We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We needed a place to stay and it appeared that every place was booked so we grabbed this hotel when room available for our date. It is well kept, clean and rooms comfortable. We had a handicap room and will now always request these as it seemed roomy and shower was great. We did have problem with closure on door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gramding
Shooter L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Do to Packer family night we experience an extreme amount of young Packers fans in the area. They were all fantastic people and were definitely having fun and making some noise I can agree. I will get these maintenance issues sorted immediately and again I apologize for some of the noise issues you experienced. Our...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We were in Green Bay for a wedding. We decided to stay here since it was close to the reception hall. Got to the hotel and there was only 1 person working the front desk with a long line of people waiting to check in. Got to the room and found pretty much everything to be outdated. Was surprised by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan M
Frankfort, Michigan
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The toilet was overflowing with paper, the breakfast nook was packed, so we ate our breakfast sitting on stairs to the second floor and the bathroom baseboards were dirty, no tissues in the tissue receptacle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenl105
Shooter L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your quick review. I do sincerely apologize about the breakfast experience you had. We have had some family friendly events in the area that have caused lots of hungry young guests to be in the breakfast area. We will be sure to keep this area as clean, open and enjoyable as possible as we go...

Exeland
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed here because of its location to NEW Zoo, a local library, and proximity to shopping. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast had both hot and cold options and was satisfying. Staff was friendly and helpful. We couldn't figure out how to turn the shower head on, but the staff provided the answer quickly when asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickitrott
Delavan WI
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The room was very spacious, updated, and clean. The doors to each room were very loud when opening and closing which woke me up. You could also hear water running very loudly every time a neighbor used water. Bed was not very comfortable but not horrible. The staff was very nice. The hot tub in our room did not hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L B
Shooter L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this information and the opportunity to get this resolved asap. Thanks for being a valued guest!!

Reviewed 9 July 2016

This was my first stay at an AmericInn, and if they're all like this, I'm a fan! Pull through parking lot makes it easy if you're pulling a trailer. Lot is on large side. TONS of grassy areas for walking your dog. I was travelling with 5 (they stayed in the van) and this hotel made it easy. Best of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esteri H
Marquette, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Our soccer club consisting of 10 boys and girls travel teams took over the hotel for the Green Bay Invitational last weekend. The general manager was amazing to work with and the entire staff friendly & hard working. I didn't hear of one guest having a poor experience. I have often stayed here for Packers games but now would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I've stayed at quite a few of these other places and they've always been satisfactory this time it was terrible. The first thing was the side door that was nearest to our room was set to slam back as soon as you let it go and it slammed on my foot breaking my flip flop and twisting my ankle leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally K
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The room was clean, the beds were really comfortable. We had a double Queen room and it was spacious enough that with the porta crib, it didn't feel squished! It was quiet at night and you couldn't hear a lot of noise from the road. The pool and Jacuzzi was great for relaxing after a busy day. Breakfast included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drob118
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay in Green Bay! We stayed in Room 200 and really liked that they had French Doors between the bedroom and the sitting room with a pull out couch for the kids with their own TV. Always love a hot breakfast when traveling with the family and the kids spent a lot of time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
9.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 40 in Green Bay
198 reviews
13.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 40 in Green Bay
209 reviews
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#3 of 40 in Green Bay
576 reviews
12.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located 2 blocks west of highway 41, exit 170. We offer a quiet setting just moments away from the city and 15 minutes from Lambeau Field. After a busy day of travel, Welcome to the end of your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West

Address: 2032 Velp Ave, Green Bay, WI 54303-6452
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range: $136 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West 2*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West Hotel Green Bay
Americinn Lodge And Suites Green Bay West
Americinn Hotel Green Bay
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dallas/Ft. Worth
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor or higher and the side opposite the main parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles WisTrippers, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room on the second floor, away from the lobby, facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles kv1361, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Contact hotel to find out how to get to the hotel given the closed freeway exit.”
 of 5 bubbles 850lindak, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a base room and it was very small/simple, consider upgrading.”
 of 5 bubbles 845megs, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms was quieter then expected for being near a busy road!”
 of 5 bubbles brendal820, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay