We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenway House Bed and Breakfast

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Certificate of Excellence
Whether you're looking for a romantic weekend getaway on a beautiful lake or seeking all the action and activity of one the most popular resort destinations in Wisconsin, the Greenway House Bed and Breakfast offers something for everyone. We blend serenity and simplicity with the best of guest-friendly technology to help visitors stay connected and entertained. Each room comes equipped with a smart TV and an easy-to-use tablet device (tablets coming in 2015) that puts everything you need at your fingertips.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
92
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oakwood room gracious hospitality wrap around porch perfect hosts entire house gourmet breakfast great getaway other guests modern amenities jacuzzi tub comfortable beds good size lake accommodations reunion wi bedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband took me away to this beautiful bed & breakfast for my birthday and it did not disappoint! The whole house is so welcoming and there are plenty of places to sit and relax on the main level. We stayed in the Oakwood Room....More

Thank Kim B
Response from Candace H, Manager at Greenway House Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Kim & Dave for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We're so glad you found the Inn welcoming and comfortable, which is the atmosphere we strive to maintain for our guests. It was great that you were able to relax...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018

This B&B was amazing, an excellent example of a beautifully restored and updated older home just across the road from Green Lake. Our hosts were completely in tune with each guest's preferences and assured we were comfortable at all times. I would recommend this as...More

Thank Susan G
Response from Candace H, Manager at Greenway House Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcome In a warm, comfortable environment to enjoy the amenities the home has...More

Reviewed 14 August 2018

I have not been to many B&B's in my life... but this place is top cabin for sure! Nicest rooms, modern bathrooms with all the needed amenities, fabulous breakfasts!!, wonderful rooms with comfortable beds and you control the air and heat yourself in your own...More

Thank wendys889
Response from Candace H, Manager at Greenway House Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the inn to be welcoming, comfortable and well-appointed. We strive to provide our guests with a great experience and...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018

The Greenway House is a beautiful property in Green Lake. The rooms are nicely updated and the grounds are well kept. We booked the entire property for a family reunion. The Inn Keeper, Paul, was very nice and responsive to any issues. There were some...More

3  Thank Colleen F
Response from Candace H, Manager at Greenway House Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and your positive comments about the beauty and comfort of the inn. However, as I responded to another individual in your party, the negative comments were unsettling and somewhat baffling. As your reservations...More

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Stayed in Green Lake to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary. Stayed two nights at the Greenway Bed and Breakfast. Stayed in the Pleasant Point room. Our entire stay here was superb. The inn is beautiful. Our room was immaculate and we loved the color scheme....More

Thank dogdoogone
Response from Candace H, Manager at Greenway House Bed and BreakfastResponded 16 August 2018

We are so pleased to have been a part of your anniversary celebration! We enjoyed getting to know you during your stay, and exchanging our experiences of a long-term marriage. We are also glad that you found the inn welcoming, clean and comfortable. Our goal...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca D
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deb B | Reviewed this property |
All of the rooms have their own bathroom and all of the rooms are lovely. They have a great mix of classic and modern.
0
Votes
Pat L
26 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Candace H | Property representative |
Yes we do, all the amenities in your private Bathroom.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is no elevator, as would be expected, but just a heads up in choosing a room on the second floor."
K1191JFsusang
30 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Its a beautiful property be prepared to walk on egg shells as the Inn Keeper does not like to be..."
BethC702
16 Jul. 2018
Read review
"The Sherwood Room was incredible"
rylanuge88
9 Jul. 2018
Read review
"All the rooms seem nice"
jaker752
26 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinGreen Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing