We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cove of Lake Geneva

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cove of Lake Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
North Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great place to stay, drink, and swim! It is in the heart of lake Geneva and in walking distance to everything! The bartender is an amazing asset to the cove and he made our stay enjoyable and started the first day off great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank APetschow
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of the Cove. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Cove. Our staff is wonderful, and I appreciate you noticing that. I look forward to meeting you this summer.

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed the past 2 years in March for bday celebration, always nice and accommodating. Love the full kitchen in our rooms and suite. Just an all around good time and nice place to stay. Marcell Patmythes

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlp2554
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Marcell, Thank you for taking the time for this wonderful comment. I am very pleased to hear that you have had two successful birthday celebrations at the Cove. It is very convenient to have the large kitchenette in the room, and I am glad you agree with that. I really look forward to your birthday celebration next March, but I...

Elmwood Park, Illinois
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I absolutely love The Cove. The only place to stay while in Lake Geneva! It's close to everything, beautiful views and walking distance to whatever you need. I have been staying there for years and one if my best childhood memories. I'm from Chicago and it is the perfect place for a weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laur1109
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at the Cove. I am very happy that you have chosen the Cove for years, and I hope that you continue to choose the Cove for many more years to come. I look forward to finally meeting you.

Reviewed 24 April 2014

At first the hotel appeared to be a little outdated, but overall the staff was friendly and gracious. The pool and whirlpool was awesome. Our view was of an icky pool which I have to guess endured an harsh winter. The location of the hotel is perfect, in the heart of the town across from the lake walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scherrie B
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Cove. I am very happy to hear that you did wind up enjoying your time at the Cove. Our staff is very prideful about being the best in customer service, so I am glad their hard work and effort was noticed. I am excited to see you...

Illinois
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Planned a nice girls weekend and expected more. The pool was under construction, so we were directed to another resort (2 miles away). The vending machines didn't work on our floor. We hope to check in a little early and were turned away twice. When we finally got to our room, the bed was inches from the door. Strange! Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you about your comments about the Cove, as they are very helpful in assessing our property. Our goal is to make our property as great as humanly possible, so these are very helpful comments to move towards that direction. Let me address the issues you have presented. First off, I apologize that we did not...

Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Every thing was quite pleasant except when we were in the pool , the pool man was adding chemicals to hot tub, I ask if it is safe to go in or wait, he said it was safe so we went in and after we got home we notice our swim suits were bleached out , faded. So our swim...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadianken
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

First off, I wanted to say that I am very glad you enjoyed your stay off. However, I do want to apologize about your swimsuit being ruined, and I have spoken with our maintenance staff and I assure you that will not be an issue again. My hope is that you will come back sometime soon and give our pools...

muskego
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom Bella unit worth the money. Had a fireplace, whirlpool, kitchen, private large balcony, toe bedrooms and the inside pool was fantastic. There was an activity section for children and it is very close to the Riviera and downtown. The staff were pleasant and very helpful will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cld16
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a wonderful post about the Cove. The Belle Loft Suite is a gorgeous suite, and I am really glad you enjoyed that. Also, I am so glad that you appreciate our staff. We strive hard to give the best customer service possible, so we thank you for recognizing that. I...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I had just stayed the weekend of Easter at The Cove for the first time and absolutely loved it!!! It is by far the best place to stay in Lake Geneva! The suite was fantastic! Also very clean!!! Staff was wonderful!!! Very welcoming!!! We were very impressed with the entire experience!!! We will definitely be back again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourway1600
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear about your wonderful experience here at the Cove. I hope that you are back again during the summertime, so that you can enjoy our outdoor pool area. We will have cabanas available for rent, to go along with the cabana bar. I am very excited to finally meet you and I hope you are...

Braidwood, Illinois
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We loved our stay at The Cove Of Lake Geneva. Our room was perfect. I am very picky when it comes to staying somewhere and the room was outstanding. Very Clean! We did not hear any hallway noise. The restaurant attached is excellent. We had supper there twice. We are so happy we made the decision to stay at The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckNan
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

I wanted to personally thank you for this wonderful comment about your stay at the Cove. We do our very best to take care of every guest that comes and stays with us at our establishment. We will be opening our outdoor pools the week of May 12th. Hopefully, you will be able to come out and visit us at...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Was looking to escape for a weekend getaway and found paradise. The location was in the center of everything and the resorts restaurant/ bar was an excellent choice. Would highly recommend, excellent value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmichaels36
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Cove. I am very pleased to hear that your experience at the Cove was fantastic. I am very excited to see you once again during the summertime!

642 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (521)
Viewed
Admiral (78)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Anchor (36)
Viewed
Belle Loft (70)
Viewed
Commodore (43)
Viewed
Dover (63)
Viewed
Ensign (47)
Viewed
Flagship (67)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
6.3 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
161 reviews
2.9 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
471 reviews
0.3 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
303 reviews
0.2 km away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
288 reviews
8.0 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2087
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $144 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove of Lake Geneva staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Cove of Lake Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the one bedroom. It costs more but it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles jdogmtprospect, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles C4505ETdanielc, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are the anchor suite which sleep 6 people. Very big!”
 of 5 bubbles brittanyf25, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, which was near the hotel entrance. If you plan on using your balcony, there's not much privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Hushpuppy2014, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room with a separate bedroom is slightly more than the open floorplan.”
 of 5 bubbles fredm605, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5