We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge La Crosse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge La Crosse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Thank you to the staff of this motel for very nice stay. The property was clean and our nights were quite and comfortable. Nice mattresses. We loved frig and coffee in the room. Very good breakfast. We enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 452sami
Manchester, Iowa
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I came to La Crosse for a night. We rode our motorcycles 150 miles and needed a reasonable place to sleep. Our room had a fresh kingsize bed, very clean white sheets and comfy pillows. (mattress could use to be updated, but still ok.) There was a very cold mini fridge, nice tv, usb charging station, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melisto1234
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in writing this review, and are very pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stays at our property!

St. Paul
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk would not give a receipt separating the room expenses nor a receipt showing what I actually paid for the rooms. It was dirty, creepy, dark and smelly. We were told the next day by locals it is unsafe and has a reputation for drugs and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 606barbarae
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for bringing the issues you had to our attention during your stay, and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback, and will work to improve our guest's experience in the future!

Saint Cloud
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I honestly wasn't expecting much but when we got there I was pleasantly surprised. We got a room with a nautical theme. It was clean and quiet. There was a decent-sized mini-fridge in the room with a microwave (that worked very well). The bathrooms were immaculate and good water pressure. The jacuzzi was a nice added bonus that was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljohnson409
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We really appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and on the other side we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations when it comes to breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to let us know in...

Reviewed 14 February 2016

Stayed a second time tried a different themed room. This time we went with the ok corral. Nothiing too exciting but the themes really add to the hotel expierience. We also used the 24 hour hot tub. For a few extra dollars we were able to get a late checkout also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denuttysquirrel
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in writing this review, and are very pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stays at our property! We look forward to your next visit, and hope your next stay is as pleasant as your past experiences have been.

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting, stayed in three rooms and there was something wrong with all three. 1st room has feces still clogged in the toilet which took 2 hours to get someone up there to clean and when they came the expected us to clean it!!! 2nd room had hair all over the bed and was 100 degrees when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa H
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us Melissa. Thank you for bringing the issues you had to our attention during your stay, and for taking the time to post a review.

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I have been staying with these guys for years and have to give heads up to my fellow ice-fishermen. I know its early and not cold enough but man you get the bang for your bucks. I have reservation for January ( for Ice-fishing ) and just spent few days in November.2015-weekend getaway. Great place, economy brand ( don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lea Ann M
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to see you again!

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed with my daughter for few days, very nice stay. Clean room, we got upgraded to Garden room. Very nice. Good breakfast and friendly staff. I will be back whenever I visit my daughter. We loved the hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marta J
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us Marta! Next time you're with us, we recommend the Loft theme room! That one is usually a guest favorite. Hope to see you again soon!

Cross Plains, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

La Crosse in the fall is beautiful which makes the rates for hotels on the weekend sky rocket, even for places not worth the price. We stayed in "handicap accessible" room. The bathroom did have a wider door and a grab bar next to the toilet and in the shower, however, the toilet was what I call a "Barbie" toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your opinion, and feedback helps us know how to make our guests' stay more enjoyable!

Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 October 2015

In a good location just off 90. Not far from downtown, the campus or dozens of restaurants. It's not a Taj Mahal, but rooms are only $50-$70. It's dated and could be cleaner. If you are a germo-phobe, you won't be comfortable. The check in and out was pleasant, and breakfast was offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel! We are continuously working to improve our property, and we will use your comments when making updates or changes to the hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope you will stay with us again to see the impact your response will contribute! Thanks...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.5 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#13 of 19 in La Crosse
226 reviews
0.4 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.3 km away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 19 in La Crosse
382 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge La Crosse

Address: 1906 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: $54 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge La Crosse
La Crosse Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the rooms. Ask about everything, because there is no certainty what you will get.”
 of 5 bubbles balicet2015, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel does not have an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 663catn, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you room is on the second floor you will have to carry suitcases up the stairs. If there was an elevator we did not see it.”
 of 5 bubbles budgettraveler55, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a theme room (they'll describe them to you!)”
 of 5 bubbles 36geralde, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is less noise, away from lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles palilorobert, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay