We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

I am sorry to say this is the worst hotel I have stayed in and this is the only bad review I have ever posted! The front of house staff are incompetent, my room was not attended to during the day - despite repeated requests, it was noisy. For the money paid there are better places to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MartyT58
GMHolidayInnLaCrosse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

On behalf of everyone at the hotel, we apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. That is certainly not the experience we want our valued guests to have. I will be sure to follow up with the housekeeping and front desk departments to ensure that they are attending to our valued guests' needs appropriately and efficiently. Please feel...

Delavan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed there because it was $53 a night cheaper than the first hotel we called. That is a significant difference. We were only staying one night and we knew we wanted to go to the Freighthouse Restaurant, which was within walking distance. The bathroom was remodeled and new. The beds were nice and comfy with the white sheets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L W
GMHolidayInnLaCrosse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. We appreciate your feedback and we welcome you back to our hotel in spring, when our guest room remodel should be complete!

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2015

To say the rooms are overpriced is an understatement. We came to town for a 4 day charity event and paid for the convenient location. But upon learning that charges of over $1,400 have been placed on 2 different credit cards for my stay and the subsequent hassle to fix it, I'm shocked they're still in business. We should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathi D
ChicagoMartPlaza, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Kathi, We greatly appreciate your feedback as what you have described is certainly not the experience we strive to provide our guests. On behalf of the entire hotel, we are so sorry your stay was anything less than wonderful and for the challenges experienced with the payment of your guestrooms. We take comments like this very seriously and use...

Saugatuck, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I travel a lot for work, so when I get to do it for pleasure, and for a charity bike ride, I always look forward to it. We booked this property because of its great location. Sadly, this is the only good thing about it. We had about 15 rooms of teammates also staying here, and most of us had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
ChicagoMartPlaza, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, It is with great regret to learn of your disappointment during your recent stay with us. We wish to extend our sincere apologizes for the poor impression we left with you and are pleased to share that the entire hotel will be undergoing a renovation starting in November which includes guestrooms, our lobby, and restaurant. We are also...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 August 2015

For the life of me, I don't understand why this hotel is so expensive. And be careful if you don't book directly with the hotel. Upon arrival my mother and I learned that our room only had one bed and that because it was booked thru hotels.com, they assign the "leftover" rooms to requests not made directly. But "not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAP1952
ChicagoMartPlaza, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations during you and your mother’s recent stay with us. We are pleased to share the hotel will begin substantial renovations beginning November 1st which include our guestrooms, lobby, and restaurant. A change in management and new General Manager will also be making additional changes and improvements...

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2015

My family stayed last weekend at this hotel. First complaint is that they charge $5.00 for parking. Secondly the rooms smelled moldy. For the price we paid they should have smelled wonderful!! Next complaint is that we couldn't get an extended time until they talked to housekeeping. I travel a lot and have status with Holiday Inn and have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linschultz
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Linschultz , First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one night.on way to southern Wisconsin. Clean, nicely appointed rooms. Courteous staff. The $5 parking fee was unexpected however. Great location, especially if you are in the mood for strolling along the river and checking out nearby shops, restaurants and nightlife.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamstu
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Under construction at the time so that took a little away from the experience. We enjoyed the pool but they ran out of towels (however,they did give us extra room towels to get by). Restaurant attached was good for breakfast. Friendly. Beds were great - nice and soft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DobieGiles
Rainmaker411, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites of downtown La Crosse for your stay. We appreciate your patience during while we are improving our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again! Best Regards, Diana Rusk General Manager

Lake Bluff, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We never stay anywhere else. We've stayed at least 10 times and it just gets better. Room 505 looked like it just got remodeled. The bathroom was new with a shower base instead of the standard bathtub with shower. The bed and pillows were perfect. Convenient to the best food & drinks... When we go back, we'll stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hogdog3
Kenosha, WI
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed with a group of bikers, Room was good/ok. Nice location in the middle of town - close to a lot. Had to park adjacent to hotel - was free for motorcycles. Hot tub was open until midnight. Having traveled for work for 4 years, thought it was expensive ($200/night).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharaty

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 19 in La Crosse
926 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.3 km away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#2 of 19 in La Crosse
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - LaCrosse. We are proud to offer a non-smoking environment in all our guest rooms. A great night's sleep is ensured on our new Simmons Plush Beautyrest World Class mattresses in our NEWLY RENOVATED hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is located 1 block east of the Mississippi River, in the heart of historic downtown La Crosse. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites has 114 rooms with free high-speed wireless Internet access, and 27 inch TVs with over 70 cable channels. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - LaCrosse, offers its guests an indoor pool, over-sized whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry service, and complimentary shuttle service to and from transportation centers & clinics. The hotel also has a lobby business center with wireless Internet access, PC, printer and FAX machine, as well as a 500 sq. ft. meeting room located just off the hotel lobby. Burger Fusion is the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites' unique restaurant and lounge; open for breakfast, lunch & dinner, Burger Fusion features gourmet burgers, mac n cheese, and shakes. The La Crosse Convention Center directly across the street offers a connecting skywalk. Major medical centers & colleges, Trane Co., City Brewery & our own Oktoberfest, make La Crosse a great destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse

Address: 200 Pearl St, La Crosse, WI 54601-3216
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: $142 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
La Crosse, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check your bill before your leave.”
 of 5 bubbles KudosKompliments, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 521 & 510. Both rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseA72, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms might have better internet”
 of 5 bubbles timetogo132, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check for construction first and find out if rooms available away from it.”
 of 5 bubbles 25douglast, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors on west side give you a sunset view, and (maybe) a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles DC_Fanatic, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
HolidayInn.com
*
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates