We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeland Camping Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lakeland Camping Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeland Camping Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Machesney Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

First time in a SuperLoft cabin and we loved it! We always have a blast here with or without the kiddo, tons to do for everyone. I particularly love the beach / water access. Fantastic experience overall!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank foodiebeck
Wonder Lake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We arrived at 8pm to a closed gate and no notification or code given. Lots of garbage in ditches. Our site did not have a picnic table. Fire ring was comprised of broken landscaping bricks. Owners/Security do not enforce quiet time--VERY disruptive group by us at 1am.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G4578VHkima
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Nice views and trails - but campground a little too crowded and some seasonal guests not really respectable with the golf carts - zipping around too fast, we almost got run over on a corner. Poor rule enforcement with the carts. And, does anyone there ever walk anywhere? I seen people cart like 100 ft to another trailer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank josecE9783YE
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The location was perfect but the bathrooms are very dirty and the toilets are clogged all the time. Shower heads don't work very well and the place is very noisy day and night.The carts run all night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mb619459
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear mb619459, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Lakeland Camping Resort. We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can. Treating all of our customers well will always remain a top priority. It is important to us that every... More 

Bartlett, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Over priced for condition Ponds are sewage tanks What's going on with new management there very rude won't listen and security is like cops on south side of Chicago Bunch of losers BEWARE campers u might not ever want to go here again This is my experience Maybe yours is better but the staff is so rude and unhelpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joez176
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our RV Resort. We apologize for any concerns and inconveniences with the staff, facilities and grounds during your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with our management team for their review. The safety and enjoyment of our guests will always remain a top priority with us. We appreciate your feedback to... More 

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Campground is overcrowded with seasonals and golf carts. Security did not appear to monitor speed or age of people driving the golf carts. Individual campsites were not monitored for noise as well. Huge lack of disrespect for other campers by seasonal campers. Bugs were out of control. I spoke with a couple of seasonal people who agreed it was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X9063BAbriand
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Lakeland Camping Resort. We apologize for any inconveniences and concerns with the facilities and grounds during your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with our management team for their review. The safety and enjoyment of our guests will always remain a top priority with us. We appreciate your feedback to... More 

Cary il
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Second year going for Labor Day. Love the lake and the environment. Wish they would put real bathrooms by the weekenders would be great to have a paved trail along the water front for carts and walking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stevehW405JX
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had a great time at Lakeland, but we're a littlw disappointed with the location we were given..we were placed at 296, the grass was really long and we felt out of place. The manager tried to rectify the situation by giving the girls ice cream, which did help. They also mowed the grass right away and apologized..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 450lindseyn
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Green algae-covered beach & water, Very bad mattresses in cabin 2, no promised movie, No promised bubble-gum blowing or costume contest, enough hot water to wash the top of your head. Instead of telling us "no movie", one person sent us to one place and another sent us to another. Wasted time looking for movie! Telling the truth would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tammy J, Thank you for your review of Lakeland Camping Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests,... More 

Luxemburg, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Campground needs improvements-updates Bathrooms dirty -old-in need of repair Not handicap accessible Full hookup site SMALL-limiting VERY Misleading advertisements on Camp Resort Maintenance of resort is needed in every area Quiet time-No such thing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 795beverlyb

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
69 reviews
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
457 reviews
18.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Super 8 Whitewater WI
Super 8 Whitewater WI
#1 of 2 in Whitewater
173 reviews
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
12.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lakeland Camping Resort

Address: 2803 E State Road 59, Milton, WI 53563-9625
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milton
Price Range: $276 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeland Camping Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 607
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeland Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Camping Hotel Milton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeland Camping Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeland Camping Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin 10 was in a good location- by the pool and lounge and had a loft, which added extra space for the kids to play.”
 of 5 bubbles 971ashleyb, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Site 18 and the one behind it have the best yards.”
 of 5 bubbles dboegl, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“if your in the city camp in your back yard youll feel more like camping than there”
 of 5 bubbles will211, 30 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Do not get cabin 7”
 of 5 bubbles 858LauraC858, 25 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay