We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites

Hotwire.comUSD 71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 85*
USD 71*
Great Deal
USD 82*
USD 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
GrandStay Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked through Hotels.com that indicated that there was a free shuttle to/from the airport. The front lady indicated as such when I checked in then when I called to get a ride back to the airport the front lady said that it will cost 10 dollars. "I'm sorry the lady was in training when you checked in." Somehow that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DkUsBraWorldTraveler
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got here checked it front desk young lady was superb. Went above and beyond to give us needed info. Get to room the next room over became so loud at 10 pm, I went and asked for new room. She graciously gave us a new room. In the previous room we had a fridge. This new room none. So ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommaw N
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a older feel from the outside to it but is very great for the price. I stayed 5 nights from Wednesday april 6-sunday April 9th and $306.00. The staff is really nice. It was in a central area near the airport. The downside to this hotel was the breakfast and the noisy shower (when you turn the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jessica, thank you for your review. We did just start the new breakfast and I agree the sausage links are kind of bland. We also have many more items to choose from. I hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Thanks again for the review.

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The lobby was nice, the rooms just OK. The pool and bar/restaurant were both closed at 8pm on a Friday. We stayed here for the Park sleep fly option. It was nice to shuttle to the airport for our vacation. The rooms were reasonably priced and the location convenient. Our return, however, was not nice. We tried for over 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Checked in using Corporate Lodging Company Credit Card, they then charged my personal Visa card for the room, called the Manager many times & left messages, NEVER called me back or resolved the matter. Had to go through the front desk clerk to fix it, Manager is a real Incompetent idiot, Plus the hotel is run down & Filthy. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevemasters13
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Steve, We spoke on the phone and I informed you I would have to check your paperwork which is filed away to see if you turned in your CLC card. Once we checked and confirmed that you did use it, you were refunded and the front desk called you back letting you know. You called on a Saturday and the...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Omg I seriously think you could get an std just by walking through the door. This place is absolutely disgusting! Mold on the walls, bugs on the floor, paint falling off the walls, stains on the ceiling and parts of the wall just missing. If you value your health, DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Then they put a $250 hold on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karrie K
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karrie, I am sorry you had issues with your reservation upon check-in and never stayed. You were not charged anything and you canceled right away. As I said in person, our Jacuzzi Suites are currently under renovation. The $250.00 was an incidental hold which is an every day hotel business practice. It was released the minute you exited our...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This place is horrible. The front desk clerk was very rude. Hallways smelt horrible. Rooms were nice but had a (ghetto motel 6 feel) too them. Our door was not locked when we walked up to our room and we couldn't get the door to close and lock when we wanted to leave, called the front desk alerted them as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. I will speak to our staff about the issues you encountered. Thanks again for the review.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nice shuttle service which we had used before. However, the front desk seemed to be very confused, giving us one price on the phone-and a higher price when we arrived. No heat on in the room when we arrived on a cold winter night!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffmelinda
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, Thank you for your review. Our front desk system is new since our change last week. I apologize for the confusion. I will look at heater issue right away. Please feel free to contact the front desk and they could have accommodated you. We have 24/7 front desk and maintenance staff. Enjoy your trip and I hope to...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelle123
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel was booked literally within 5 minutes of arrival. Service desk was barely awake and just went through motion of check in. The beds had hair in them and toilet paper was out so I changed it. Not really a hotel I would revisit.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiac556
GrandStayMKE, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Virginia, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered issues during your stay. I will be speaking with my housekeeping staff about the issues. I can assure you, these issues won’t happen again. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss these issues further. Thanks again for the

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.9 km away
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from Milwaukee General Mitchell International Airport, the GrandStay Hotel & Suites Offering 160 rooms with 4 suites. The Atrium offers wonderful space for a wedding, party, or meeting. Let our staff give you a warm welcome and make you feel like you're home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites

Address: 6331 S 13th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221-5245 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $90 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Hilbert, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this hotel”
T726OCerics, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Hotwire.com
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Grandstay.comUSD 82
PricelineUSD 85
Booking.comUSD 85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates