We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,071: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a quick, one-night-getaway. Monday night. Given this time of year and early in the week, the resort was not at all busy. Lots of empty space to roam! General observation: the Grand Geneva is a well-kept property with beautiful grounds. There are hints - here and there - of wear and tear; but very minor, superficial things,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M&ALongGrove
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing the great review about your one night stay! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and thanks for the recommendation to others for a place to spend a few relaxing days. Thanks for staying with us! Regards, Steve Magnuson General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love the Grand Geneva - the location is beautiful, the accommodations are comfortable and clean and when we are there we are treated like we matter. All at a fair price. Somewhat rare in todays world.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skip A
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your review just made my day! Thanks so much for taking the time share it with us. I am thrilled to hear our staff treated you with the utmost regard and that you enjoyed the beautiful location. We hope you are able to make it back again soon. Thanks for staying with us! Regards, Steve Magnuson General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the lovely spacious room with balcony. Very clean & inviting room. Cozy fireplace room in the lobby, enjoyed the live music in the evenings. Had fabulous meals at the in-house restaurants, very good food choices and excellent service. Love the gift shop-interesting products there. Somalier and wait staff at Italian restaurant are Outstanding!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I love hearing the different reasons why people get away, and a sisters getaway is just wonderful to hear about. Thanks for sharing your great feedback with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the music, the gift shop and our Italian Restaurant. We do have some new Villas that are brand-new and opening this weekend, so...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Tod, Star, Diane, and Stephanie are the only reasons this gets a 2, not a 1. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!! My husband and I came for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We booked the Romance Package which included $100 dining credit, a free bottle of house champagne, chocolates and a rose, 15% off one meal, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share all of your feedback. We truly strive to exceed our guests expectations and it sounds like we clearly fell short during your recent stay. I will indeed pass on your positive feedback to Todd, Star, Diane and Stephanie, but I am so sorry for the other experiences that impacted your stay. If...

Rockford, Il
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located on something like 150 acres near Lake Geneva. Lovely grounds. Very spread out. Buildings are low in the Frank Lloyd Wright Prairie style. Originally a Playboy Club. The hotel gives tours about its Playboy history. We had a wonderful, large room, with balcony, with a great view of the lake, which has three illuminated fountains. The bathroom mirror had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quattroman
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your all-around feedback on your recent stay. I love that you enjoyed the tulips. We do in fact have over 30,000 tulips planted this year on our 1,300 acre resort. I will review all of your feedback with my team and see where we can use it to help us grow in the future. Thanks...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a weekend to attend a Wedding. Very large place great customer service. Why I was disappointed the room needed a deep cleaning. For $159.00 per night the room looked like a low price motel. I've had better cleaner rooms at Choice Hotels for a lot less money. They missed cleaning our room and it was after 4:30 pm when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

David - Thank you for your feedback. It was a beautiful weekend for a wedding in Lake Geneva! I'm sorry you felt your room did not meet expectations. While I cannot turn back the clock and change your experience, I do hope that you visit us again so that we can ensure an absolutely Grand experience for you. Regards, Steve...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and accommodating hotel, but not the best place for a couples getaway. The place was packed with kids. The pool felt like a YMCA pool with kids in swimmy diapers everywhere. Not the quiet getaway we had planned but would go back in 10 years with children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alli W
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Alli - Thank you for being our guest. I'm sorry you felt the pool was not the crowd you were looking for. I hope the other experiences at the resort helped make your vacation more romantic. I hope you'll visit again! Regards, Steve Magnuson

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grand Geneva is similar to all luxury hotels without the extreme price tag. The service is the best with all the desirable facilities at hand. The huge recreation center, has a luxury spa, rock climbing, tennis courts, indoor lap pool, hot tub, steam room and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thomas - Thank you for the 5-star review! I'm glad you enjoyed the WELL Spa + Salon and fitness center, a wonderful amenity many guests truly enjoy. I hope to see you again soon! Regards, Steve Magnuson

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointed with the Chop House buffet. The food was pretty much on par with previous visits with the exception of the dessert table. Besides not having the chocolate fountain which the kids enjoy, the other items were either not chocolate or had nuts that we were allergic to. Thank god Kilwins was open after! Most importantly the price was outrageously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acer3364
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We have changed the way we market the price and include all of the taxes and gratuities upfront, so we don't have any surprises when guests are here. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the food this year, but I will revisit the dessert selection with my...

Round Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I needed to get away and relax. We decided to go to the wine festival at the grand Geneva hotel. Not only was the wine festival great fun but we were so impressed with the hotel. Our room was comfortable and the hotel staff was so friendly. Any problems we had was solved quickly. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Lake Geneva Festival of Wine. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I can't wait to have you back at the resort again sometime soon. I will pass along your great comments to my team here. Thanks for staying at Grand Geneva. Regards, Steve Magnuson

1,134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (216)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (71)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
171 reviews
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
565 reviews
9.5 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $226 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lakeside rooms have wonderful views.”
100skipa, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a room facing the golf course lake- beautiful fountains lit at night”
, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
481laurene, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Lake side is slightly more, but worth the extra value..”
Y4924GRthomasf, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We asked to be upgraded to a lake view room.”
minnie119, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5