We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 644: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
 Click to rate
Minneapolis
Reviewed 1 week ago

We (Soccer Team) have had tournaments in the area for the last three years. We stayed here our first time three years ago and they won our continued return stays. Every year they seem to out do themselves which I didn't think would be possible. The Staff always seems to be very very helpful in every request I have. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Doug, thank you for returning once more to Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront as it is the best compliment we could receive! Your review makes us proud of what we try to accomplish every day, and it shows we are succeeding in what we aim to achieve - making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! We appreciate you recommending...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The weekend our group stayed, there was a wedding at the hotel, a group of kids participating in a science fair and there was lots of Cubs fans staying for the Cubs vs. Brewers at Wrigley Field North, also known as Miller Stadium. The hotel was not adequately staffed for being at capacity. There was only one woman at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjbml67
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We regret for not meeting all your expectations and for the service issues you experienced. We appreciate constructive feedback such as yours, as it shows us where we need to focus and revisit our training procedures to better serve our guests. We invite you and your friends to stay with us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn renovated the older Hilton Inn that had been at this location for decades. They redid the rooms..that are now....top notch. The Hilton, 20 or 30 years ago, was know for good food. But the Holiday Inn, in my opinion, surpasses that quality by far. THE FOOD IS GREAT! THE ROOMS ARE GREAT! Room Service, provided by Kevin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Dorothy, thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront and highlighting the excellent features of our property. We are so delighted to read that you loved the food we serve, your modern room, as well as our courteous service. We especially appreciate you recognizing Kevin, and will be sure to share your kind words with him. It...

Lakewood McHenry County, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a room on the river which was just beautiful at sunrise. There is no free breakfast available. My only complaint is the hallway noise. There is not enough noise protection in the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Lisa, thank you for evaluating your stay at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. It’s good to know you had a great visit and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry the issue you had in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your comfort is important to us, and we will take...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

MARY did a great job!! We had a lot of people coming in the hotel because of a baseball tournament. She helped our whole team out and there were absolutely no issues when there always seems to be when we all travel together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank_cy
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Frank, thank you for the kind review. We are delighted to know you received outstanding service from MARY, I'll share your compliments with her. We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront for this visit, and I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Brian Brooks General Manager

Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed Saturday 3/25 and all staff were so helpful and attentive. My mom needed a fridge for her medicine and the front desk and maintenance worked very hard to ensure one was available. The restaurant staff was also nice and food was good and reasonably priced. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucky_ptwn
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront for your weekend getaway. We are happy we were able to add wonderful memories to your mom’s special day and appreciate you noticing our efforts. It was our pleasure to being of your service, and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Brian Brooks General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly people, nice hotel and good food! We had excellent service from Alex, Kevin and Laura. The chef did a great job at the food. Looking forward to the hot tub remodel to be done at the pool. The restaurant on the river has a great view and fun for the kids to see. I wish the pool was warmer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo B
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Margo, thanks so much for your wonderful comments about your stay at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are so happy to know our associates provided excellent service and that you and your kids enjoyed our facilities. I will surely share your praises with Alex, Kevin, Laura and the rest of my team members. We loved having you here and hope...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful remodel of an older property. We honestly couldn't tell if it was a brand new hotel or a skillful remodel, but we were told the later when we finally asked. The staff is really pleasant and helpful. The upgraded this Gold Elite member happily (yay!). They are building an addition onto the building that will look out into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyEater
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you us our guest at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront and we thank you for being a Reward Member. We are glad you liked our revamped property and the service we provided. We loved having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Brian Brooks General Manager

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Nice rooms at affordable price. Overall customer service was excellent! Kendra at the front desk was awesome and took care of everything for our group with multiple reservations. Bar and restaurant has more than enough to satisfy. Wait staff and bartenders very friendly. Good breakfast buffet in the morning as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prestige27
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are delighted to know you received outstanding service from everyone and that you found us to be a great value. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire staff, especially Kendra. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back...

minnesota
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Rooms clean, beds comfortable. Windows opened for fresh air. Bathrooms small, but functional. Towels and sheets in good shape. Staff friendly. Stayed using points and would stay there again. Surprised that the pool was so small for the many rooms this hotel had. A good pool for kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erameram
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, thanks for the excellent feedback. We are delighted you loved our spotless room along with the bed, courteous service and the facilities we offer. We hope to be your and your family’s first choice whenever you are in Milwaukee. Sincerely, Brian Brooks General Manager

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,794 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#27 of 56 in Milwaukee
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Anchorage
The Anchorage
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Gastropub, Steakhouse, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the banks of the Milwaukee River and just minutes from the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront is the latest addition to the Greater Milwaukee scene. Enjoy a luxury selection of spacious guestrooms including deluxe rooms featuring impressive river views. From plush pillow-top mattresses and luxurious linens to premium bath products, our hotel offers a modern twist to a relaxing and peaceful stay. Whether traveling on business or just for leisure, our hotel's accommodations and amenities will exceed your every expectation. When staying with us take advantage of complimentary Internet access, complimentary parking, and an extravagant dining experience. Explore all of Milwaukee's rich history and settle in at our hotel after a day on the town. With a variety of local businesses, corporations, shopping and nightlife, there's plenty to do when visiting the Milwaukee/Glendale area. Guests can take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to local attractions and shopping within a three mile radius. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment, but also to provide a serene environment with unparalleled hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront

Address: 4700 N Port Washington Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53212-1041 (Formerly Milwaukee River Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $136 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee River Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee River
Milwaukee Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved a riverview room.”
dougw253, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have "suite" type rooms with a microwave, refrigerator and sink (if you need them). A bit more expensive but, for us, well worth it.”
dorothyl842, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms at the end of the hallway, far away from the elevators.”
andrewcQ8899OC, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My son-in-law now says he would always ask for a room at the top floor to avoid guest noise above/below. I agree.”
ALD1947, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st and 3rd floor was great. Love the corner rooms.”
floridaperrysmith, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5