We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cold Spring Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubertus
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Cold Spring Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I bought my mother a groupon for Christmas. She made her reservation and arrived at Cold Spring Inn only to be told that they were closing for a conference. She drove 2 hours home... She tried rescheduling twice only to have it cancelled at the last minute both times. Upon speaking to the manager, she told me that she can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Star M
Kari D, Manager at Cold Spring Inn, responded to this review

This customer gave her mother a certificate for the Lodge Room which shares a small bathroom with the Northwoods room and we have been having an awful experience with the main water pipe going out to the filter bed and we have made a mistake having this option on Groupon. This person had a groupon for herself in one of...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Broken jacuzzi, fireplace won't shut off, no winery. Nice photo of the wine and cheese buffet. Hope you like a can of Merkt's cheese w a fork stuck in it. The website talks about the three wines they hand craft. There was no winery - just a shelf with bottled wines. Loud guests above us, the caretaker tried to enter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssndr
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a groupon stay for 3 days from our kids as a gift. We got there about an hour after check in time, and another other couple was alreadyenjoying the cheese platter. We had just eaten, and they had eaten most of already anyways. I thought we would have been offered one the next night, but we weren't. Admittedly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Ryz
chicago
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This little hideaway was perfect for a weekend trip. My boyfriend and I went out to dinner one night and came back to a plate of two nicely sliced pieces of chocolate cake with a strawberry from the owner, it was so sweet and kind. For breakfast we had a beautiful homemade breakfast, complimentary. Afterwards, we went hiking for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyofsixChicago
Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 December 2016

My husband and I take weekend getaways often and this one did not disappoint. We also had a Groupon for Sept. that somehow got cancelled. We were going for our anniversary and I was so disappointed when I found out. The owner Carrie and I were able to work out another date in December. I'm not sure why other people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyinthemorning
Chicago
Reviewed 6 November 2016

In August I booked reservations to stay for 3 nights in the beginning of November. 5 days prior to my arrival time I received a message from the establishment informing me that my reservations were cancelled do to an issue with one of their toilets. I was quite upset with this last minute cancellation. I had requested time off from...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Trish318
Kari D, Manager at Cold Spring Inn, responded to this review

This was booked through groupon on September 1st not August. This person made a threat against our inn that an attorney would be called due to this cancellation. Groupon customers can get refunds. Anyone who makes threats against an establishment due to an unforseen issue with the room reserved is not welcome at our inn.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Cold Spring Inn for our anniversary, checking in on Friday night and checking out on Sunday morning. We stayed in the lower room and it was very pretty. There was a beautiful little cheese, wine, and sausage reception waiting for us. Shortly after we checked in Friday afternoon, we could hear the couple...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Muriel T
Kari D, Manager at Cold Spring Inn, responded to this review

Why would you write this review a year after staying at the inn? Thanks and we are grateful that you will not be back.

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This place was wonderful. The rooms were clean and modern, the bed very comfortable, and the grounds were very beautiful. We stayed 2 nights, and both afternoons spent time hiking. There are several trails, a creek, a mini falls, chickens, goats, a tennis court, a pond, and a hole in one mini golf course. We saw deer and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cris R
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I bought 2 Groupons to stay all weekend. I was so disappointed that the weekend was nothing but rain. However, we still managed to spend a lot of romantic time together. We took advantage of a light drizzle instead of constant pouring to take a walk on the nature trails at least. Visits to Holy Hill and an apple orchard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viajeraskb
Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Found the deal on the Internet and we do not regret it.The location was not difficult to find due to use of GPS.When you first pull in the short road goes past a small vineyard, goat and chicken house than up to the front of the house.What is neat about it is it looks like two houses connected by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepperman48

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hubertus
11.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
11.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
13.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
20.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
16.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 1 in Menomonee Falls
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cold Spring Inn

Address: 1033 Plat Road, Hubertus, WI 53033
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hubertus
Price Range: $157 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cold Spring Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The treetop room is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Ryz, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden level has beautiful views and nice layout. Easy access to common area.”
 of 5 bubbles joyinthemorning, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Would NOT Recommend!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Trish318, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As I mentioned, we did have one of the upgraded rooms and from what I understand, some of the rooms you have to share a bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles pepperman48, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are cheaper rooms without a hot tub which are still very nice, so if you aren't going tubbing, you can save some money.”
 of 5 bubbles RocktonTravelers, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5