We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Janesville

PricelineUSD 131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 254*
USD 131*
Great Deal
USD 135*
USD 137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Janesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Janesville
 Click to rate
Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this Hampton Inn as a stop over on our way from Minnesota to Gatlinburg, TN. From check in to check out this hotel provided all that was advertised. We were greeted with a smile at check in and asked us if there was anything else that we needed. The room had a king bed and the room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Ashley R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Mrs. Stolzman, I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. As we discussed, we did have your room selection as you requested. When you "E-check-in" on-line it gave you a room choice and that is how you got the double beds. I wish that Hilton wouldn't allow other room types to be chosen. My day shift person noticed...

Indianapolis
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times and have never had a bad experience. Only negative is that they no longer have a hot tub/spa. But the pool is enclosed and it's a salt water pool so it made up for no spa (but I do enjoy a pool more than a spa, so take all this however you will.) My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

WI
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two consecutive days, tried for same type room however they were booked in advance so we needed to check out and check back in later which was fine...the issue came in from when we checked back in the room we requested was not the room they initially provided. They gave my husband and I the keys, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStolz1
Ashley R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Mrs. Stolzman, I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. As we discussed, we did have your room selection as you requested. When you "E-check-in" on-line it gave you a room choice and that is how you got the double beds. I wish that Hilton wouldn't allow other room types to be chosen. My day shift person noticed...

Macon, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very friendly. We got in late and had to leave early the next morning so we didn't use the continental breakfast because we were going to a breakfast that morning. The rooms were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again if needed to stop in that area again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8gkids
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is quite convienent to the interstate, but quite quiet. Numerous shopping and eating choices within 5 minutes. "Suites" really aren't - just slightly larger rooms. Breakfast was average (but Cracker Barrel just steps away!).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RavensSteve
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement. Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with our staff...

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to take a handicap room as no other rooms were available. The room was extremely small and did not even have a decent chair to sit on hot good at all for handicap person! I am sure that other rooms there would be better--at least I hope so. The room was clean but very very small & like...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnajl2017
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement. Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with our staff...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed the atmosphere and fitness center was small and basic, but it served it purpose. Nice indoor pool and complimentary breakfast was amazing. You name it, they had it. Iwouldrecommend this to all my fellow co workers. As well as family and friends!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and...

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have stayed many times at The Hampton Inn in Janesville over the last four years. We have never had a bad experience there. We enjoy the rooms and also the breakfasts. The staff is always pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located minutes away from I-90 on the way to Madison. There were ample dining opportunities located within 2 miles of the hotel. Ample parking space and large rooms enough to fit party of 4 (2 Adults + 2 Kids). Breakfast was the typical mix of items - much more than enough to fill your hunger in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tushar D
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I staid there for two nights. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel was well-managed, and the breakfast buffet was very good. I especially enjoyed the cookie supply that became available late afternoon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelogue6
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
6.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
417 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#4 of 9 in Janesville
268 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Janesville
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Janesville right off of I-90 and close to central Janesville. We are close to many businesses and the Rotary Botanical Gardens. Known as "Wisconsin's Park Place," don't forget to visit one of our beautiful parks. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Janesville

Address: 2400 Fulton St, Janesville, WI 53546-1009
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range: $168 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Janesville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Allenton
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Janesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from interstate....”
JStolz1, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet”
travelogue6, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We found second floor was very good on this visit.”
29SusanF, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are quiet.”
COBB64, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Technically I guess my room was in the Northeast wing of the building away from the highway and it was super quiet.”
iblt87, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 131* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUSD 135
TravelocityUSD 137
AMOMAUSD 254
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates