They are trying to improve and remodel, but they have a long way to go. Most recent stay, room seemed surprisingly decent, until I looked up. Yuck. Once again, why did we stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SadiByrd
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. While I am glad you do see it as a good value for your money and that you do intend to return, I am very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of service and comfort. We appreciate your...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

We opted for the Econo-Lodge for a park-sleep-fly package because the price was great! In retrospect, I will gladly pay the extra 40 dollars to not have that experience again. The room was small and not terribly clean. We chose to stay at the hotel the night before our flight, because we had a very early morning flight. The gentleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations.I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. I hope that...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 25 May 2016

First of all, let me say that I have stayed at other EconoLodges (in Montana) and have had great experiences with them. However, the Milwaukee Airport site should be disenfranchised! I have already recorded my complaints with the Choice Hotel group and I am sure they will have to take a close look at this place. I booked 2 rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KindheartedSir
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will...

Soldiers Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Horrible, people in hallway cussing and shouting ALL night. Upper floors extremely creeky. Dirty. Rude staff. PILLOWS worthless. Did not honor shuttle from airport, told I had to take taxi! No complementary breakfast, cherrios and donuts and luke warm coffee..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbergie
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 April 2016

friendly staff but the state of the building could use some TLC. The price matched the quality of this Econo Lodge. After all, Econo is in the name. We didn't utilize many of the amenities but the elevators were in working order as well as their ice machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britbee14
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price .Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Very decent for the price, a little worn down around the edges, but clean and over all nice accommodations. Shower and linens were clean, mattress was in good shape, and there was a usb charger clock which came in handy for charging our phones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stayed here due to bad weather. Flying out to florida next day. Second time i have stayed here, should have known better. Rooms are old, run down, service is poor at best. First time i stayed parking was included. This time it was $5 a night. No mention of this on their website. When I told that to the young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Public Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that you are not made aware of the additional charge on your stay. I will discuss this concern to the management so they can assist with this thoroughly. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
4.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.4 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee Airport
4.5 km away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This airport hotel is situated near a Milwaukee Mitchell International airport serving 24 hours free shuttle to and from airport every hour.It also provides Complimentary wireless internet and 24-hour business center and business services and free continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Address: 6541 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5247
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Milwaukee Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For better safety, please travel south.”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before you pay to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles KindheartedSir, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the second floor everywhere I go”
 of 5 bubbles martini73, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Hard to say with never knowing who other guests are and if they are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles tamiann61, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The rooms off the lobby seem to be better than those in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles sugarbear2015, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay