We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Groupon.comUSD 88*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 138*
USD 88*
USD 138*
USD 138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for a night for a quick anniversary get away. Dated hotel but kept clean, friendly staff and cannot beat the location. The balconies were a nice size and were a great amenity to the room. We would go back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucabrasi325
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Decided to make a quick winter visit to Lake Geneva and chose this little beauty as our place to stay. Such a smart choice! Very well maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating with questions/needs. Can't beat the fact that it's within walking distance to downtown Lake Geneva, which made going out to eat so easy. No car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Tina W ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent experience. Your feedback is very much appreciated! We work hard to make sure our guests feel welcome to not only our property, but the Lake Geneva area as well. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Geneva Lake is such a beautiful area. We had fabulous weather during an April visit. I would love to go back in August. The town of Lake Geneva is charming and welcoming. Our only complaint was lack of Fine Dining choices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for three days at the Harbor Shores. We chose a lake view suite which ended up being on the first floor. The parking lot was directly out our door making the balcony worthless. The room was mediocre and dated. The "fireplace" didn't work and the tv barely worked. The wi fi is third world at best. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Chris T ~ We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped for. If you would have let us know you wanted a higher floor, we would have been happy to accommodate that if it were available. We recently updated our guest room bedroom furniture less than a year ago and have gotten many compliments...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well what they say is true - "you get what you pay for." I'm going to give them credit for trying. A for effort. Service is good, they stock the kitchenette with utensils and dishes! Wifi Never worked! The lack of a game room or activities was sorely missed when weather is poor for walking. The pros: location, onsite restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amee78
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Amee78 ~ We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We do take pride in our establishment and we are sorry to hear your stay was less than you expected. We have had some issues with the Internet due to some recent updates in equipment, however we were under the assumption that everything was working fine,...

Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great bang for your buck! Clean rooms, fantastic bedding/mattresses. Pay the extra 22$ for a lake view room if available. Indoor and outdoor pools. In Sunday mornings a woman is in the lobby w/ purses, accessories, handbags, sunglasses, etc. Kitchenette perfectly stocked. Nice Gino's East Pizzeria attached on in Up of HS. Nice sitting out side on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ellecatherine2016
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

ellecatherine2016 ~ We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and embraced our downtown lake front location. We hope that you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the Lake Geneva area. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Shelley S.

Woodridge, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stood here for the first time and we loved it!The room was clean and they were nice enough to let us check out late.Cant wait to stay here again in the summer I noticed an ant in the bathroom but not enough to ruin my time. You can rent movies in the front desk. I will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maida M
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Maida M ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Did you let the front desk know about the ant in your room? We do have a someone that comes in regularly to take measures of prevention and/or service any issues that may...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lake Geneva has been one of our Wiscation destinations for many years now! This time we thought we would check out the Harbor Shores Hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view from our room over looked a portion of the hotel's lower level roof top, the hotel used a very creative way to dress it up visually, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Michael F. - We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and decided to give Harbor Shores a try while you were in the Lake Geneva area. With Gino's roof being out front of the property, we do understand that it can be obstructive/bothersome to...

Chicago
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We went on an overnight "girls getaway" with my friend and our daughters. The staff was very friendly and helpful both when booking and upon arrival. Our room was up to date, lovely and had a great view of the lake. We were steps from the lake and the main street was a short walk away. Perfect location! We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Anna ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit with us. Our complimentary continental breakfast is meant to be something quick and easy to grab in the morning. Due to lack of a kitchen and facilities, unfortunately we are limited to what we are able to offer. With that said, we have...

Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The rooms are badly in need of redecoration. Hotel staff is sullen on arrival. "Breakfast" is for carbo junkies only, not one protein on in the selection and the the selection consisted of store-bought, tasteless muffins and bagels. A lake view room over the pizza restaurant offers the roar of kitchen vent fans. Extra coffee pods for in-room use are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poggi2
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Poggi2 ~ We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than you expected. Our guest rooms recently have had updated furniture and we have gotten a lot of positive feedback from our guests on that. We do have a few other projects lined up as far...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One King Bed Lakeview (27)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
550 reviews
6.2 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
0.3 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
0.2 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
391 reviews
0.1 km away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toll Free Reservations: 888-746-7371 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Address: 300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $141 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Shores On Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cuba City, Wisconsin
7 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not park view, lake view room is best.”
Amee78, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor to have a view of the lake.”
P5382QUmichaelf, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose lakeside room on 4th floor or higher away from outside pool”
397annef, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake side - not over restaurant”
poggi2, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
TripperIllinois, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 138
Booking.comUSD 138
Hotels.comUSD 138
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates