We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Booking.comUSD 36*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 37*
USD 36*
USD 37*
USD 36*
USD 37*
USD 36*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

One shouldn't expect luxury from a Motel 6, but rather basic, budget accommodation. The room was small but decent and the staff friendly. All in all a good value for $52. It's convenient to Lambeau, the highway, and Oneida Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmb53703
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that our staff treated you well during your stay. As we are not a luxury brand we do not have luxury features yet. We are renovating very soon and look forward to you seeing the upgrades that we are putting into our property. Thank you, Brad...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

If you are looking for a hotel with bells, whistles and a bunch of creature comforts this is not the place for you. If you want a hotel with pleasant staff, a restaurant across the parking lot, relatively clean rooms and a unbelievably reasonable price, this is it. I was on a motorcycle tour and stayed here: PROS - hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthHunter4
Brad C, Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you decide to return to our location in the future. I am also very happy to inform you that we will be renovating our property in the near future and look forward to you seeing these upgrades....

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This place was by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in! Our first room smelled like a musty dog kennel. There was dog hair EVERYWHERE, even in the sheets!!!! The tv had a huge crusty white stain on it, and the bathroom floor was filthy! We got a new room, which was really no better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mam00re
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize that my housekeeping staff was unable to meet your standards while you stayed with us. I will speak with my staff regarding this to prevent it from happening in the future. I truly hope that you will give us an opportunity to...

Evansville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This hotel was gross. The blankets and sheets were stained, dirty and nasty. The staff was very unprofessional crying at the front desk and on personal phone calls. We paid over $249 per night due to a special event and normally they charge $47 per night. What a rip off! Took me over a week to get my billed corrected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleeng333
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize that my front desk staff acted in the way that they did. This issue has been resolved and will not ever happen again. I am sorry for any confusion that you had with your billing, but I am very glad that it...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

My husband just wanted a cheaper room for one night in green bay. We had stayed at the other motel 6 in green bay and had a great time. Unfortunately this place is nowhere near the same level. The room was very outdated and had lots of room imperfections.The bedding was clean but you could see old stains and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitkatmommy
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the door that was not operational during your stay. We are in the process of fixing this. I am glad to tell you that we are also renovating our hotel very soon as this is a requirement for all hotels in...

Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights for the College Classic at Lambeau. The motel was decent enough, great location, what you would expect for a Motel 6 but the game weekend prices were so jacked up, it was insane. Even the front desk clerk declared highway robbery when she checked us in. We did not receive a visit from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolann210
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Carolann, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Queen bed turned out to be double, looked like burn hole in blanket, TV remote didn't work unless TV was manually turned on, A/C was nor properly working, pillow was as thin as a piece of lunch meat, apparent rust on the A/C, A $40.00 room was $160.00 due to Packer Game. On the bright side , The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jzahn1948
Brad C, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize that my housekeeping staff missed the burn hole in your comforter. I also do apologize that your air conditioner was not working properly. We always have extra on hand and we could have replaced it for you during your stay. Our prices...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The only positive thing I can say about this motel is that it was close to Lambeau Field if you are looking to stay close to it. NOTE: When booking this motel, we did not see any indication on the hotel website OR expedia that there was work being done. Most hotels do that. Had we seen that, we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLSruns
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests...

Altoona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. We were in town for Packer family night, and most hotels were fully booked. When we checked in, and got to the hall outside our room, the first thing I noticed was the odor - and not in a good way. It's a no smoking hotel, but definitely smells of decades of cigarette smoke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
Denise M, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I am sorry you had a bad stay with us. We strive to provide a great stay for each guest that comes thru our doors. Unfortunately we did not do that for you. We are waiting for the cable company to do an update to the equipment. The AC unit has been replaced. I do...

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 25 July 2016

It was very late, didn't want to spend a lot on a room we were only going to be in a short time. The clerk was very friendly, she told us a renovation is coming up. Good thing, it could really use one. Upon opening the door, our room smelled like pee. Couldn't figure out where it originated. The floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scholr27
Denise M, General Manager at Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review on our property. Yes renovations are in our future including the hardwood floors in all our rooms (we have two already completed!) I apologize for issues in your room with smells. We look forward to seeing you again when our renovations are complete.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#32 of 41 in Green Bay
84 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
622 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
3.0 km away
Extended Stay Airport
Extended Stay Airport
#31 of 41 in Green Bay
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau

Address: 2870 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730 (Formerly Travelodge Green Bay)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range: $46 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Travel Lodge Green Bay
Green Bay Travelodge
Green Bay Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Gladstone, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highway side is noisy so need some kind of noise machine, but better than the parking lot side since everyone smokes on that side.”
karenqn, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even number second floor rooms are best bet (facing freeway) as parking lot is the party place at night.”
305Pirate, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck.”
Soccerjoshj07, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“accessible, affordable, easy in and out to the highway”
NorthHunter4, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
colleeng333, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 36* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 36
Expedia.comUSD 36
HotelsClickUSD 37
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates