We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on Woodlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Inn on Woodlake
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn on Woodlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on men's golfing trip and quite adequate for that for sure. The home of Kohler Plumbing etc it's all about the big company that built this place. The hotel is a bit tired and poorly laid out. The rooms are spacious with good beds, flat screen and audio. The shower is fine but not amazing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muskoka21
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Muskoka21, I appreciate you taking the time to review the Inn on Woodlake. I am happy to hear that we met all your needs on your trip, but we always aim to exceed expectations. I apologize that you did not receive the highest level of service that we are always striving for. Please know that your comments were taken...

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I have been to Kohler for a Dine Around and for the Food and Wine Experience. We have stayed at the American Club and the Carriage House. Last week my son in law and daughter went to a dine around at our insistence and they stayed at the Inn on Woodlake. I had called 5 days ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan A
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

I want to offer my deepest apologies for the complete failure on our part to follow through on providing the high level of service and guest experience that we strive for. I do not believe this unacceptable incident is an accurate representation of the overall quality of service at the Inn on Woodlake and would like to make amends for...

Wrenshall, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Recently had a business convention here. The hotel was very nice inside and out. Very clean and felt very upscale. I generally don't stay at such nice places because I usually travel with family and go for cheaper priced places. This stay was a nice change. The rooms were very nice, the bathrooms spectacular and had body jets in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justluck
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Justluck, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Inn on Woodlake. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We take great pride in our cleanliness and service to our customers. You are correct our workout facilities are a short walk or shuttle ride from the hotel. All our guests receive complimentary access to...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I'm sure the American Club is nicer but this place is still spectacular! The rooms are spacious and have great Kohler brand appliances. There is no pool or workout room in the hotel, you can take a shuttle to the AMAZING gym nearby! Really sugest you do this, it comes with the room! The hotel is connected to a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinpooks
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear erinpooks, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your enjoyable experience at the Inn on Woodlake. I am glad to hear you took advantage of our complimentary access to our Sports Core facility which is a full-service health club. We look forward to your next visit at the Inn on Woodlake. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We love going to Kohler. It is a pricy splurge, so when we go we really try to get the most of it. The Inn on Woodlake is nice, with large rooms, the fabulous Kohler bathroom, and delicious breakfast included. We bought a package that included a discount on spa services and dinner at Cucina, which also was exceptional. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKnorsechick
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear AKnorsechick, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Inn on Woodlake. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. From our spacious rooms with the fabulous Kohler bathroom to our lake access with surrounding trails and a private beach, we offer numerous amenities for our guests to enjoy. It would be a pleasure...

Waterford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel seemed out of place because it is actually connected to a strip mall. There is nothing too fancy about this place until you enter the room. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was our favorite! Everything is Kohler. The shower alone is worth the drive to this location. There are jet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azwi
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear azwi, I greatly appreciate your review of the Inn on Woodlake. Our staff takes great pride in offering outstanding customer service that exceeds expectations, and it is lovely to hear that they were of great help to you. Our complimentary breakfast is made fresh every day by one of our very talented chefs. I am also thrilled to hear...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a nice property but quite pricy for what you get. The rooms are ok but a little tired, at least the Internet is fast and free. Naturally they have nice Kohler fixtures. Their light breakfast is ok but no better than your average Hampton Inn but for a high priced hotel...not so good. the front desk was often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

)Dear Alan S, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Inn on Woodlake. I would like to apologize for your underwhelming breakfast and wait time at the front desk. We have added additional front desk associates and trained them to handle more demand. I hope you are able to return and experience the new and delicious breakfast options our...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a smaller hotel in Kohler; I was there for a meeting and found the front desk staff very helpful when asking them for dining recommendations. They were also welcoming and descriptive when checking in. The rooms were modern and had great bathroom amenities (jetted shower heads, good pressure, etc).. the TV sound was very cool in that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foosoof
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear foosoof, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience. I want to offer my apologies for the noise from the connecting room. We do our best to accommodate the needs of every guest in the hotel, and I hope we can provide you with a more fitting room if you choose to return in the future. I...

Needham, MA
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here with friends in early May 2014. Place looks new, rooms were clean, shower was awesome with 5 Kohler shower heads. Free breakfast was good; better than expected. Down the street from the American Club, and about a mile from the river golf courses.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric S
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Needhamites, Thank you for posting a review of the Inn on Woodlake. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking to exceed expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next golf outing. Cheers,

Grayslake, Illinois
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Not as pricey as the American Club, and not as fancy. The rooms were comfortable and clean. It's great to have little shops to browse that are close with also a few restaurants and grocery store. Front desk was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Had a wonderful view of the lake, wish it had been warm enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ktb40352
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Ktb40352, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Inn on Woodlake. We are very proud of how clean our property is, as well as the friendly and welcoming service of our staff. I hope you are able to return when the weather is a bit warmer to enjoy our private beach area on the lake. Warm regards,

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohler
5.8 km away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
112 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
221 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
21.2 km away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on Woodlake

Address: 705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kohler
Price Range: $175 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Woodlake 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and Travelocity so you can book your Inn on Woodlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Woodlake Hotel Kohler
Hotel On Woodlake
On Woodlake Hotel
Inn On Woodlake Kohler, Wisconsin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn on Woodlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all the same.”
DamarisA664, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room facing the lake.”
690jimt, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room - top floor - away from elevator and ice machines and they gave me just what I wanted.”
jazz143575, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask to face the back (lake)”
Nicole7, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake views are really beautiful”
AlleyCatFaery, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5