We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

    611 E Walnut St, Horicon, WI 53032-1221
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5 Nov. 6 Nov.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HoriconSee available hotels in Horicon
    Traveller (143)
    Dining (36)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Spinning Wheel Motel
    40 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Baraboo
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
    341 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Fond du Lac
     
    Super 8 Beaver Dam
    166 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Beaver Dam
     
    Best Western Germantown Inn
    126 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Germantown
     
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good3%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “queen bee” (22 reviews)
    “b b” (97 reviews)
    “honey bee” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Spinning Wheel Motel
    40 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Baraboo
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
    341 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Fond du Lac
     
    Super 8 Beaver Dam
    166 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Beaver Dam
     
    Best Western Germantown Inn
    126 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Germantown
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (232)
    There are newer reviews for Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    111 - 115 of 232 reviews

    Reviewed 24 April 2012

    The Honeybee Inn is truly one of the experiences that you really MUST treat yourself to during your lifetime. Call it a "bucket list" essential! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this "Historic" Inn. The ambience starts as soon as you enter, and sets the...More

    Thank TravelerMontage
    Reviewed 20 April 2012

    My husband and I wanted a nice getaway for our 30th anniversary in January and remembered the Honeybee Inn. Good choice! We went there once before and loved it. We cozied up in our clean and quiet "Queen Bee" room utilizing the roomy whirlpool, multi-spray...More

    Thank HappyCoupleRWe
    Reviewed 16 April 2012

    My husband and I don't usually frequent B&B's as we prefer the animosity and cleanliness of a top rated hotel. We decided to give Honeybee Inn a shot for our anniversary. We thought it would be romantic and different than our normal getaways. Boy are...More

    Thank Elise M
    Reviewed 9 April 2012

    While the building is beautiful, our experience at the Honeybee Inn was terrible. The owners' 1-year-old grandson was staying the weekend (unbeknownst to us before checking in) and was put in the room directly next to ours. We spent the evening and morning hours listening...More

    2  Thank KGL919
    Response from HoriconHoneybee, Owner at Honeybee Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 14 April 2012

    Due to several family members visiting for Easter weekend, we made the poor choice of allowing our daughter to occupy a guest room. Unfortunately, we didn't realize how noisy our grandson was until it was brought to our attention in the morning. That afternoon my...More

    Reviewed 1 April 2012

    Our stay at Honeybee was peaceful and relaxing. The room was super clean and breakfast was tasty. We stayed in Honeypot Cottage which was as adorable in person as it appeared in the web photos. Why not an excellent rating? There was a flood light...More

    1  Thank Nature_Nugget
    Response from HoriconHoneybee, Owner at Honeybee Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 14 April 2012

    We apologize for the light that stayed on later than normal. I had my husband check the timers, and they were wrong due to the daylight savings time change a few weeks ago. We have corrected them. We do know the complete history of the...More

    Spinning Wheel Motel
    40 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Baraboo
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
    341 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Fond du Lac
     
    Super 8 Beaver Dam
    166 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Beaver Dam
     
    Best Western Germantown Inn
    126 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Germantown
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 139 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Horicon
    • Also Known As
    • Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast ,
    • Honeybee Hotel Horicon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (143)
    Dining (36)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (78)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
    341 reviews
    35.71 km away
     
    Spinning Wheel Motel
    40 reviews
    2.10 km away
     
    Super 8 Beaver Dam
    166 reviews
    15.60 km away
     
    Best Western Germantown Inn
    126 reviews
    47.16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Leroy Meats
    15 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Ice Cream Station
    23 reviews
    .11 km away
    Gingers Hide Away
    28 reviews
    .38 km away
    The Rock River Tap Bar & Grill
    33 reviews
    .64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Horicon Marsh Boat Tours- Day Tours
    61 reviews
    .40 km away
    Waldvogel's Pumpkin Farm
    15 reviews
    8.90 km away
    Widmer's Cheese Cellars
    28 reviews
    15.87 km away
    Horicon Marsh Explorium
    24 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms are lovely!"
    Read review
    "We enjoyed the access to the balcony!"
    Read review
    "Honeybee Haven has a cute little shared balcony where you can have coffee in the morning."
    Read review
    "Room descriptions and photos on the website tell all. Choose what you like!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing