We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madison Marriott West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madison Marriott West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of Madison Marriott West
 Click to rate
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I attended a recent conference hosted at the hotel in April. The best thing about this hotel was their excellent customer service throughout my stay of 6 days. Front desk, conference personnel...... were all extremely accommodating and professional. The meeting rooms were good with good AV service and environment. The only disappointment were the rooms. I had a suite. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jersbikr
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well done rooms. Very comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms. Great place for meeting in the lounge. Would highly recommend staying here! Great night sleep, close to shopping, great meeting rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dndsutton
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for an event and would go back. The hotel was on the other side of Madison so a bit out of the way. The hotel was busy for this event and they also had a conference going on. With all of that the pool was quiet and peaceful and very warm, like bathwater. Fresh fruit in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff, but I must say that an isolated location and very dated decor, amenities make the place very forgettable. I would say the last update was 10 years ago at least. If they were to invest in some revitalization it would be worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will forward to all appropriate members of our team.

Houston, texas, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We selected this hotel for its location, it is 15 minutes from downtown Madison and less than an hour to the west is Taliesin, the major reason for our being in this part of the state. I can say that location wise it worked, as we were on the West side of Madison/Middleton we were able to avoid traffic problems...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jsthouston
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and has been forwarded to our management team. Sincerely, Ben B

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was extremely dry. The pillows were flat, which made sleeping uncomfortable. The room was never cleaned and the bed was not made after our first night. We understood they were not changing our sheets and replacing our towels because they are going green but they could of taken out the garbage and made the bed. The hallways, lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snicklefritz67
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share comments about your stay. Your feedback is appreciated, and will be reviewed by our management team.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The positive is for the most part a friendly and attentive staff. Front desk bar and Sunday breakfast. The omelet on Sunday was top notch. Saturday we were totally ignored. This hotel needs a facelift. It all starts with sight from freeway the M is broken. The beds are worn and not conducive to a good nights rest. I stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to our management team so that they may be taken into consideration.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Not a quality Marriott property. Décor is old and 80s style. Mattresses need to be replaced as they were old and unsupportive. Interior looked like an 80s style Embassy suites. We were there on a Saturday night and there were less than 20 cars in the parking lot. No one in the hotel when we were walking around. That should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonhroth
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with our management team for review.

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

To give this location one circle is being generous. As a lifetime Platinum MRW member, the service level of this property leaves a lot to be desired, starting first with its 48 hour cancellation policy. The assistant manager, Stephen S. needs some behavior modification training along with a lesson or two in how to properly represent the Marriott brand, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsdean
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We had shared your comments with the management team.

wildwolfeyes
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel in the US hands down. The room was dirty: coffemaker, sheet stained, pillow stained, mattress was lopsided, glasses had grime inside stuck, carpet was pulled back and fraying. When complaining to the front desk they could care less. The manager Ben talked to my husband and I with complete disrespect about all of our concerns. No apology called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildwolfeyes
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We have forwarded your concerns to all appropriate levels of management.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Madison West
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Falling Water Cafe
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Madison Marriott West

Address: 1313 John Q Hammons Dr, Middleton, WI 53562-3502
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: $170 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madison Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madison Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Madison West Hotel Middleton
Marriott Hotel Middleton
Marriott Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Marriott West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Madison Marriott West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms on ground floor for conference only”
O5840FUnancyb, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors might be preferred to be further away from lobby noise, open lobby to all floors”
WITravelers33, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Huge, open atrium, so get upper floors if you can as noise carries.”
AndrewH379, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel was a near-private experience on a Monday evening. Quiet and not crazy busy”
Mrlene4, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask not to be next to the elevator.”
didoslady, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5