We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Menomonie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Menomonie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Menomonie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I would not stay motel 6 any where they are not good as other hotel or motel. They charge you for shampoo, soap, etc. They do not have micwaves, little fridges in the rooms. They will let you leave in your room if you need to go somewhere so if it a hot your pet has to stay a hot...

Thank David H
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We understand that it is frustrating not to be able to leave your pet behind, however, this is due to damage and noise that can be done from an unattended pet, or, more importantly, the animal possibly injuring itself while the owner is away. While we always welcome pets at our hotel, we do expect that our guests be responsible...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I was on a very tight budget. Even though I'm not usually a fan of Motel 6 after reading the reviews here I decided to chance it and happy I did. Obvious it was recently remodeled and the staff keeps it exceptionally clean. I went for the one queen bed, again, because of the price. It was adequate for one...

Thank joecd
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to read our reviews and for choosing to stay with us. Our staff does take much pride in maintaining our guest's rooms and making sure they get a clean, comfortable place to stay. I will look in to your problem with the towels and make sure we take care of that as soon as...

Bancroft, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Arrived at 5:00pm on a Wednesday. My son had to be at UW Stout at 7:30 the next morning. Check in guy was very friendly and effecient with the check in process. Room was basic - which is what I needed - just a place to sleep for the night. I tore the bed apart (just like the Hotel Impossible...

Thank a_wisconsin_traveler
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Stout! We work very hard to maintain a clean, comfortable place for our guests to stay for a reasonable price. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

We were on our way to Minneapolis from Gatineau, Quebec and were getting tired. Googled for a hotel in the area we were driving and most were too pricey. We just wanted a room for the night. Motel 6 had a good price so I called from the highway and spoke to Kellie. She was very polite and friendly and...

Thank sweetpea055
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 during your recent trip. We know how important it can be to just get a good night's sleep in a clean, comfortable room - especially when traveling a long distance. We are so glad we were able to provide that for you and your family. We hope to see you again the next time...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I will begin by stating that our hotels of choice are IHG properties. Unfortunately, we did not find one in the immediate area. With much hesitation, we booked a night in this motel based on TripAdvisor reviews. We would be arriving late and leaving early for my son's orientation at UW Stout, so we figured we would give it a...

Thank abcboys
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to UW Stout. We are glad you found the accommodations to be enjoyable and that you were able to get a good rest before your time at the university. We always want to make sure our guests get a clean, comfortable room and feel welcome during their stay! We hope...

Bristol, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Definitely a clean, quality place to sleep at a great price. Hotel is recently painted, carpets are clean, beds comfy. Quiet inside & out. Pets allowed. Friendly staff. Not many perks, but coffee was available in the morning. Close to the interstate.

Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Motel 6 is the least expensive national hotel chain because we make sure to provide a clean, comfortable room but without all the unnecessary frills. We know how important it is to get a good night sleep during your travels. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 in Menomonie and...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 May 2016

It was perfect for a stay with my son. Nothing fancy ,very clean, great staff, great place when you want a good nights sleep and need to get back on the road. Stayed three nights every one was great.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

Thank sajek2016
Motel6Menomonie1, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you found your recent 3-day stay to be relaxing and comfortable. A good night sleep is so important when traveling and we always want to provide a welcoming place to stay for our guests. We hope to see you again during your next trip through our area!

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Small room, but very well maintained, clean, and a great stay for the price. We're here for Northern Invasion and I wasn't expecting such nice accommodations for booking last minute for the price. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again for any other events in the area.

Thank Dani L
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to go to the Northern Invasion! We heard it was a good time for everyone! We are so glad you found our hotel to be a great place to stay! We have many music events in our area as well as lots of other fun things...

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I stopped at this property along a route I was taking out west. I had a trailer in tow and the front desk assisted with alerting me to the height of the overhang in the driveway, saving from an expensive repair. The bed was comfortable and I rested very well. The pillows were OK, but nothing to write home about....

Thank Scott T
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I think you may have put your review under the wrong hotel name. Motel 6 in Menomonie, as well as all other Motel 6 hotels, does not offer breakfast as this helps to keep our prices low to pass on to our guests. But if you are ever in Menomonie looking for a nice,...

Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice place very clean noticed rest room also very clean bed also very comfortable and new in would recommend this facility to all travelers passing through town room was very comfortable flat screen television with cable tv.

Thank JEFF J
Motel6Menomonie, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us as you were traveling through! We are glad you were pleased with your accommodations. We provide a large truck parking area for all those who stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next pass through!

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
5.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Menomonie
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
34.7 km away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#5 of 25 in Eau Claire
398 reviews
35.5 km away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Menomonie Wisconsin is conveniently located off I-94. Nearby is Wakanda Water Park, Menomonie Golf and Country Club, and Dunn County Fair Grounds. All guest rooms have Free Wi-fi and are 100% Smoke Free. Guest coin laundry also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Menomonie

Address: 2100 Stout Street, I-94 at Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Price Range: $73 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6 and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Motel Six Menomonie
Menomonie Motel Six
Menomonie Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Menomonie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Menomonie, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Menomonie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the end of the hall get a weak internet signal”
 of 5 bubbles lucchesifamily, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor and away from the interstate would likely be quieter. I was first floor and away from the interstate, and had a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles SamuelM444, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet area and was given a room on second floor at opposite end of the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetpea055, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the south side”
 of 5 bubbles treehugginguy, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor. There's an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 12105Anita, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay