We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 614: English reviews
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is excellent, but the parking lot at this hotel last week was rough in the icy weather! They need to shovel the walkway to the back door and salt the parking lot. Tough to get to & from your car without falling...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
Merrimac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review

Chilton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Virginia Room for a family Xmas party. And had family staying at the hotel, so we booked a room too. Kids were able to swim in the pool as long as someone was staying at the hotel. Kids had a blast. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3036PMmichellea
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review

M3036PMmichellea, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. We are happy to hear your Xmas party turned out wonderfully & the children enjoyed themselves. See you next Xmas!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother wanted to stay somewhere close to family and she had severe mobility issues. The Guest Service Rep immediately assisted us with a very accessible room with ramp access and did so with a very warm welcome and quick service such that I didn't keep my Mom waiting unbearably. I really appreciated her help and kindness. Amazing experience and...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846cynthiak
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review

846cynthiak, First we wanted to Thank you. You could have choose to stay anywhere in Manitowoc and you choose to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel and we will see you again!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrad894
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review

Milwaukee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasZ899WT
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK breakfast. Good breakfast service very friendly workers. Broken ice machine on 3rd had to go to 2nd floor. Pool,sauna,hot tub was nice and warm. Could use a fridge in all rooms cause had kids with no room for milk. Bathroom was really small no space between the door and toilet.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fc012017
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review

fc012017, On your next stay, let our staff know about any issues you may be having. We are here to help you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel & thank you for staying with us.

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good stay. I only marked breakfast as not meeting my expectations because I thought there would be more hot food selection; however, the food that was there was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1658ZGmichaels
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review

X165ZGmichaels, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel and the compliments on breakfast food. We have a variety of hot items served on different days. If there is something in particular you are looking for, let our breakfast know. Thank you for staying with us!

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45glennb
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location to Maritime museum and downtown area. YMCA is next door and an unexpected perk for us. Nice breakfast and pool/whirlpool area. Refrigerator and microwave in room

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody G
Kerry M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review

Jody G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and the mention of the YMCA guest access. ;) We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
5.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
185 reviews
8.6 km away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
51 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
53 reviews
3.9 km away
Harbor Town Inn
Harbor Town Inn
#4 of 6 in Manitowoc
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront

Address: 101 Maritime Dr, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6804 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Price Range: $100 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manitowoc
Manitowoc Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles N5746NKkevinr, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for water view”
 of 5 bubbles davidz788, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for refrigerator, if you expect to have one.”
 of 5 bubbles Nellie1943, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a lake-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 96joy, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to request a room that isn't by the "staff room only" area. There's quite a bit of activity and people coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenifyre, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay